10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V9, It's Our Passion....

gkl83
post May 13 2008, 11:20 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 13 2008, 10:49 AM)
If i'm not mistaken depends on which oil u using lor  hmm.gif

if stock gear oil? p2 should be using stock gear oil gua... and manual book showing 60k km interval...
gkl83
post May 13 2008, 12:27 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 13 2008, 12:07 PM)
But usually depends also.

How u drive?
How often u floor your car?
How often u shift your auto gear?
Etc

All this factor will also count. In fact got one case 12k already have to change the gear oil. This thing are so hard to predict. Best is u ask they to check the oil. If red color no need to changelah. But i doubt p2 will say like that. They sure ask you to change even the gear oil in ok condition. I drove my car already 3 1/2 years. 1 1/2 year i kena bully with p2 people. total spending 1.2k for that year  sweat.gif . When i look again many thing are still good condition need to be replaced unnecessary. That y i stop going there. I already share with you all that few month back i purposely drop by to p2 for accessory. On of the bas tard saw my car and walk towards my car and check up the millage. After that pop up my hood. He check here check there and ask me that my car condition is bad. Need to flush everything  sweat.gif . Oil engine, powerstering,brakefluid,Atf, coolent and brake. WTF. i just service my car last week  vmad.gif . Lying bas tard. Best part is Malay somore. Bas tard. Kaum sendiri also wanna chop ma hai  vmad.gif
life $uck... if they dont potong u, they cant survive also...

me driving manual gear loh... drive like nanny... sweat.gif
gkl83
post May 13 2008, 01:22 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 13 2008, 12:46 PM)
Then ok lor. If possible drive slower until u see a snail overtake you  rclxms.gif . Then you no need to service your at all  rclxms.gif . Nolah joking only. It's good if u can maintain 70km to 80km tops in the city. With that you can get extra service dateline. Have u mod anything to your car? I heard installing pivot stuff is allowed and the warranty is still on.  nod.gif

adding pivot should be ok bah since no major screws will be remove for mod...
if like change absorb bar or mod to open pod, related with major screws and those screws can cause the operating failurs...
gkl83
post May 13 2008, 01:42 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 13 2008, 01:39 PM)
I only worry when the time fo my car to change timing chain. That time i have to go to p2. Also have to change oil also. I scare they insist on using their oil  sweat.gif .

u tell them... quote u the price for timing chain and labour for it and give then purchase order... done...
if u wanna change engine oil, go ahead but we wont pay for that since my purchase order no included it... laugh.gif
gkl83
post May 13 2008, 02:07 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(babber @ May 13 2008, 02:03 PM)
yeah bro you really had a genius thought  nod.gif
if not mistaken, everytime i service my car they will fill up service form and inform me what services or parts i required to perform... list out all the information in paper and we sign it... later the mechanics till read the paper and perform accordingly... this is my p2 authorized SC nearby my house...

gkl83
post May 13 2008, 02:19 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 13 2008, 02:10 PM)
Where about ? Mind sharing your place  laugh.gif

Chan Auto Service Centre Sdn. Bhd.
No. 2 , Jalan Kukuh 25/42,
Taman Sri Muda,
40400 Shah Alam, Selangor

even i work as engineer, we will request customer to fax in Service Request Form (aka Purchase Order without Quotation) and list out what their problems there then we only perform jobs for them... it ease my admin to chase payment from customer's account department by using Service Requst Form, since they requested service which listed as Black & White so they must pay for it... otherwise if they didnt provide us the form, i went there, done the jobs and they can say they didnt request us come over to fix... doh.gif shakehead.gif

so same as this Chan SC, they want us sign the form 1st before jobs perform... lesser argument later...

This post has been edited by gkl83: May 13 2008, 02:22 PM
gkl83
post May 13 2008, 02:46 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(camron @ May 13 2008, 02:43 PM)
I'm going to claim my stuffs vvv soon...
my car only 6months old nia... hehe....

1) Hydraulic Lifts at the Boot cover
2) Brake dics rotors
3) 2 head lamps
4) Front absorbers

are u the bad luck myvi owner? claim so many things pula... sweat.gif
so far i only change master power window switch only...
gkl83
post May 13 2008, 03:11 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 13 2008, 03:09 PM)
no lah... sweat.gif

go to http://wikimapia.org/ and type "autocraft" at search engine... u will get the result...
gkl83
post May 13 2008, 06:31 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(babber @ May 13 2008, 06:25 PM)
so guys have you encountered aircond problems before? my vivi a/c suddenly seemed disfunctioning. already sent to the sc and they said too much gas pumped in. how was it possible?  hmm.gif

what problem?air con no cold?
checked fan working? checked compressor will kick in?

