50 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Tattoo & Piercing Gathering!, March gathering?

v.v
post May 29 2008, 12:36 PM

I dont know anyone there also ........... Have you guys meet before ?
GiNgEr^fIsH
post May 29 2008, 12:39 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

suiteng, im really not keen on the zouk cause i dont planned to get inked but someone who isnt my tattooist.

let me if the initial mid valley plan has been changed ornot. thanks.

v.v
post May 29 2008, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ May 29 2008, 12:39 PM)
suiteng, im really not keen on the zouk cause i dont planned to get inked but someone who isnt my tattooist.

let me if the initial mid valley plan has been changed ornot. thanks.
I think no harm seeing how good / bad its their work lorr... you wont rugi also right ....

ninelives1980
post May 29 2008, 12:48 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Jin@jinn @ May 28 2008, 05:22 PM)
Oh Tribe , my navel it's done by them ....... service not bad ...... if I am not wrong  they are the first and  only one using needle  in Melaka . I have done survey before doing it , others all by gun .... dont trust them ....
ah....looks like i've past by their studio b4 when i was in m'cca lepaking
just the piercing studio - their tattoo studio is at another location

now if i could just locate their name card somewhere

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: May 29 2008, 12:49 PM
Jin@jinn
post May 29 2008, 12:55 PM

I am very new her , if I have question regarding piericng am i in the right forum here ? And about the link for our another forum or (WTS ) on below of our post ? Is it called signature ? Or what is it called ? I want to sell something , whenever I post something I want the link to be appear under my post how can I do that ?

Sorry to ask this question in this forum ...
ninelives1980
post May 29 2008, 12:58 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Jin@jinn @ May 29 2008, 12:55 PM)
I am very new her , if I have question regarding piericng am i in the right forum here ?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/346369

ninelives1980
post May 29 2008, 01:30 PM

680 posts

sui teng...thanks for asking for my opinion - though you sound very formal in ur request - still gettin' used to it cos' you're always informal when u speak to me in person and via the Net smile.gif

anyways, on changing the venue to zouk:
pros:
- having an event that interests us at the same time would be perfecto - though i wouild still insist if i may, on having yam cha session at KLCC after the event - doubt you guys could realli carry on conversations as comfortably at the piercing event compared to sitting around on a table together during yam cha session - correct me if i'm wrong smile.gif

cons:
- definitely too last minute change to inform now (since we've fix our original schedule since a month back); some people may not get the latest update and turn up at coffee bean mid valley
...there are people who check their email onli like once in 2 weeks' time; for these kinda people would definitely be put off, if they do turn up at coffee bean
i believe they won't blame themselves for not checking their email regularly, but they'd put the blame on us
that's how human nature is.

but confirm with me asap lo - so that i could update the facebook attendees as well - b4 it's too late

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: May 29 2008, 01:31 PM
map
post May 29 2008, 03:09 PM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

yeah sam i feel it will come to pass as i have predicted,

we keep the current time and place for the klcc meet up

and start a separate gathering for zouk lor, those who want to come just meet up earlier smile.gif
GiNgEr^fIsH
post May 29 2008, 03:42 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

QUOTE(v.v @ May 29 2008, 12:44 PM)
I think no harm seeing how good / bad its their work lorr... you wont rugi also right ....
as i said, im really not keen. im currently overseas and will be flying back for this gathering. its really tiring and i do not want to waste my time looking at ppl getting tattooed. i would rather sit rest and get to know everyone. besides, do u think everyone coming for this gathering wants to get tattooed at zouk? i doubt so. even if there is, a tattoo session will take a long duration and what is the rest of us goin to do? watch?

i really dont mean to be rude, but i have better things to do then watch ppl getting tattooed. thanks.

sam, suiteng - please decide and let me know.
ninelives1980
post May 29 2008, 03:56 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(map @ May 29 2008, 03:09 PM)
yeah sam i feel it will come to pass as i have predicted,
'it will come to pass' - 'it' referring to...?

anyways, I'm suggesting:

