Games Grand Theft Auto IV(tm) | V2 (PS3), Go Crazy In Liberty City!

incognito
post May 1 2008, 10:04 PM

i've got a hunger, twisting my stomach into knots
2,402 posts

QUOTE(dikcerdas @ May 1 2008, 08:50 PM)
Somebody said Bernard got the australia stock tomorrow?? is that true??
yeah i saw this being posted in bernards topic:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/602925/+840 POST #849

if it is really indeed true, i will be sorely sorely deeply deeply disappointed cos ill be dropping by there to get it sad.gif anyone can confirm? bernard, where art thou???

This post has been edited by incognito: May 1 2008, 10:05 PM
incognito
post May 2 2008, 02:22 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ May 2 2008, 02:19 PM)
Get Region 1 lah ...
region 1 available alredi?? where? same price as R2??

getting mine later after work.
incognito
post May 2 2008, 04:35 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ May 2 2008, 04:30 PM)
some people have no brains. they think US version must be superior. HELLO, for PS3 there is no region lock, and the PAL, NTSC color systems have no meaning if you are playing on a LCD TV like me. The only difference for this game is R4 which is censored. So go ahead you dumb sheep, and waste your money buying a R1 game that is 100% same as the R2 game. The only difference is one is made in USA and the other made in the EU.
lol. i guess there is some justification in getting R1, as usually all goodies go to the US gamers first in terms of future downloadable extras or patches.
incognito
post May 3 2008, 12:19 AM

2,402 posts

awesome, awesome game. i am absolutely enjoying every moment of it!!!

just a few questions though:
1. how do i enable taxi missions ala previous GTAs? cant seem to pick up any passengers.
2. how do i see my health status? the hud doesnt show any info. im playing it on a SDTV btw.

incognito
post May 4 2008, 10:08 AM

2,402 posts

i find it really weird that practically NONE of the early batch of reviews mentioned anything about this freezing issue. i've already experienced it twice, really disappointed with R* testing sad.gif and supposedly this game cost USD100 million to create. sheesh!
incognito
post May 4 2008, 09:22 PM

2,402 posts

err sorry for sounding like a total noob guys, but where should i add the PSN IDs listed in this thread? in XMB or inside the game using the mobile?
incognito
post May 4 2008, 09:33 PM

2,402 posts

thnx for info.

btw ive cleaned up the player lists by separating into 5 categories alphabetically so its easier to see.

[A - E]
aaron5829, AJAIBMAN, almattitude_v1, alzaim, Amercy, amin1984, bob_bling_bling, boonke1218, cashmy, cicok, coriandery, danifae, dante18joey, Darquarma, Dinghydoggy, Dope-88, drshaft, duone77us, elbarto02, evoHahn

[F - J]
Hitman190, IchigoYakuza, irvene2000, jeerie, Jeff_Hollow, jimsee, jsc_tidus, jitoot

[K - O]
kalnet101, Kei-End, kevinboeyUS, Kirakun, loumou, manipulator, mastafr8, metalgearz_07, Muchii, munak991, nathanwong89, NEOARDI, Ngu72, ninjatoto, OmniAtlas, ong92, ooj, overDOS

[P - T]
puding91, qsub, radcr5, ruztynail, Sa12ad, Scottaliano, sepiroth_ff7, shahir, sheep319, SilverRaver, skiddz, slyckz, SoLiDsNaKe-MY, soonhau2000, Sotbest, StringfellowUS, sunnsg

[U - Z]
wallance, WeakEnder, whoisryoUS, yihsheng, z3fthology, ZaVieX, Zen_II

incognito
post May 7 2008, 11:05 PM

2,402 posts

GTAIV PS3 PATCH COMING TOMORROW!!

http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/52556

hopefully the freezing issues will be fixed soon!

0.0693sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:33 PM