All Things about BLU-RAY | V4, High Def. Experience | Only 1 CHOICE

stringfellow
post May 14 2008, 05:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ May 14 2008, 05:04 PM)
blink.gif Chill....... dun forget Malaysian mentality is different from the those in the west. Give and take lor.  icon_rolleyes.gif
In this case, the crowd here have taken many things for granted, and have not given anything back that is worthwhile reading (other than comic relief and "occasional" boobies jokes). wink.gif

Time to change, you guys did it with the general election. Otherwise, you'll forever be brushed aside as another "nonchalant" and "occasional" tech-enthusiast community. Your choice.
stringfellow
post May 14 2008, 05:11 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yup, i must be kidding myself to think things can change around here. Like beating that dead horse.

How convinient to lump/group together those who do not agree with you into a faction and call them "names".I didnt name me that, you did. Mob mentality works around here.

Hey, I grew up with that 50sen Kopi-O kopitiam culture, okay? But when your community forum is on the internet for all to see, presenting yourself properly would help make yourself more credible. Not when all you talk are about your "occasional boobies".

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 14 2008, 05:13 PM
stringfellow
post May 14 2008, 05:16 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Audio Nirvana @ May 14 2008, 05:12 PM)
Since the standards of this forum doesn't seem to live up to the heights of the AVSforum, I can only see one course of action for you. Unless you think that you are the one man messiah capable of bringing sweeping change to Malaysian culture.
laugh.gif You like naming people names, dont you? First it was "elite", not "messiah"? What did you name your firstborn?

Careful now, that undertone sound a little bit too close to that befuddled MP who screamed "Tak suka Malaysia, you boleh keluar!". Now, you dont want to make yourself look like him dont you? wink.gif

First world infrastructure, third world mentality sounds about right here.
stringfellow
post May 14 2008, 05:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ May 14 2008, 05:16 PM)
This is the original 1st post created in Oct 2007 ... can we go back to where it suppose to be ... let us talk about Blu-ray disc movies ... thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
I agree. Next time boobtalks and the likes comes up, i'd post that banner up as a reminder. I'm guilty in this case as well, prolonging the "occasional" OTs, so please forgive me. notworthy.gif
stringfellow
post May 14 2008, 05:24 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

"elite", "messiah" and........"***"? Your standards are dropping there, old boy!

Follow JonC's lead.

stringfellow
post May 14 2008, 05:28 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Why only the first one, what about the second one? Why not bundle them both? rclxub.gif

stringfellow
post May 14 2008, 05:36 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ May 14 2008, 05:29 PM)
Just trying to go with the flow mate and get back on track.... too much stress not good for health, rather go home watch my bds  blush.gif

Added on May 14, 2008, 5:30 pm
Still think the first one is da best...... story was original and something new. The 2nd got a bit stale i.m.h.o.
Im with you on that, the first one is miles better than the second, but i'll take the second one over any other titles in that genre. Hell, are there any other titles that can compare to MiB? I think it resides on its own turf there.

Now, if they release Ghostbusters on BD.......drool.gif. First in line, baby!

===============This part of the post is dedicated for "The Naming One"===================

Eh, no more names? Or does naming things comes as "occasional" to you? Let me help you on that......boobs....boobs....boobs...Food for thought for some.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 14 2008, 05:38 PM
stringfellow
post May 14 2008, 05:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Appreciate the pity, but i'd take that pity and gamble it away on blackjack in a heartbeat. Not trying anymore though, already am here. wink.gif And they treat you fairly here, unlike the mess you get back there, and let's not get started on THAT! laugh.gif

And judging from YOUR avatar, you must be pretty reclusive. Shy much, to put an avatar at all? laugh.gif Quite the party's man when it comes to being anonymous on a discussion board, eh? Sorry, i dont subscribe to the "what his avatar is = what he is in real life" line of thought. Enjoy profiling me! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 14 2008, 05:47 PM
stringfellow
post May 14 2008, 05:56 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Panasonic Hollywood Studio: Good for the Studios, Even better for the Consumer.

The Panasonic Hollywood Laboratory: a video research lab in Hollywood, the movie capital of the world.

This shows that DMP-BD50K is getting close to street release here in the States. Last i check, Malaysia has yet to receive DMP-BD30K, its predecessor. Read the article it's pretty interesting. But i guess in the advent of PS3 receiving the DTS HD-MA treatment, standalones are a niche product.

Im definitely thinking hard on whether to stick with my PS3 for 2.0 profile or either this DMP-BD50 or either of Sony's two 2.0 player offerings.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 14 2008, 06:00 PM

0.0422sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:52 PM