Games Grand Theft Auto IV(tm) | V2 (PS3), Go Crazy In Liberty City!

schrodinger_cat
post May 3 2008, 02:08 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ May 3 2008, 02:04 PM)
You have to see my problem then. I just reinstalled my game and played other mission. The game went smooth for only 3 minutes and here I am again complaining about the problem. This time, the screen just hang during the gameplay and i have to force restart.

Dang dang dang....
Haihz...any save files also can't load...this time really screw up lah...ok! calm down! Now i try log in without signing in PSN.

Added on May 3, 2008, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(Muchi @ May 3 2008, 02:08 PM)
Press down on the D-pad.

On a side note, my game almost froze a few times. The game acah me laugh.gif made me scared....
My problem is that i can't even log into the game! wanna MP or wank in the single player also cannot.

This post has been edited by schrodinger_cat: May 3 2008, 02:11 PM
schrodinger_cat
post May 3 2008, 02:22 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ May 3 2008, 02:18 PM)
I think the freezing problem is due to the PSN network and multiplayer. I have not logged into PSN nor did I play multiplayer on GTA4 and I have not experianced any freezing problem so far.
Your probably right. I just disable the internet connection. Right now...so far... I havent experience freezing screen yet. But, problem is how am i gonna get into MP?

Oh, I deleted all the web cache n cookies. GTA4 was my 2nd game to be installed on my console. So there's not much files moving around the HDD...u know what i mean.

Added on May 3, 2008, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(rayza @ May 3 2008, 02:21 PM)
The game froze three times already. All happened in multiplayer. In single player no problem at all.
In single player, i have a lot problems. This baby can't stay alpha....really genetically different. Ice cold!

This post has been edited by schrodinger_cat: May 3 2008, 02:23 PM
schrodinger_cat
post May 3 2008, 03:54 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ May 3 2008, 03:17 PM)
i also have the problem when starting the game.. it freeze.. i try many times but it still freeze.. damn.. after i unconnect the internet cable, it works well.. shit i dont like this problem..
thumbup.gif We can start another list "Who hangs at the loading screen?". Ya, problem is how poor fellows like we are going to play MP if tis hanging ting needs us to disconnect from PSN? This hot red army stuff. Rockstart, start patching up man! This isn't ice cold at all!

This post has been edited by schrodinger_cat: May 3 2008, 03:54 PM
schrodinger_cat
post May 3 2008, 11:59 PM

85 posts

Haha....the freezing issue evolves until so serious now? well, no doubt the main culprit is PSN....or perhaps whoever associates his/her PSN ID with rockstar social club? Just my 2 cents.
schrodinger_cat
post May 4 2008, 12:06 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(indiagnoziz @ May 4 2008, 12:02 AM)
nope, didnt associate my PSN ID with rockstar social club, still freezes like there's no tmr w00t

and yea i am getting pissed with the game now laugh.gif
Ah....then we'll just stop logging into PSN. May try MP again tomorrow.

Stay Alpha.
schrodinger_cat
post May 4 2008, 11:03 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ May 4 2008, 10:22 AM)
the reason why none of the reviews had this or sony or microsoft for tat fact was because thy DONT hv a HUGE  database of GTA4 users.. now whn everyone flooded the system.. this is wat u get..
same thing like warhawk whn it was first launched.. the system couldnt take it and broke down.. reason being whn u sign in psn and load MP yr score and stuff gets uploaded to the server.. if its full how thy proceed thn?  maybe rockstar didnt see tat coming..
I think this is also one of the factors. I think there r multiple factors contributing to the freezing issue. GTA4 players frustrated by gaming freezing issues.

Btw, Asian console - 40GB. Freezes during loading screen. Solved by disabling internet connection.

Added on May 4, 2008, 11:04 am
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ May 4 2008, 10:45 AM)
You guys with the freezing issue -- can you state what version of the PS3 you have, including which disc version of GTA IV (pal, ntsc, limited edition, standard) -- that might help to isolate the problem.

Added on May 4, 2008, 10:46 am
You guys can also try swapping your discs -- i heard exchanging it for a new one helped some people.
I don't think it's the disc issue. Definitely the game crashes at certain point where data are overloaded.

This post has been edited by schrodinger_cat: May 4 2008, 11:05 AM
schrodinger_cat
post May 4 2008, 08:33 PM

85 posts

i gave it 9.5. Sorry, I just can't ignore the bugs n errors in the game. also, some early misisons were quite repetitive. Ya know, follow cars, heli, train, etc.....but the bank heist was fun!

This post has been edited by schrodinger_cat: May 4 2008, 08:33 PM
schrodinger_cat
post May 4 2008, 11:48 PM

85 posts

I couldn't join any MP game tonight! Shit mutha f@cka! Tis is loser style! Cellulite server! genetically inferior!
schrodinger_cat
post May 5 2008, 04:54 PM

85 posts

brows.gif Did i hear MP tonight? Remember to invite me coz I'm genetically different baby! play to win! thumbup.gif ...oh, and make sure the host's connection is not shitty! Stay Alpha!
schrodinger_cat
post May 5 2008, 07:45 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 5 2008, 04:58 PM)
speculation oni ler some more

i read a news that the game was a sell out at UK tongue.gif and no news on the US version tongue.gif

here the sauce :- http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/52474
breda, yesterday i was trying to invite you in the game.. why no join...

one love
blush.gif I think the connection at my end was sucks. Keep seeing the connection lost message. Got frustrated and continue with my story mode.

0.0388sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:11 PM