QUOTE(Hico @ Aug 12 2008, 03:09 PM)
my place got 901 ... but i got no money to get it ....=(
Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !
Aug 12 2008, 05:31 PM
1,078 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Aug 12 2008, 06:10 PM
Asus trying to lure female lappie users ?
Engadget yeeeeeeeeee ugly ... Added on August 12, 2008, 6:24 pmFuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu Wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh How come Malaysia PC fair or Promoters dont have this type of chicks one ???? UMPC With Duo Cores (Gizmodo) This post has been edited by jamezco: Aug 12 2008, 06:24 PM |
Aug 13 2008, 12:39 AM
actually sunway sell things more expensive is normal ... is like going to KLCC and getting a lappie from a pc shop there... I'm sure they sell their lappie more expensive in KLCC as compared to Low Yat ...
take for example the last time i went to this PC shop in 1U ... I wanted to buy a D-Link wireless router, they offer best price RM450 so i didnt get coz too expensive .... i went over to low yat and got it for only RM250... if the ppl staying around 1U could afford the RM450 router... i am sure they will buy it ... but I cant ... so i went over to low yat and get it instead... =) ... which means ppl around sunway around dont mind getting a 901 at RM1899 ... either that they dont even know they could get it cheaper from low yat or imbi ... or they dont even bother wasting time going down to KL to get 1 ... =) |
Aug 13 2008, 01:13 AM
ooooo ... hehehe then like that i dont know liao ... trying to earn more i guess ... =)
Aug 14 2008, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(pigduck @ Aug 14 2008, 04:30 PM) thinking of getting the eee pc 701... just bought a brand new desktop but require the portability. if you are looking for something small and portable and cheap ... i would recommend you go for the AAO rather than the 701 coz of the screen ... if you have more budget and want more juice in ur netbook ... then go for the 901 or 1000H .... =)good buy? 7" screen is really really painful ... Added on August 14, 2008, 7:11 pm QUOTE(recoil @ Aug 14 2008, 11:06 AM) I would personally go for NOD32 ... =)This post has been edited by jamezco: Aug 14 2008, 07:11 PM |
Aug 14 2008, 10:20 PM
Aug 15 2008, 12:11 AM
starbucks, cafes, coffee bean... errr ... places when u see ppl using lappies that means most likely that place has wifi =)
Aug 15 2008, 12:41 AM
there are some place which offers cheap coffee and free wifi as well ... its not bad ...
hmmm a few recommendations are Prince Cafe in Mid Valley or SS2 ... good place... nice food ... the boss is friendly and not forgetting free wifi ... hehehe ... =) |
Aug 21 2008, 05:09 PM
Aug 30 2008, 02:51 AM
QUOTE(recoil @ Aug 28 2008, 11:32 PM) hahha.. true true.. still remember i paid rm600 for an external 28.8kbps modem.... that time most of my frens still using internal 14.4 kbps... hahhahaa... really wasted lots of $$ for IT stuffs lolx ... the good old modem days ... hehehehe ... still remember the last time when i was using that ... when i hear lightning ... quickly run downstairs and pull the phone wire off from the modem b4 the lightning fry my modem =) |
Sep 30 2008, 11:51 PM
i dont understand what u are saying booby ... some is 6600 mah and urs is 5600mah ?
Oct 1 2008, 06:06 PM
sup guys !!! i finally took the plunge and bought a 1000H already ... wooot wooot ... took me 1 and half hours to find the 80gb one cause everyone is sold out .... i was walking around one of the alley when i asked this dude if he is selling the 1000h .... he said got .... its infront ... then i said i dont want this one ..... i want 80gb one ... he said wait ... he go behind and took out 1 final black 1000H ... so i checked if its ok then all systems go !!!! woooot so happy =)
Oct 2 2008, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 1 2008, 09:26 PM) Welcome to the 1000H club. yea =) I am having the one with 6600 mah =) .... so happy to be able to find it ... evernew, all it, thunder match all confirm dont already .... btw guys i saw the S10 pink color for sale for RM1749 at Thunder Match... I guess 1000H 80gb is a better buy, a hundred RM cheaper than we first bought it. You should be having 6600 mah battery, right ? to people who are still looking for the 80gb 1000h ... do try the back lane in low yat ... as in not the main shops ... they might carry old stock ... either that or find from digital mall ... all the best =) |
Oct 2 2008, 02:52 AM
if you mean 904HD then yes .... its RM1399 =)
Oct 2 2008, 03:35 AM
i dont think you can find the 901 already in the market ... its been discontinued .... not sure if there is 1000 wit the SSD... have to wait for other pros to comment on this
Oct 3 2008, 06:02 PM
People who are currently on atom chips and running vista ....
juz a quick question .... wat is a good anti virus for atom ... good and dont slow down ... hehehe thx loads =) |
Oct 4 2008, 10:30 PM
701 too small???
time to upgrade to 10" =) |
Oct 7 2008, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(lanusb @ Oct 7 2008, 02:53 PM) hmmm i wanna ask many users here...i have touch and held (neve really played) the eee 900H and 1000 (i like the size on the 900h, makes alot diff) but i wanna ask...why some shop promote 900, 900H and 904? All diff price and I notice its the hdd diff only..... 1. Mozilla Firefox - no worries le ... 900H should be able to do it.but off topic...comparing the 900H and 1000 processor alone, I wanna know you experience for the following programs, which would be better? (of course atom chip better, but i am trying to be on budget just praying if 900H can do well, then i can get 900H) 1. Mozilla Firefox (can handle downloading would be better - torrent /etc) 2. ACDSee photo software (a plus if can do photoshop Cs, light processing, i.e framing and such only - already got automation file saved..so just need to run those) 3. MS Office 2008 all the office softwares 4. Windows media player + Videolan (and able to install the klite mega codec, cannot live without that for playbacks.) 5. Outdoor to back up my camera pics (you know dslr raw pics are big and huge) 6. Subsequently to view back pictures at yumcha places, show off to frens!! 2. ACDSee photo software to view pics should be ok ... but photoshop its painful on the eye ... not forgetting the speed .... 3. MS Office 2008 - not sure coz i using office 2007 on my 1000H - still painful when using powerpoint (too small screen) 4. WMP + Video Lan - no idea why its a bit laggy when i forward the vid. 5. backup camera pics - both also can - get a 8gb high speed compact flash for ur dSLR ... lolx 6. Yum Char - both also can. hope that helps btw there is the 904HD also and its quite cheap 1399 i think |
Oct 8 2008, 12:18 AM
i think you open 50++ tabs on a C2D also will lagg le ... i think its going to be ram depended d by then
Oct 8 2008, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(lanusb @ Oct 8 2008, 03:39 PM) 901 come back with higher processing power?? I doubt 901 will be coming back with a higher processing power le ... Dual Atom Chip .... wuuuu ... hehe =)well thsanks for the update on my queries guys...most probably get a 904 or something....... also i watched on youtube some ppl playing back video, there is jerky and lag... why is it? do u guys have that problem? lets say anime/naruto from your hdd or a 700mb movie file in your hdd or a dvd with your external dvd player..... |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:15 PM |