Is It Me Or The Games Had Become So Hard, Does Age Effect Your Performance

lightonokira
post Apr 24 2008, 05:19 PM

788 posts

yes it does

as u get older ur eyes worn out<-- dont know what to say )

ur eyes blur and u cant snipe properly doh.gif

This post has been edited by lightonokira: Apr 24 2008, 05:20 PM
lapaq
post Apr 27 2008, 03:11 PM

255 posts

Definitely our age and not the games....

LAst time we can sit in from of the TV and try to beat the game and restarting thousands of times...but now....we no longer have the attention span and the time to do it...hence my stack of 20 over games for my PS3 that I have yet to finish...

Because of the lack of time and commitment we can no longer finish the game like we used to do...

When a new game was announced (like Psersona 3 FES) I jumped liked a small kid coz I liked the game so much...but I really can't think of myself playing and investing the game for 70+ hours to finish it as right now I can only spend about 1-2 hours per day and that is if I'm lucky...
angjk
post Apr 28 2008, 12:16 AM

100 posts

well the last game i rmb finishing was mgs 3 ... i even gave up completing god of war 2 (it's abt 90% completion) ... i simply have got not no time when i was working back then til i gave away my consoles to my nephews ...now studying oso no time to invest so much in games sigh...

but time is not my onli reason..i felt i have less appreciation on the games, especially the sequels that look similar..god of war 2 to me is similar to the original..but 1 game i muz complete is the MGS series, as every installment is so "fresh" to me..i've been playing games since primary school time, now i'm 23...

so for me i dun think games r getting more difficult, although they r more complex now..i'm trying to get myself back into the game arena when i'm able to get my hands on ps3 (surely MGS 4 the motivator)...muz save money.....

Dannyl
post May 9 2008, 10:12 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Well, last time there were less games, so we commit more to the few ones we have. Nowadays there are way too many games, many platforms and consoles, so our total commitment to a single game is totally thin smile.gif one of my first games was Ultima Underworld: The Stygian Abyss. I discovered every single secret in the game manually and played it over a dozen times. Nowadays, I can't even play a game up to 10% before getting bored. The last time I finished a game was.... uh... can't remember. As we grow older, we have better things to do than spend 14 hours a day on a game. But we still play, yeah.

As someone put it: we don't stop playing when we grow old, we grow old when we stop playing. Oh it's so cliche.
Gahleon
post May 10 2008, 01:59 PM

230 posts

It actually become easier now cause you can save at half progress..

Back in micro genius day where can save one.
Must play straight 2 to 3 hours to beat a game.
Unless some game which can input password to continue your progress like the Rockman series.

This post has been edited by Gahleon: May 10 2008, 01:59 PM
slickz
post May 11 2008, 02:02 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

yeah in that sense, old games are hard to "finish". I've never beaten mario on my micro genius.

0.0237sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:47 PM