Ronaldo in transvestite scandal

TSfiredauz
post Apr 30 2008, 12:35 PM, updated 18y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Sauce: http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/americas/7374317.stm

Ronaldo in transvestite scandal

user posted image <-- The AC Milan footballer has been recovering after surgery in Brazil

Brazilian football star Ronaldo has been caught up in a sex scandal with three cross-dressing prostitutes.

Having dropped off his girlfriend at her house in Rio de Janeiro on Monday night, the 2002 World Cup winner picked up three prostitutes.

When they all booked into a motel, the AC Milan striker discovered that the prostitutes were in fact men.

According to Rio police, he alleges that the transvestites then tried to extort money from him.

Local press reports quoted one of the prostitutes, Andreia Albertine - otherwise known as Andre Luiz Ribeiro Albertino - as saying that Ronaldo had threatened to hit him, on discovering that he was a transvestite.

'Extortion'

user posted image <-- Albertino is accused of taking the footballer's documents

Ronaldo "reported that Andreia had taken his car documents and demanded $30,000 [£15,000]", said Rio police superintendent Carlos Augusto Nogueira.

He added: "Ronaldo admits the facts. He said he just wanted to amuse himself, that's not a crime. To pay to have sexual relations isn't illegal.

"There's a strong chance that Ronaldo has been the victim of extortion."

When the footballer refused to pay the prostitute, the latter claimed that Ronaldo had taken drugs, and had threatened to hurt the three transvestites.

Under Brazilian law, while pimping sex workers and running establishments where sex is sold are illegal, prostitution itself is not.

In a statement Ronaldo is reported to have denied ever using drugs, and reiterated that he was a victim of extortion.

The three-time Fifa world footballer of the year is in Brazil recovering from knee surgery.

He told police he was having some psychological problems linked to his injury.

nikyas
post Apr 30 2008, 12:39 PM

545 posts

the 'girl' is not even pretty...what a terrible taste ronaldo has blink.gif blink.gif
Hevrn
post Apr 30 2008, 12:40 PM

4,017 posts

He's gone mad I tell ya.
cannavaro
post Apr 30 2008, 12:40 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

lol the fag looks ugly. especially so when you compare with his ex gfs.
can't believe he actually bothered to bring them to a motel.

nizamhameed
post Apr 30 2008, 12:41 PM

6,437 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Apr 30 2008, 12:35 PM)
i only can laugh at this news... icon_question.gif
gidlcin
post Apr 30 2008, 12:43 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(nikyas @ Apr 30 2008, 12:39 PM)
the 'girl' is not even pretty...what a terrible taste ronaldo has blink.gif  blink.gif
well u know when a guy like him is desperate for girls...
wat kind of "hole" he will also take
RaFe
post Apr 30 2008, 01:04 PM

86 posts

And i thought money would bring in better hookers, dammit i was so wrong.
wenjie
post Apr 30 2008, 01:26 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 30 2008, 12:40 PM)
lol the fag looks ugly. especially so when you compare with his ex gfs.
can't believe he actually bothered to bring them to a motel.
i lold on ur siggy
corez
post Apr 30 2008, 01:29 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

@ TS, please add Fat in front of Ronaldo in your thread title.

Dont wanna ppl mistaken him with our CR7 tongue.gif.
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Apr 30 2008, 02:11 PM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Apr 30 2008, 01:29 PM)
@ TS, please add Fat in front of Ronaldo in your thread title.

Dont wanna ppl mistaken him with our CR7 tongue.gif.
he's the original ronaldo who become famous first, i dont think we need to do that laugh.gif tongue.gif

Meganova
post Apr 30 2008, 02:16 PM

Incomplete
953 posts

What a downfall, getting himself more trouble. Pityful ..
corez
post Apr 30 2008, 03:00 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ Apr 30 2008, 02:11 PM)
he's the original ronaldo who become famous first, i dont think we need to do that        laugh.gif  tongue.gif
I know smile.gif Just want to inject some humor in the already hilarious thread biggrin.gif
edvpc
post Apr 30 2008, 03:07 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ Apr 30 2008, 02:11 PM)
he's the original ronaldo who become famous first, i dont think we need to do that        laugh.gif  tongue.gif
there's only one Ronaldo... laugh.gif
JonC
post Apr 30 2008, 03:09 PM

Forever Silenced But The Truth Will Be Told - JFT96
1,612 posts

ohmy.gif Talk about irony! He too drunk to see how pretty those *ahem* are? doh.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Apr 30 2008, 03:11 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Guess what, eventually i had read this topic in newspaper this morning. if not, i also will thought of CR7. Sigh..
corez
post Apr 30 2008, 03:13 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ Apr 30 2008, 03:09 PM)
ohmy.gif Talk about irony! He too drunk to see how pretty those *ahem* are?  doh.gif
"Beer goggles" to the max biggrin.gif tongue.gif
scorps
post Apr 30 2008, 03:43 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

Maybe Ronaldo should just avoid nightclubs, etc. all together; it obviously brings nothing but trouble. I hope he's not doing a lot of drinking on his nights out - a huge no no with his thyroid condition.

giotto
post Apr 30 2008, 03:45 PM

3,051 posts

"He told police he was having some psychological problems linked to his injury. "

This is the worst excuse he could have given. He should have just said he was drunk and feeling horny.
ReWeR
post Apr 30 2008, 03:49 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(gidlcin @ Apr 30 2008, 12:43 PM)
well u know when a guy like him is desperate for girls...
wat kind of "hole" he will also take
that's my first thought after reading the article.
zeist
post Apr 30 2008, 03:54 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

He looks like Lenny Kravitz, for the lulz!

0.0239sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:07 PM