QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Aug 13 2008, 12:34 PM)
1st of all....shareholder do have burden if outlet collapse and they hv to fork out more capital to sustain and eventually if it fails u not only loose ur initial cap. but all the pump in money too....now u use ur rm3k to enjoy a piece of FnB's empire. STG makes profit of course bu they need to open outlet and run the business while u as a members just go there and eat.
2nd all those questions has been answer before and u still ask me all the same thing....pls dun ask me the same thing again n again...u wanna know any legal issue go read the agreement 1st lah!
Added on August 13, 2008, 12:38 pm
so r u asking those questions coz u want to join ME..or u wanted to be a nice guy to help/warn others....come n visit the co. and directors lah....u always sit there for what? better go enjoy in STG outlet..chk out the food n the business.......
Have been reading all that discussion re STG's mass invitation for membership via mthly cash returns and food vouchers. Many have invested bcoz of steven's corner 31-year survival reputation...personally i dunno much about this mamak restoran as i am crazy abt mamak food as yet. My friend has given me a copy of the application form and it's under STG Resources Sdn Bhd. It's another entity perhaps to protect the bosses/directors. Registration fee is rm100 per person, phew..if there are 20,000 members, they they would be able to rake in tons of ringgit just via registration alone. Nobody knows for sure if the project will sustain itself over the next 2 years, let alone 5 years. It tantamounts to a charitable no-interest loan to STG for the first 2 years because the member only recovers the capital sum in 20 months, plus some food vouchers to make them stay happy. It's interest-free loan plus free promotion/advertising. Sounds like a very viable marketing strategy but no one at this point in time can predict the progress/growth of STG.2nd all those questions has been answer before and u still ask me all the same thing....pls dun ask me the same thing again n again...u wanna know any legal issue go read the agreement 1st lah!
Added on August 13, 2008, 12:38 pm
so r u asking those questions coz u want to join ME..or u wanted to be a nice guy to help/warn others....come n visit the co. and directors lah....u always sit there for what? better go enjoy in STG outlet..chk out the food n the business.......
Checked with bnm and sc, and if they do not have a licence to take deposits from the public, then it is not a legal business and i guess those who are very much involved in it including the members would have nothing to fight for if the whole project fails. But to be very kind, let's hope it works just for the benefit of those who have parted with thousands of ringgit for this 'lucrative food investment'. True, members who have joined would pledge their loyalty and can even show proof that they do get the returns and they even have their own account to log in at their website. This surely gives them a good pat and boost to their confidence in STG. Again in most MLM schemes it's always the first few layers who will stand to benefit but it may just be short-term. Anyway, good luck to all who have joined, and we wish STG well...and they must be aware that it's people's funds they are collecting and investing, and they have their human conscience to be accountable for. If it's a sincere expansion and rebranding programme, then we salute their ambitious vision and mission, and give them our blessings.
Aug 13 2008, 01:04 PM

0.0352sec