this is bad news lah... adu
corez
post May 15 2008, 11:21 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 15 2008, 11:18 AM)
corez, i dun think they follow the less than rm 500 thingy

didi, why they charge u 60%?
Which I find it weird. Most of the cases that involves me going there because the item slightly goes above RM 500 like RM 530-550.

When I confirm with UPS and Customs, they even told me that there is a limit imposed on non taxable items for personal use which is less than RM 500.

This post has been edited by corez: May 15 2008, 11:23 AM
rx330
post May 15 2008, 11:22 AM

11,811 posts

yes, but a few have kena even wen they buy 2 bluray disc nia, which i dun think the amount would be over rm 500
DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 11:30 AM

1,360 posts

total including shipping is USD$131.80

I read the sign there, it says anything under RM200 not taxable
fentanyl
post May 15 2008, 11:30 AM

478 posts

DigitalKL, you should have argued with them. This ain't fair.
rx330
post May 15 2008, 11:32 AM

11,811 posts

so its under 200 instead of 500?

tats why i rather send my packages to spore, more clean cut, as long not over 400sgd, they dun tax u
how they arrive at rm 200 for the tax?
DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 11:32 AM

1,360 posts

whats there to argue? i also fed up already....
i told them its for personal use. i told them the total amount is so low....

i already set in my mind, i wont pay a single cent for tax or bribe....
rx330
post May 15 2008, 11:33 AM

11,811 posts

if the tax is justify, then shud pay, tats my take lar
corez
post May 15 2008, 11:36 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

I just called the customs. Again they told me if it is below RM 500 and for personal use they will vaive the tax.

Digtalkl, if it were me I will fight since it is just not right.

BTW, I once ordered a Man Utd jersey and the total CIF value is RM 530. They wanted to tax 20%. I drove all the way there and mee the custom officer and pleaded. I literally pleaded at him and told him it is for myself and my daughter. Told him I drove all the way from Ampang. In the end he waived the tax.

From my experience, if we make muka kesian to the customs eventhough they are lcly, they tend to feel sorry for us. Wear baju koyak and bermuda shorts and slipper also will help.
kiam
post May 15 2008, 11:39 AM

183 posts

did you open the package for inspection? after opening is it possible to send it back to the sender?
PrinceOfPersia
post May 15 2008, 11:41 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

didikl sad.gif , not consistent la our kastam rclxub.gif

corez, i also called the customs office at subang, yup, no tax for items under RM500 sweat.gif
rx330
post May 15 2008, 11:47 AM

11,811 posts

if like tat, i sure fight till the end
DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 11:50 AM

1,360 posts

can give me customs number?

if i give you my reference number, can check for me or not? i think if someone can speak Bahasa well, sure can lepas. but my cinapek face cannot la.
i wear poor poor only..............

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: May 15 2008, 11:52 AM
JonC
post May 15 2008, 11:54 AM

Forever Silenced But The Truth Will Be Told - JFT96
1,612 posts

welcome to the world of dealling with kastam..... INCONSISTENCY is their main operandi.... different state different branches different procedure and interpretation of the rules.
corez
post May 15 2008, 11:56 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ May 15 2008, 11:54 AM)
welcome to the world of dealling with kastam..... INCONSISTENCY is their main operandi.... different state different branches different procedure and interpretation of the rules.
Sadly, it is true sad.gif

@ Didi the KLIA kustom number is 87871122
DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 12:05 PM

1,360 posts

ok the number is 8787-2020

btw my document is stamped "KIV"
maybe kastam officer want to take home to tengok first
fentanyl
post May 15 2008, 12:09 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ May 15 2008, 12:05 PM)
ok the number is 8787-2020

btw my document is stamped "KIV"
maybe kastam officer want to take home to tengok first
Keep In and View at home... vmad.gif

mpyw
post May 15 2008, 12:18 PM

3,603 posts

so sad to hear this.....sad.gif
DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 12:45 PM

1,360 posts

ok amazon make a small blunder in my invoice. the amount came to US$163.75 and if we convert that to ringgit, its just slightly over rm500 (around rm525)

one of the item was a B2G1 but amazon charge 3 instead of 2. But they already did a refund which the POS Kastam failed to see. Anyway they request i fax them the invoice again which I just did so now im keeping my fingers cross....see what else they want from me

sad.gif

but even at rm525, they could have just lepas instead of troubling the rakyat. rm200 tax also they hadap nowadays?

Added on May 15, 2008, 12:54 pmok lah i give! no use fighting cry.gif

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: May 15 2008, 12:55 PM
silkycolor
post May 15 2008, 12:59 PM

i feel sorry bout u digitalKL.yep it's akk about lucky... sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0351sec    2.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:23 PM