4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

jamezco
post Jul 4 2008, 11:58 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Balok @ Jul 4 2008, 11:18 PM)
Damn

just bpought EEE PC 900 this week sad.gif
no worries leh ... pricing of gadgets always drop one le...

that time i bought my HTC Touch Enhance for RM1999

after 1 momth ... drop to RM1699 ...

rugi RM300...

no choice lo ... but anyway its nice that u can start using ur EEE 900 d ma ... for myself i still have to save money to buy the EEE

dont know how long to go only i can manage to get 1 for myself ...

hopefully can ask dad to sponsor ... kekeke xD
jamezco
post Jul 7 2008, 12:46 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(raoul @ Jul 7 2008, 11:00 AM)
Ok...I try to make it simple for you guys to decide which to buy.

The price of a 900 and 901 is around RM300....the difference is extra 2 hours battery life and 901 has Bluetooth.

Reviews has indicated that the all new Atom 1.6 processor does not really outperformed the Celeron 900.
i dont mind paying extra RM300 for just the extended batt life lo ... coz i'm juz too lazy to carry a power adapter and looking for 1 when the lappie has ran out of juice ....
jamezco
post Jul 7 2008, 04:12 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

Asus is flooding the market with their products and making me confused at the same time ...

btw 1000H is 1.4kg ??? i saw it in cnet ...

can clarify this ? =)
jamezco
post Jul 9 2008, 11:37 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 9 2008, 10:16 AM)
seems like Asus is clearing the 900..
$100 rebate
haih but for the US only ... if only malaysia has rebates as well ... hehe

jamezco
post Jul 11 2008, 07:29 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(kimganner @ Jul 11 2008, 06:43 PM)
anyone know if there are clear laptop skins for eeePC 900 in the market?
i thought skins are custom one ?
jamezco
post Jul 12 2008, 03:28 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(kimganner @ Jul 11 2008, 11:41 PM)
yeah, but i actually want a clear one...then i'm gonna go for the ultimate customisation : stickers! tongue.gif
(nak act kewl, tapi tak nak stick directly on lappy)
the skin shop also got clear one le ...
jamezco
post Jul 14 2008, 03:46 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

wkkay .... yumm...... i wanna eat ur asus ... bwahahaha xD
jamezco
post Jul 19 2008, 01:09 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(raoul @ Jul 19 2008, 08:55 AM)
Bro...after so many opinions...it's time for u to make your decision.
It's your call now as this's down to your own personal choice.

You can't make decision just by reading & depending to forums....u have fell it, see it & test it.

Time to get out & get one to end your misery....just like me..I'm using MSI Wind now.
raoul ... u sound like SenQ advertisement le ... feel it, see it, test it ... hehehehe

jamezco
post Jul 24 2008, 03:56 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(hongty @ Jul 24 2008, 02:23 PM)
Hi, I might not be around next week, so would like to get it before the PC Fair. Is the price will drop alot during the pc fair? Or just to get some FOC items??

rolleyes.gif
We're not sure if there will be a price drop for the 901 or 900 but from what we learn from previous pc fairs ... there sure will be some free gifts bundled with the asus lo...

i've juz dropped by All IT Hypermart just now at Low Yat and I've checked out the 901 for myself... the Asus 901's keyboard is painfully small but the price and design of the lappie is so tempting... hahahaha .... There are tons of ppl selling the AAO so I'm sure there will be plenty to go around during the PC Fair ... I wouldn't say so for the Asus 901 as there is only 1 left for the while one and black one (the seller said one) ...

I would still wait for the Dell E and see how it goes from there ... =)

btw for ppl who want to know how much is the 901 ... its RM1,699 with Windows XP, 1gb ram ...

=)
jamezco
post Jul 25 2008, 01:10 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 24 2008, 09:15 PM)
since u see the 901 white and black, just wan to ask ur opinion, which colour more attractive???
I prefer black .... I want a black one but my gf dont let and the keyboard so so small.... haih ....

