QUOTE(baretta @ Jun 10 2008, 05:29 PM)
QUOTE(ja50n @ Jun 10 2008, 05:33 PM)
hmm.. maybe u all dun really know wat im trying to say.. or maybe i dun understand wat u're trying to say..3G iPhone officially launched, $199 only with 2 years AT&T contract.
Jun 10 2008, 05:57 PM
1,361 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Melaka/Perth |
QUOTE(baretta @ Jun 10 2008, 05:29 PM) QUOTE(ja50n @ Jun 10 2008, 05:33 PM) hmm.. maybe u all dun really know wat im trying to say.. or maybe i dun understand wat u're trying to say.. |
Jun 10 2008, 06:03 PM
Jun 10 2008, 06:16 PM
Jun 10 2008, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(blackchides @ Jun 10 2008, 06:40 PM) We should see some 3G iPhone's here because Australia are going to release the 3G iPhone on prepaid and there should be unlocked 3G iPhones in Europe because of the EU trade laws but the price would be higher. hopefully the ones released in australia isnt locked to the network..Also, there was this guy in garage sales who claims he has connections with ATT in US and can get unlocked 3G iPhone's so we'll see. When it comes to selling 1st Gen iPhone though, I think now is the best time: a) might be some people on ebay who still dunno about 3G iPhone yet b) US users who don't wanna be tied down to an ATT contract would want to go for the 1st gen iPhone instead. |
Jun 10 2008, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(zc_squash @ Jun 10 2008, 07:32 PM) yeah... but still telcos MAY have the rights to lock the iphone to their own network.... it also depends on the contract between telcos and apple, and we dont really know wats the contract like.. so, just assume that anything may still happen, even the pricing.. even tho steve jobs said that the 8GB models will be priced at USD199 max, globally.. but the telcos can still manipulate their figures on their plans so that they dont lose as much..This post has been edited by jakesean: Jun 10 2008, 08:01 PM |
Jun 10 2008, 08:10 PM
Jun 10 2008, 08:15 PM
Jun 10 2008, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 10 2008, 08:27 PM) Y do U people think the iPhone is going to boost profit for the telcos? If that is the case, shouldn't Nokia, Sony Ericsson or Motorola and the rest of the phones be cutting such deals with the telcos? It's a win-win situation for both and if they can't find the middle ground for it.. ah well, no deal lah! probably because they're not as special as apple? haha.. i duno? |
Jun 10 2008, 10:35 PM
Jun 11 2008, 09:49 PM
dreams crushed..
![]() source: http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2008/06/exclusiv...ng_details.html This post has been edited by jakesean: Jun 11 2008, 09:49 PM |
Jun 11 2008, 10:16 PM
Jun 11 2008, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Jun 11 2008, 10:19 PM) i wonder how much will the launch of the new iphone 3G affect the price of the current generation iphones now in local shops... i dun think it will affect anything.. coz its so so so so damn expensive.. people would rather get the 1G iphone... so they're safe.. |
Jun 12 2008, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(louislim2 @ Jun 12 2008, 03:46 PM) I don't think US price will be like that. I 100% confirm the price wont exceed RM2k. Believe me or not? dun believe.. its an apple.. apple = not cheap.. and it will not be cheaper than the ipod touch.. even if its cheaper, those middleman will sell it at some premium price..This post has been edited by jakesean: Jun 12 2008, 05:46 PM |
Jun 12 2008, 05:52 PM
steve jobs not so stupid one leh.. he said $199, doesnt mean it will be $199 worldwide without the plan.. like wat others have said, the full cost of the 3g has been subsidised by the telcos if its $199.. look at the plan u already know.. like wat optus is offering.. madness.. rip off..
whatever he, or everyone said in the conference have been planned properly already.. u think they go up there the n just talk without planning one meh.. marketing is the word.. i can tell u that i'll sell my current ferarri for RM50.. and charge about rm1k for the shipping cost to ur place.. but then i'll also charge another RM 2m as service charge.. but, if u think about it. RM2.5k for the 8gb version is quite reasonable already since the price for the first iphone is about rm1.8k.. and its still cheaper than the HTC TYTN II! and better! i used the tytn2 for a few mins my fingers already tired.. have to use the.. i duno wat stick is that.. LOL. . This post has been edited by jakesean: Jun 12 2008, 05:55 PM |
Jun 12 2008, 06:06 PM
Jun 13 2008, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(youngkies @ Jun 13 2008, 12:05 AM) $199 only apply if you sign contract with at&t. minimum i think..you can get it for $199 too, if you are able to sign the contract. it is fair and square. if you couldn't afford the monthly on tariff price. then wait for non contract sim free set, which will be announced soo, and expected at rm2k. |
Sep 18 2008, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(Aileron @ Sep 11 2008, 05:03 PM) And yet again I must repeat this again even though it has been repeated again and again.. the white iPhone is really SLEEK and handsome, I've played around with the black iPhone 3g for quite a number of times and it gets soiled with thumb prints a lot.. |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:42 PM |