Suggestion A
11 am: meet up at zouk
1 pm : proceed to mid valley coffee bean
3 pm : meet up at mid valley coffee bean

alternatively,

Suggestion B
11 am : meet up at zouk
1.30 pm : proceed to KLCC coffee bean
/ Coffee bean at Jln. Pinang (next to 'Beach' club; on the same road with 'Aloha' and 'Poppy')
3 pm : meet up at Coffee Bean KLCC or Coffee Bean Jln. Pinang

alternatively,

Suggestion C
11 am : meet up at zouk
1.00 pm : proceed to coffee bean Mid Valley
3 pm : meet up at Coffee Bean Mid Valley
6 pm (est.) : shopping, watch movie, etc etc at Mid Valley

Suggestion A or B or C everyone? Thank you in advanced for your reply!
* Suggestion A, B and C - suits everyone.
Those who wishes to go to Zouk - would proceed to Mid Valley after Zouk.
Those who does not wish to go to Zouk - would proceed right away to Mid Valley

Anyways, just my opinion:

at Mid Valley
- easy to find car parking - RM 3 for first 3 hours, and RM 1 for every subsequent one hour
- KTM komuter stops directly at MId Valley's 1st floor (above LG and G floor)

at Zouk
- easy to find parking, though it would cost much more expensive, do not know bout the actual cost
- easily accessible via LRT Putra

at KLCC
RM 2 /3 for 1st hour, RM 1/2 for every subsequent half (1/2) hour
- easily accessible via LRT Putra

For those who have no idea on where coffee bean at Jln. Pinang:
from Sg. Wang direction on Jln. SUltan Ismail:

1. turn right after 'KFC' building and 'MAS' building on your left, after 'Ruums', 'TGIF' on your right.
2. keep a lookout on your left - coffee bean's within 80 metres away.

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: May 29 2008, 04:09 PM
TSsuiteng
post May 29 2008, 04:28 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Since our initial gathering is at 3pm, I guess there won't be a problem if some of us wanna go to Zouk at 11am for a look (morning session).

When almost 3pm, we can proceed to meet those who are attending the afternoon session.

The only thing is, do we wanna have the 3pm gathering at KLCC or Mid Valley? smile.gif
map
post May 29 2008, 05:05 PM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

i go for A, if not awkward, then possibly change to C tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

"it" means that by hook or crook meeting at 3pm midvalley coffee bean will still be on lor biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSsuiteng
post May 29 2008, 05:09 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Cam tu no problem liao lor biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
xsaintx
post May 29 2008, 06:44 PM

172 posts

im fine with anything..but of cos i'd be bias towards klcc since its only 10 mins from my hse and i'm not sure of the way to midvalley -.-;;
and i said i'm tempted to go to zouk but i dont think i can make it in the morning also since i'd be having brunch with my family first on sunday, then only proceed to the gathering.
so.......dunno la. majority wins.
TSsuiteng
post May 29 2008, 11:12 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

We can go zouk, then car pool to mid valley thumbup.gif
Jyezze
post May 29 2008, 11:33 PM

67 posts

1st june... recovering from Relay For Life event >.<
TSsuiteng
post May 29 2008, 11:40 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

-- Final Itenary --
Date : 1st June (Sunday)

-- Plan --
First group meet at Zouk, 11am. Whoever wanna get pierced or tattooed can get it here. Or we just look around for educational purposes.

Second group meet at Mid Valley, 3pm. Coffee bean as planned. We can share our experiences then biggrin.gif

Sam and I will be in both places. Whoever wanna car pool from Zouk to Mid Valley please PM / sms us to let us know. We will blast out sms by the end of tomorrow to confirm headcount.

Finally, BE PREPARED FOR LOTS OF FUN!!

ninelives1980
post May 29 2008, 11:44 PM

680 posts

sui teng, could you update the 1st page with this final itenary?

Thank you!

Just short and simple will do. brows.gif
ivandj
post May 30 2008, 04:29 AM

578 posts

hmm , if not pelita around klcc ?
just joking , huhuhu .
TSsuiteng
post May 30 2008, 11:47 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts