Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

AlphaBeta
post Jul 23 2008, 04:22 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Jul 23 2008, 04:20 PM)
Where is this MYR3.24 license? I did a catalogue update on my phone and it says RM119.00
only 22 june...24 hours only...
AlphaBeta
post Jul 23 2008, 04:46 PM

2,955 posts

haha..i ahem it save 3.24..can buy 1 3Litre Cola... =D.. anyway..yea..3.24 definitely worth it...
AlphaBeta
post Jul 23 2008, 10:33 PM

2,955 posts

there are lots of dust trapped between the button haha..same goes to mine...
AlphaBeta
post Jul 24 2008, 01:49 PM

2,955 posts

My phone crystal casing tongue.gif Crystal casing is nt as good as silicon. But silicon is damn ugly.. will upload pic of my 82 with silicon casing.

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Jul 24 2008, 01:59 PM
AlphaBeta
post Jul 24 2008, 02:11 PM

2,955 posts

yes..quality of the crystal casing is nt good. Easy crack..top part of the casing already started to have cracks..i think this casing will last for 1 month+ only..or less

Added on July 24, 2008, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(xk2 @ Jul 24 2008, 12:58 AM)
tats true oso blush.gif

Added on July 24, 2008, 1:10 amwalao,n82 naik harga oredi,jus  check the price in garage sales section.from rm13xx become rm1490 for ap set
oh..maybe not also...the seller maybe raise the price.. I think market price for n82 still same..dropping* blink.gif

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Jul 24 2008, 02:14 PM
AlphaBeta
post Jul 27 2008, 09:09 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Jul 27 2008, 07:26 PM)
guys,i might change to tis phone from n81...
tell me the opinion on n82....i mean comment...

my couriousity:
how was da sms as i m sms lover i think wub.gif ...
the battery life?
it is best in entertaintment?(music,podcasting,webbing)

thx notworthy.gif
erm..SMS..this phone quite hard to sms..but if u get used to it..should be ok.
battery life around 2 days..if u keep sms..i think 1 day ++
yes..it is good in entertainment.

when n82 is compared with n81..1st problem is battery life of n82..very short. The D pad for n82 quite hard to use. Keypad too small..not nice to sms.
But n82 has better camera(5mp with xenon flash)..it also has built in gps receiver.. So..if u think u can live without this 2 things...then go for n81..
AlphaBeta
post Jul 28 2008, 06:52 PM

2,955 posts

3.2 mega pixel enough la...honestly..5 megapixel and 3.2 nt much differnt if u didnt resize the image. But the n82 Xenon flash makes a lot of difference during night. ya..battery life sux.. Speaker loudness and quality? i dun really care..i don open my phone to blast songs in front of ppl.. only those philipino do it..haha
AlphaBeta
post Jul 28 2008, 09:01 PM

2,955 posts

yea the battery life is driving all n82 users mad... but no choice...n82 too rox.. lol
AlphaBeta
post Jul 28 2008, 11:11 PM

2,955 posts

Yea totally agree...n82 is a great phone.. If everyday charge..will last u 2 and a half years... hmm..by tht time i thinkk i changed my phone laugh.gif

Added on July 28, 2008, 11:16 pmsigh...hope tht FP2 will be available for n82...

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Jul 28 2008, 11:16 PM
AlphaBeta
post Jul 29 2008, 09:54 PM

2,955 posts

is it possible to ahem the phone and remove the shuttle sound?
AlphaBeta
post Jul 30 2008, 10:57 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Jul 30 2008, 10:46 AM)
Is it the possibility that people are video calling you?
ghost video calling you... drool.gif
AlphaBeta
post Jul 30 2008, 09:43 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Jul 30 2008, 09:40 PM)
The shutter sound can be removed when taking photos. you need to *ar hem* the phone. Of course i'm saying Asia product code with chinese characters.
how? can pm me the way?? thx.. notworthy.gif
AlphaBeta
post Jul 31 2008, 08:13 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Jul 31 2008, 01:28 PM)
Update on Nokia Maps. GUI is nice but navigation sux. It tells you to turn where it's not possible even when there is a divider on the road. So if you turn, you'll slam into the divider.
This is because malaysia map is not detail enough. I'm staying in Australia Perth now..i use nokia maps. no problem at all. Juz blame malaysia government for providing such lap sap map to nokia or whtever company made this nokia map.. tongue.gif
AlphaBeta
post Jul 31 2008, 08:34 PM

2,955 posts

why u need so much space for? mp3?

Added on July 31, 2008, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 31 2008, 01:34 PM)
i've juz tested cCam..can use the normal cam button to focus then use Dpad mid button to snap..
quite nice hahaha
nice? i think the original camera button to snap better...

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Jul 31 2008, 08:38 PM
AlphaBeta
post Jul 31 2008, 09:58 PM

2,955 posts

wa....ur battery sure drain very fast lo haha
AlphaBeta
post Aug 1 2008, 08:52 AM

2,955 posts

mine don have hissing sound when pressing button while playing mp3...

Added on August 1, 2008, 9:04 am
QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 1 2008, 02:22 AM)

CSP honda kaki?
wtf is tht? blink.gif

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Aug 1 2008, 09:04 AM
AlphaBeta
post Aug 2 2008, 12:16 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 1 2008, 11:07 AM)
FYI, the Nokia Maps map is not provided by M'sia government. All mapping are done by private mapping companies. It depends which map Nokia wants to purchase/deal to bundle into Nokia Maps.

Yep this is wht i mean...they also get the base map from the government...then they edit it and sell to nokia maps. But they didnt put enough 'details' into the map. I tried searching my hse address in malaysia..but it doesnt have any result. I tried searching my home in australia...and it shows the exact location on the map. This means malaysia map is not detail enough in this case.

Added on August 2, 2008, 12:19 am
QUOTE(Fearless @ Aug 1 2008, 10:14 AM)
Celcom 3G broadband lasts for 2 hours only.
wa.....2 hours only? shocking.gif I dun understand why the phone maker dun wan make the phone like laptop...when plugged in..it stop using battery but from the a/c. Like this the battery can last longer in term of durability.

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Aug 2 2008, 12:19 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0189sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:02 PM