Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !
scripted
Jul 23 2008, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jul 23 2008, 03:24 PM) After googling around, read from eeeuser forum that 1000H HDD can be upgraded to 320gb. Is that true? And it can also be upgraded to SATA II or 2.5 SSD. If yes, whats the max capacity and whats the brand/spec that can be used as some are saying that the amperage must be below 500mA Quoted from EeeUser ForumAnyone can confirm this? http://www.tweaktown.com/articles/1474/2/a...vers/index.htmlcan see the pictures of the internals what
scripted
Jul 26 2008, 02:53 AM
i wanna go get 901 esok i wonder got anot
scripted
Jul 26 2008, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(scripted @ Jul 26 2008, 02:53 AM) i wanna go get 901 esok i wonder got anot just got my 901, design wise its a bit disappointing, kinda thick, would have gotten the aao if not for the battery life owh well
scripted
Jul 26 2008, 08:49 PM
does anyone know where i can find the xandros restore disk for the 901 ? wanna remove xp
scripted
Jul 27 2008, 01:49 AM
awesome, can't wait for the download to finish and finally remove XP.
Added on July 27, 2008, 1:58 amDamn myself for being a banana, xepc is a great site but i can't read chinese
Added on July 27, 2008, 1:58 amgoogle translate just spews out random giberish
This post has been edited by scripted: Jul 27 2008, 01:58 AM
scripted
Jul 27 2008, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(techhuan @ Jul 27 2008, 01:18 AM) The Linux version for 901 is out in overseas. There is a linux recovery disk iso for download for those who want the original asus version of linux. All the drivers for 901 will work, wireless N, bluetooth and other 901 specific. Beware thou, it will wipe your windows installation and put in Linux. I haven't tried it personally. So can't tell much details. http://www.sf.net/projects/xepc/Select green download button then select 901 and 901 recovery iso (very big file but server very fast). Burn iso into dvd. Boot with dvd or us ASUS usb utility to create bootable thumb drive installation More detail in www.XEPC.org just tried it, you can boot the DVD that came with the eee and restore the windows they gave you ( built in symantex ghost ) 901 is really good because of the battery life, its kinda heavy and the processing power isn't that much of a difference compared to the old celeron on the other series
scripted
Jul 27 2008, 04:07 PM
black, not a fan of white
scripted
Jul 29 2008, 05:18 AM
QUOTE(jinaun @ Jul 29 2008, 12:18 AM) look at the specs lol
scripted
Jul 30 2008, 08:33 AM
great ? more like awesome!  ahah » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  from engadget This post has been edited by scripted: Jul 30 2008, 08:34 AM
scripted
Aug 3 2008, 12:02 AM
the 901's battery life so long got one time i lef tit on standby for a about 3 to 4 hours after using for quite awhile still no probs
scripted
Aug 17 2008, 06:53 AM
QUOTE Most importantly, can the Eee PC be used as a day to day laptop but with a smaller screen and lighther since she doesn't play game? imho No, The small screen is not good for the eyes the and keyboard is small, this class of laptops arent meant to replace a normal laptop, get her a proper laptop ( which can cost less )
scripted
Aug 18 2008, 01:09 AM
heh, you should make it the ISA one, more malaysian xD
scripted
Aug 18 2008, 09:04 PM
but actually for this class of laptops 900 is enough wan, dun bother upgrading its like theres a huge difference, mainly battery life only right ?