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 13 2008, 06:29 PM)
this is the standard procedures.

maybe not for all...
gkl83
post May 13 2008, 09:40 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 13 2008, 08:39 PM)
if order now..how long hv to wait ya?

depend what model and color u want loh...
if the model and color ready stock in factory... within 7 working days should able to get the car...

QUOTE(kokifung @ May 13 2008, 08:43 PM)
icic.. i also experienced the same thing, alternating the petrol is better FC.. but then i was shell then now petronas..
so mayb next tanks is caltrex to clean engine...  tongue.gif

i also experience slightly higher FC now...
maybe i heavy foot recently and used air con more than previously, so higher FC lo...
gkl83
post May 14 2008, 07:16 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(babber @ May 14 2008, 01:09 AM)
too much of gas inside as told by the sc foreman  hmm.gif

wait...
u ask them too much gas caused what things fail 1st? if caused air con pipe/condenser cracked i can believe...
it they just say because too much gas only caused air con no cold... no common sense...
and if the air con installer pumped too much gas, they can release the gas by pushing the valve...
like how we release air for ur tyres...
if they say so again, tell them press the valve where they can pump the gas... 10minutes kao tim...

somemore why u give p2 SC service aircon? doh.gif
thought manual book have a list of Sanden authorized SC to repair myvi air con around Malaysia?

This post has been edited by gkl83: May 14 2008, 07:18 AM
gkl83
post May 14 2008, 08:48 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 14 2008, 08:37 AM)
sanden a.. not denso meh?? hehe. me dunno...

kokifung you see before?? the sticker?? no take pic???

as i remember is sanden, the reason i know is sanden is because read service booklet before and the sanden HQ located near my office in glenmarie (3 minutes walking distance laugh.gif )... u can read the service booklet for more info...

Sanden Air Conditioning (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd
16, Jalan U1/15, Seksyen U1
Hicom Glenmarie Industrial Park
40150 Shah Alam
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia
gkl83
post May 14 2008, 02:19 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 14 2008, 02:18 PM)
oh that shop a... pass by few times.. ok la.. next time will give him a visit....

and must visit with a big bag of Teh Tarik... tongue.gif
gkl83
post May 14 2008, 04:39 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 14 2008, 04:27 PM)
I think better to do some cleaning.... got some ppl like tat come in to trash... some ppl... i wonder does he owned a car to begin with..... if he dares to states his ride if he have one...

Added on May 14, 2008, 4:31 pmoh clean liao... goody.... should delete him as well... uncivilised person from Lowyat.net
yeah... he owned RX8...
just now he say will bang myvi... but wondering will he use his RX8 bang myvi, so many myvi on road now... hmm.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry17076811
gkl83
post May 14 2008, 05:22 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 14 2008, 05:12 PM)
what fog lampstolen??

his lamp on the front bonnet "fly away" together with thief lo... laugh.gif
gkl83
post May 14 2008, 06:35 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 14 2008, 05:47 PM)
i thinks no 1 got buy the fog lights cover before right??

i saw fog light cover before around my gf house... i will take picture if saw that myvi again..

QUOTE(kokifung @ May 14 2008, 06:12 PM)
huh wat happen to the thread?? i dun understand la...  rclxub.gif
can anyone explain to me?? doh.gif

ask doremon, his reply cools man... tongue.gif
gkl83
post May 14 2008, 06:53 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ May 14 2008, 06:51 PM)
my car still doin fine here la~
i got cut by da fan during working not driving la~  shakehead.gif
i won't suitable 2 drive my kancil tis few weeks n so i'll b driving my satria cuz it's auto n my kancil is manul~

can ask ur gf change gear for u mah... icon_idea.gif
gkl83
post May 14 2008, 07:00 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ May 14 2008, 06:55 PM)
she dun even know how 2 drive a manual how she going 2 change gear for me? ?

just tell her shift gear only, very easy only... then u use leg press clutch pedal...
and i did this things before with my friends and gf... laugh.gif
gkl83
post May 14 2008, 08:27 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 14 2008, 08:25 PM)
you mean u saw the fog light cover at the shop???

pls help me take note on this. thanks.  notworthy.gif

no at shop...
is on the myvi that fog lamp stolen also.. tongue.gif
gkl83
post May 14 2008, 09:13 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 14 2008, 08:32 PM)
useless la... i want to know where i can buy it.
actually why u want to buy cover?
brothers selling fog lamp RM55 only...
http://www.brothers.com.my/product_info.ph...products_id=194

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0973sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:17 PM