Movies DC Presents: WONDER WOMAN, Status: Movie = YES! | TV Series = Maybe

dembaba9000
post Jun 5 2017, 05:51 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Jun 5 2017, 05:06 PM)
I just watched today. Tbh, it's one of the best DC movie I've watched.

I give 4.5/5.

And I feel excited when I see Chris Pine naked. tongue.gif

I have one question, why her English accent is weird?
cuz she israeli?
dembaba9000
post Jun 5 2017, 06:40 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Jun 5 2017, 06:32 PM)
Man, Chris Pine is british guy. He can speak american accent without any problem.
brits and muricans speak english as their mother tongue leh.

try ask awek go act wonder woman see accent same or not.

This post has been edited by dembaba9000: Jun 5 2017, 06:41 PM
dembaba9000
post Jun 6 2017, 09:11 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Jun 5 2017, 10:53 PM)
Is that the main reason why director don't want to hire her act in a movie? Because of her weird accent.

Got an article mentioned that she's almost give up in acting because she failed many times in audition session
Actually I quite like the fact that she speak non-perfect english.

Depending on which origin story you refer from comics, or lets say the movie iteration, the amazonians are branched from greek mythologies. SO why should they speak perfect english?

Its also mentioned that they can speak 80 different languages so English is just one of them.

Also, I love the spin, for the fact that not all super heroes have to be muricans and brits la. Who decides they are the better race, anyone can be a super hero.

0.0134sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:31 AM