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Jul 24 2008, 10:44 PM)
Eee PC 901 casing dam nice ~~ ^^
Erm, in lowyat they are selling it for RM1899.
go get from ALL IT ... only RM1699

This post has been edited by jamezco: Jul 25 2008, 01:11 AM
jamezco
post Jul 25 2008, 02:47 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lolx ... everyone looking to jackdon to experiment with his 901 then after that we'll all find him to fix it with touchscreen ....

jackdon ... i think you can start a business by modding netbooks d with touchscreen and internal USB modems ... hehehe =)
jamezco
post Jul 25 2008, 03:33 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lolx ... all the best dude =)
jamezco
post Jul 27 2008, 01:40 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

701 to 901 gap is RM700 price diff ... its a lot more le ...
jamezco
post Jul 28 2008, 11:53 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

1 thing about MSI Wind and the 1000H diffrence is the MSI is able to maintain the weight bout 1.1kg with 3 Cell batt when 1000H is at 1.4kg ... not forgetting MSI Wind is 10" when 1000H is at 8.9" ...

=)
jamezco
post Jul 28 2008, 01:15 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Jul 28 2008, 12:12 PM)
actually, you got both facts somewhat wrong.

1. the 1000H at 1.45KG comes with a 6-cell battery, while at 1.1Kg the wind has only 3 cells. i wonder how much it will weigh when the 6cells are in.

2. the 1000H has 10 inches, not 8.9". the 900 series is the one with 8.9" inches.
oooo ... hehehehe okie ... thx =)

but does extra 3 cells adds 350 grams ???
jamezco
post Aug 2 2008, 02:52 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

davidmak ... got any freebies when u bought ur 901 ???
jamezco
post Aug 2 2008, 11:45 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

no freebies somemore they sell more expensive than what they are selling in Low Yat ??? lolx ... maybe they need to cover the rental of the booth for PC Fair thats why need to sell more expensive kua ...

hehehe ... anyway me, myself and I also waiting for Dell E to be available then only see how see how =)

but the MSI Wind For Love looks really tempting
jamezco
post Aug 5 2008, 09:07 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

yuppers ... and it looks sweet as well ... especially the red one ... lolx .. me and my gf planning to get 1 ... she wants a white and i want a red .... sweet =)
jamezco
post Aug 5 2008, 09:10 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Aug 5 2008, 04:55 PM)
Hello all, May I know where can I buy Eee PC 701 ? is it still available at RM999?
thank you.
I think you still can get it at Carafour ... tak tau spelling correct a not ... I saw the ad on the newspaper saying that they selling at promotional price ... =)

all the best dude
jamezco
post Aug 10 2008, 01:29 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Aug 9 2008, 09:53 PM)
Just heard Fujitsu Siemens released their netbook. Soon, many others will. So, now, its Asus, MSI, Dell (soon), Lenovo, Acer.

http://www.engadget.com/2008/07/13/fujitsu...-gets-revealed/

Soon, all major manufacturers will follow. Prices will drop like mad.

I honestly don't think its worth buying now whilst Asus is holding market share. Soon, netbooks will be around RM999
i doubt netbooks's price will drop till RM999 so fast le ... at least give them 1 year or so ... like the 701 now.... maybe give it another 4 months then you might be able to get the AAO at 999 but not the others lo ...

Lenovo S10, S9 estimated price is more than 2k d le ... by the time netbook's price goes to RM999 (if their price is dropping, they might discontinue that particular model) ... then there will be a much better netbooks will be in the market by then ...

and also even though Asus is holding market share ... the other companies would still come out wit theirs and price it higher coz of the brand, quality and build of their laptops ...

there are tons of laptops in the market but the price of new lappies will always be expensive .... why are ThinkPads, Fujitsu, Sony, Toshiba are priced higher than compact, Acer, etc etc ... coz they are branded, people trust their brand and they are willing to pay for it =)

i would go for a X300 rather than a netbook if i got the dough anytime ... =)

I would also want to see the S10 before getting any netbook and I have to hold myself back so badly from getting the Wind or 1000H... worse part about this, I am tempting myself looking at everyone owning a netbook and posting it on the forum ... its really killing me ... hahaha

xD

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1360sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:15 PM