QUOTE(zidane88 @ Jul 18 2008, 02:44 AM)
yea, thats rite..but i'm planning to get a cap, not buying the phone, lol...do you think i can unlock it as well?
err...what do u mean by getting a cap? sorry3G iPhone officially launched, $199 only with 2 years AT&T contract.
Jul 18 2008, 09:21 AM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 18 2008, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(ronasdfghjklzxc @ Jul 18 2008, 05:28 PM) HK too? i didn't know that. all the while i thought NZ is the most ideal one. anyway this is great news as i think i could get it from HK cause i will be traveling there but will the iphone's language menu in chinese? all the languages are available in iphone 3G by default, no worries...I'm not sure if HK have the prepay package, but i know it is unlocked by default |
Jul 19 2008, 11:28 AM
@ terranova Nice GPS google map review there, looks nice
cant wait for a proper navigation app |
Jul 21 2008, 05:33 AM
QUOTE(jimnuz @ Jul 21 2008, 07:20 AM) hi, any bro here can teach me what to do if i wan to ask my friend at UK send me the iphone 3g? unfortunately u cant unlock O2 UK set yet afaik, so u cant use all the phone functions in malaysia. 1. is the UK set unlocked and all function activated can use in msia? 2. how much the UK pound cost for 8gb or 16gb? 3. how much the shipment? can i just send by courier? 4. any taxes? or problem with custom? 5. how many set can i ask him send? pls pls ...all bro in this thread are knowledgeable in iphone stuff...hope someone can help me.. can pm me or teach me in this thread...show me your intel...thx thx tx and bro string oso got his new iphone...i wan to get mine... if sent by courier, there is a probability that ur phone will be taxed or went missing in the hands of malaysia custom/postman, considering that this is a high valued and hot item.... |
Jul 24 2008, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(babymiki @ Jul 24 2008, 08:37 AM) i want to ask... this question has been asked many times before......can i buy this phone from US and unlock it in malaysia? how much? heard from someone that we have to sign up a 2 yr plan there in order to purchase the phone? atm, you cant buy the phone straight from the stores, without signing 2 years contract, and u can't unlock it and use it in Malaysia yet.. in order to purchase the phone, u need some sort of US ID and you can't it as a tourist visiting US you can probably check the price of the phones and plans on at&t websites |
Sep 21 2008, 01:41 PM
all the iPhone in Malaysia came from overseas (iPhone EDGE and iPhone 3G)
unless u count the Malaysian made HiPhone This post has been edited by psyeo: Sep 21 2008, 01:41 PM |
Jan 8 2009, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(Shinnen @ Jan 8 2009, 01:31 PM) Just one question. I recently got a 16gb IPhone 3G for christmas. I don't know much about IPhone. Can anyone give me details on whether it can playback MP3s and DIVX videos? Or can I install Garmin software in it? What stuff do i need to know when using the phone in Malaysia. Got any major function lacking? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281lookie here |
| Change to: | 0.9315sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:58 AM |