Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

bluehyppo
post Jul 21 2008, 10:41 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(clieman @ Jul 21 2008, 10:31 PM)
Is it possible to improve the WLAN reception for this phone?
Short of disassembling the phone and soldering an extra antenna to the existing one, or replacing the transmitter / receiver module, I don't see how can you do it. What did you have in mind? USB antenna?

Added on July 21, 2008, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 21 2008, 10:40 PM)
Actually it depends on signal from access point. If signal is strong, then u'll have better connection.
As an additional reference note, it also depends on the phone's transmission strength (not only the access point). Comparatively with a WiFi USB dongle for the computer, the phone's transmission strength is not as strong as the dongle. Case in point: PC in my room can detect my house WiFi, but my phone can't (different floor and have to pass a few walls). tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bluehyppo: Jul 21 2008, 10:47 PM
bluehyppo
post Jul 22 2008, 10:01 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(lessoon @ Jul 22 2008, 12:52 AM)
bluehyppo,

reflash and try again. manage to see the walkman, but when open, the information states that folder not found. wat happen? cry.gif  icon_question.gif
Only 2 things i can think of at the moment:
1) restarted the phone already?
2) accidentally didn't copy all the required files. If you don't succeed, try and try again smile.gif smile.gif
bluehyppo
post Jul 23 2008, 09:01 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(yara @ Jul 23 2008, 08:51 AM)
hi ya all,

I am a new user jsut bought few days ago at rm1070 with 2g.
it suprise me that this hp are not bad at all.
my first touch screen cum pda phone.

the qwerty keyboard need some time to familiarise.

i am actually trying to dow noad the torch but i am stuck with the sis signing thing.

anybody can help.
Skip Method 1. Use Method 2 instead (install the Swmail's SIS Sign Hack first).

Added on July 23, 2008, 9:14 am
QUOTE(lessoon @ Jul 22 2008, 11:10 PM)
bluehyppo,

restarted. double check with computer screen-wm3 and c: on the phone. every file on computer wm3 is in the rescpective folder on c: except some files that has no sub folderin c: is in the main folder. nothing missing.
pls advised.
when open walkman in the tools, "folder not found" not found appears. sweat.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Sorry, I don't understand the statement above. But I listed down the walkman items in the files that should be in your C:\ (no, I didn't do it by hand); maybe you can use it as a checklist.

This post has been edited by bluehyppo: Jul 23 2008, 09:14 AM
bluehyppo
post Jul 23 2008, 10:22 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(yara @ Jul 23 2008, 10:10 AM)
i couldn;t locate the C: in the phone
how to copy the sis file to phone
1) SMP or X-plore.

2) SE PC Suite.

bluehyppo
post Jul 23 2008, 10:57 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 23 2008, 10:50 AM)
1 quest guys. can p1 set as a modem?
I have connected to a laptop using bluetooth, and then dialing up for GPRS through Network Connections. If that's what you're asking, then yes.

bluehyppo
post Jul 23 2008, 01:51 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 23 2008, 11:36 AM)
oh via gprs.. im currently using u-mobile portable modem. with celcom broadband unlimited plan. just curious, if i can slot the broadband simcard to p1. n use it as the portable modem.. can bro?
I've seen the broadband sim card used in a phone primarily for modem purposes, but I haven't tried it with the P1i. Good luck!

bluehyppo
post Jul 25 2008, 10:04 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Jul 25 2008, 09:42 AM)
the hand  writing recognition is it nice to use?

it recognize alphabet by alphabet?
can it recognize whole word?
It recognises letter by letter. Simultaneously, with each letter you write, there is a list of predictive text entries that appear on screen, allowing you to select the proper word -- something like T9 input.

bluehyppo
post Jul 25 2008, 11:09 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 25 2008, 10:27 AM)
Long time already liao...and no news about new firmware... sad.gif
Of all the things I wish they'd fix, the camera mode button is probably somewhere near the top. vmad.gif
bluehyppo
post Jul 25 2008, 06:40 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(zeffjeff @ Jul 25 2008, 05:42 PM)
Shufflerz,

How to "flash" the phone??  an i know the step by step process?

Cheers
See 1st page.

bluehyppo
post Jul 26 2008, 02:44 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 26 2008, 12:38 AM)
But he said all the software that he bought with p1-choice cant be used. Can just re-install, right?
All the software from p1-choice have registration keys; sometimes the keys are locked to a phone's IMEI number. My guess would be, changing the m/b of the phone also gives your phone a new IMEI number -- making your previous registration keys invalid.

@aH wAi
How about sending an email to the developers of the software and see whether they'd be kind enough to take your case under consideration; maybe giving you a new registration key?

bluehyppo
post Jul 26 2008, 03:40 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 26 2008, 03:17 PM)
thanks..

if i not mistaken. there's a shortcut code for call timers...

Added on July 26, 2008, 3:20 pm@uhlaw.. bro. help me pls. a little tutorial. im going to install walkman 3.0. but dont know the steps. tq bro..

Purely out of curiosity, isn't the guide on the first page written by carbon14 sufficient to help install WM3?

bluehyppo
post Jul 26 2008, 03:46 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(louis6 @ Jul 26 2008, 03:41 PM)
look at me now....  sad.gif
Posted this WM3 files checklist a few days back. Maybe you can go through it and see if all the files were copied correctly?
(these are the walkman items in the files that should be in your C:\)

bluehyppo
post Jul 26 2008, 03:58 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(louis6 @ Jul 26 2008, 03:54 PM)

wen i copy these... it ask me wan overwritten it onot... if i say yes, then some file missing, if i say no, i cant paste to my C:/ ald coz same filename... (eg 7.png )
If these files already exist in the phone, then can leave there I guess (probably placed them there yourself the first time you tried to copy all the WM3 files).

What I actually meant was, do all the listed files exist in the proper directories in your phone?

bluehyppo
post Jul 26 2008, 04:11 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(louis6 @ Jul 26 2008, 04:08 PM)
but those numbers how am i goin to copy to my C:/ ? it will overwritten it...

so i juz copy whole numbers file into C:/ n then.... still no WM3
What I actually meant was, do all the listed files *already* exist in the proper directories in your phone?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0473sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:07 AM