WCG 2008 Band Jam Competition, Open for Registration

valkyrie1232
post Apr 24 2008, 11:21 AM

721 posts

Or just cover any song from O2Jam! Hehe...
I know gapnap can cover 'Electro Fantasy' on guitar... whistling.gif
valkyrie1232
post Apr 25 2008, 09:15 AM

721 posts

William Tell ! AHHAHA!

Eh you and eq777 can play side to side la. I kinda suck in learning covers actually.
Blacktrix, you pwn me in Guitar Hero la..be proud of that! I play Guitar Hero super sloppy, all the 'string noise' coming out ! laugh.gif
valkyrie1232
post Apr 25 2008, 03:10 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 25 2008, 10:16 AM)
bon jovi cover sure can play rite tongue.gif
but then wat song they got thats 3mins? none.
Unless you play You Give Love a Bad Name 1.5x speed! tongue.gif

Fuuuhh gapnap gonna tapau Beat It solo! Must see! Must see!

Eh just realized May 30th is a Friday! How la how laa!! I wanna go watch the LYN band! sad.gif

This post has been edited by valkyrie1232: Apr 25 2008, 03:15 PM
valkyrie1232
post May 5 2008, 11:51 AM

721 posts

Good to know that two members from LYN are in the competition!
Now where's the rest mou?!

valkyrie1232
post May 29 2008, 01:52 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(angelstarz @ May 26 2008, 11:48 AM)
Er, I clicked on the link above and it worked, there are some details such as the venue and time for registration and time like that.

And oh yeah, would just like to update that our band Serpent Ash would be joining you guys at the Competition thingy too, see you there! smile.gif

Accepted List:
1)DarkMaze - cover/own - metal/metalcore
2)Manuk 85 - cover song Rancid song or our own song. [ Punk ]
3)Trailblazr - cover Larc En Ciel Song + still on the search song [ Noob-junior-underdog ]
4) Serpent Ash - own song [fantasy/myth metal]

This post has been edited by valkyrie1232: May 29 2008, 01:52 AM
valkyrie1232
post May 29 2008, 04:18 PM

721 posts

Eh where got will win..just trying our luck only! Other bands also keng weiii...!

There's also the fear that we might overshot the 3 minute clock about maybe 10 seconds or so, I don't know if we will kena disqualify or not.

This post has been edited by valkyrie1232: May 29 2008, 04:20 PM
valkyrie1232
post May 29 2008, 05:56 PM

721 posts

Haha it's ok! I know you mentioned you've got 2 gigs lined up for that day or something (ala as if la we can masuk finals on 31st May, so no need to apologize).

Good luck for your Xfresh gig!

Added on May 29, 2008, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(blacktrix @ May 29 2008, 05:29 PM)
Can't be epic.
Anything Epic must be at least 11 minutes mou.
Which is true mou.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by valkyrie1232: May 29 2008, 05:57 PM
valkyrie1232
post May 29 2008, 06:21 PM

721 posts

Alamak no need to trouble you Mr Chan! The thing is the organizers will only know let us time the audition is scheduled to be at DURING the registration itself, which is tomorrow morning.

Haha see la, if the Norse Gods permits, managed to somehow fluke into the final then I will post updates here, k?
You could just drop by with your Hawt Date (the thing is only 3 minutes anyway!) doh.gif
valkyrie1232
post May 29 2008, 09:53 PM

721 posts

Sorry for the slow reply bub, I just came back.
PM sent! smile.gif

Thanks again biggrin.gif

valkyrie1232
post May 30 2008, 10:38 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ May 29 2008, 06:21 PM)
Alamak no need to trouble you Mr Chan! The thing is the organizers will only know let us time the audition is scheduled to be at DURING the registration itself, which is tomorrow morning.

Haha see la, if the Norse Gods permits, managed to somehow fluke into the final then I will post updates here, k?
You could just drop by with your Hawt Date (the thing is only 3 minutes anyway!) doh.gif
It seems that the Norse Gods are smiling upon us. smile.gif
If you have time Mr Chan (and whoever who may be interested), do come to Low Yat tomorrow. Not sure exactly what time it starts but the organizers needed the bands to be there by 11 AM.

valkyrie1232
post May 31 2008, 12:13 AM

721 posts

And Gapnap's band will also be playing!
Check it out, yo!

valkyrie1232
post May 31 2008, 10:15 PM

721 posts

Blacktrix, I didn't see you today! sad.gif

Congratulations to Gapnap! His band is damn bloody tight and polished, with two awesome jiwang vocalists fronting, a buff bassist with six pack abs, a cute drummer, and of coz, Gapnap who pulled off multiple string tapped arpeggios in a jiwang song! XD

valkyrie1232
post Jun 1 2008, 03:30 PM

721 posts

2nd was the band that played 'Too Late to Apologize' on the 1st day, the 3 piece band (Capro Distro or Kampung Destroyer, I'm sorry I don't know how to spell your band name! sad.gif ). On the finals, they played their original I think.

Wawasan2020, which band were you in?

Gapnap's band played a chinese mixed malay song, 'Hatiku' if I i'm not wrong.

This post has been edited by valkyrie1232: Jun 1 2008, 04:03 PM

0.0202sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:32 AM