67 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 >Bottom

DELL XPS M1330 FANS CLUB #2, The saga goes on....

SUSM4A1
post Sep 30 2009, 11:00 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

i am also worry my mobo le..thou now still no problem but out of warranty few months already
toto4d
post Oct 1 2009, 01:28 PM

643 posts

Just called Dell... they can extend my warranty then repair my lappie.. at bloody hell expensive price (1150 for 1 year), but no choice....
SUSM4A1
post Oct 3 2009, 07:42 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

1150 warranty? wow
toto4d
post Oct 5 2009, 09:16 AM

643 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Oct 3 2009, 07:42 PM)
1150 warranty? wow
Yeah, really WOW, so better extend before it expired.

Anyway, at the end i paid Rm 1600 for 2 years complete cover warranty. They will replace my mobo and slot-dvd-rom, and also will give a free gift ( all-in printer scanner V305). Quite worth also la. tongue.gif
SUSM4A1
post Oct 5 2009, 02:44 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(toto4d @ Oct 5 2009, 09:16 AM)
Yeah, really WOW, so better extend before it expired.

Anyway, at the end i paid Rm 1600 for 2 years complete cover warranty. They will replace my mobo and slot-dvd-rom, and also will give a free gift ( all-in printer scanner V305). Quite worth also la. tongue.gif
1150 for 1 year 1600 for 2 years?
babysmile
post Oct 5 2009, 09:45 PM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

I guess that is mostly after warranty charges gua..

if still within warranty , the renew will be cheaper a bit..
toto4d
post Oct 7 2009, 08:37 AM

643 posts

Yeah... that's after warranty, my warranty expired in Dec 08.... so it's reasonable for them to charge higher. Anyway, now I am happy because my lappie is working well again. biggrin.gif
babysmile
post Oct 7 2009, 08:43 AM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

Great !! Glad to hear that everything is working fine again..

Hope it's worth while and hassle free.
andx517
post Oct 15 2009, 06:13 PM

As Sexy as Mine xD
537 posts

this is a great lappy, like it so much, normally my mind keep asking me to change but then until i own this xps, i have no idea what is my next target...

QUOTE(toto4d @ Oct 1 2009, 01:28 PM)
Just called Dell... they can extend my warranty then repair my lappie.. at bloody hell expensive price (1150 for 1 year), but no choice....
this is why dell so famous on their warranty part, you should try contact Neologian, hes selling extend warranty cheaper brows.gif

SUSM4A1
post Oct 15 2009, 09:46 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(andx517 @ Oct 15 2009, 06:13 PM)
this is a great lappy, like it so much, normally my mind keep asking me to change but then until i own this xps, i have no idea what is my next target...
this is why dell so famous on their warranty part, you should try contact Neologian, hes selling extend warranty cheaper  brows.gif
ok thx for the info
honvee
post Oct 17 2009, 02:35 AM

124 posts

Hi there i'm new here, recently my friend gave me his XPS M1330 but the motherboard has died,GC using Intel® Intergrated Graphics Media Accelerator X3100
The warranty ends Feb 28 09,is it true that we have free extra 1 year warranty because of the GC or motherboard?
Thanks! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by honvee: Oct 17 2009, 11:50 AM
SUSM4A1
post Oct 18 2009, 12:24 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(honvee @ Oct 17 2009, 02:35 AM)
Hi there i'm new here, recently my friend gave me his XPS M1330 but the motherboard has died,GC using Intel® Intergrated Graphics Media Accelerator X3100
The warranty ends Feb 28 09,is it true that we have free extra 1 year warranty because of the GC or motherboard?
Thanks!  biggrin.gif
i dun think the extra warranty apply for intel graphic better call and check it out
honvee
post Oct 18 2009, 05:16 PM

124 posts

aww man..thanks for replying
any idea around how much would it cost to replace a new motherboard?
SUSM4A1
post Oct 19 2009, 08:08 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(honvee @ Oct 18 2009, 05:16 PM)
aww man..thanks for replying
any idea around how much would it cost to replace a new motherboard?
you can expect 1k and above
tplcaik
post Oct 19 2009, 09:17 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(honvee @ Oct 17 2009, 02:35 AM)
Thanks!  biggrin.gif
Thats apply for Nvidia 8400 & 8600 only.
alvinz
post Oct 30 2009, 01:46 AM

832 posts

hey guyz, very very long din come into a M1330 thread and first time coming into version 2..

anyway, any users here have battery problem?
i have a 9-cell battery and few days ago i cant charge it ...
when i plug into my xps, it can detect but with the status "Not Charging" ... at the LED display the battery sign will be flashing in red/orange ...
then when i press the battery status button, only 3 led blinks (right, center, left) ....

does this mean my battery times up d? anyone else have this problem? ...
i was one of the 1st few batch who got m1330 after its introduction .. so my lappy is around 2+ yrs old ...
SUSM4A1
post Nov 5 2009, 09:32 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

if i am not mistaken thou ur battery times up but you still can charge it..maybe you didn't put it/slot it properly?

maybe is time for a new battery?
alvinz
post Nov 11 2009, 08:36 PM

832 posts

tried taking it out and putting it back alot of times d ... but still unable to charge cry.gif..

today, i took it to lowyat dell shop and they told me to call the dell technician as there isnt any m1330 there to test on .. sad.gif

anyway, i read online and found out dell battery led strip can check the life of the battery ... press on the 'check battery' button for at least 3secs, then the LED will lid up, 1 led lights up means battery is healthy while the more leds lid up means its time ... i checked mine and its 4 leds light up ... just sharing smile.gif
alvinz
post Nov 18 2009, 07:28 PM

832 posts

Just wondering,
has anyone done this mod b4? ... the copper mod ..
Link!!

wonder where to get the copper sheet or aluminum sheet ... anyone know?
FrancescoTop8
post Nov 18 2009, 08:53 PM

147 posts

just extend for 1 year complete cover = RM1250.
Dell said they will change the MOBO with the same GC which already been enhanced.
This enhanced model just come out about 2 months ago.
DOes anyone know if this enhanced NVIDIA is good or what ?

67 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 >Top

0.0304sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:28 AM