3G iPhone officially launched, $199 only with 2 years AT&T contract.

SUSMike3300
post Jun 9 2008, 06:52 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(kamal007 @ Jun 9 2008, 06:40 PM)
tonight msian time eh? whats the official time is US for the release?
WWDC is a conference not a product release event, so you get to hear it first/announce by Steve Jobs. Around 1AM our time.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 9 2008, 09:13 PM

6,866 posts

@kunamiya, when you turn to landscape mode your iPhone will rearrange the icons in landscape view... I hope this feature will be real, and also the ability to type SMS in landscape mode with bigger keyboard.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2008, 05:25 AM

6,866 posts

For me I think it's not worth the upgrade for current users, notice that the included accessories for the iPhone 3G does not included dock cradle anymore. The 2 color choice case is awesome, both looks sexy!
SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2008, 05:31 AM

6,866 posts

What? No front camera for video chat?
SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2008, 05:47 AM

6,866 posts

No, 3G in the new iPhone is meant for surf speed anywhere. No front facing video camera for video call.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2008, 03:15 PM

6,866 posts

Apple tend to remove old stuff and put new stuff on their webpage, only Support page has infos on old products. That's just their style. Also, they discontinued their products after new product announced.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2008, 03:19 PM

6,866 posts

135g on the old model, 133g on the new one.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2008, 03:23 PM

6,866 posts

Bad news guys: Customers who purchase the iPhone 3G will have to activate it in Apple Stores or 30 days (penalties will be charged by AT&T). So you can't bring home a sealed unit, get me?
SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2008, 03:33 PM

6,866 posts

That thread sucks, seller has no informations at all. Bad news for him, this time you need to activate right after you've purchase your iPhone at an Apple store.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2008, 03:44 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Jun 10 2008, 03:39 PM)
Are sure about this? Or just rumors only.
Confirmed.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 11 2008, 12:30 AM

6,866 posts

So we can buy the iPhone at no-contract price, might be pricey. There's some hope left!
SUSMike3300
post Jun 11 2008, 12:36 AM

6,866 posts

If you watch the keynote, Apple knows that out of 6 millions iPhone sold up to date... most of it are being widely use at other countries worldwide. So, we can see some telcos will sell the phones at no-contract price. I can assure you that SingTel will do so.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 11 2008, 12:37 AM

6,866 posts

By the way, if you live in Singapore and are gonna be getting iPhone 3G, here's what you can do, reserve your iPhone 3G:

http://home.singtel.com/iphone/
SUSMike3300
post Jun 11 2008, 05:58 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(skylancer @ Jun 11 2008, 04:57 AM)
we have easy way to get the phone in singapore...find a friends at sg thn use they details to sign the contract...thn the he use the telco..
we use the phone...
i think only... smile.gif
What if the network is lock to only SingTel? You then have to pray for hackers to develop unlocking tools/apps for it. sweat.gif
SUSMike3300
post Jun 11 2008, 04:19 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Jun 11 2008, 04:00 PM)
soon...... iphone will become AP set. HK  and SG have... msia sure have AP sets liao
Gosh, you guys need some teaching lessons on iPhone. iPhone is different from other phones, you either buy it with plan by telcos so in order for your warranty to be legit by Apple or telcos. Or you buy it no-contract/water set/sealed unit at your own risk, means that there will be no warranty by Apple or telcos.

AP Set has warranty, just like third party companies.

Added on June 11, 2008, 4:20 pmNokia N95 8GB no-contract price sells for SGD938 in Singapore, iPhone's not gonna top that.

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Jun 11 2008, 04:20 PM
SUSMike3300
post Jun 11 2008, 05:13 PM

6,866 posts

I was wondering at Garage Sales on iPhone 3G sales thread, those rich men that are gonna be purchasing it do know that there's no front camera for video call. sweat.gif
SUSMike3300
post Jun 11 2008, 09:26 PM

6,866 posts

zc_squash, I remember you said to me that if the next gen iPhone has improved audio then you might consider in buying. So how now?

I have a strong feeling that the 8GB model will cost around the same as current price. (no-contract, price still may vary a little bit lower)
SUSMike3300
post Jun 14 2008, 04:31 PM

6,866 posts

Sigh, we can continue this debate on SingTel were to sell the iPhone 3G in no-contract price until end of the year.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 14 2008, 08:42 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Jun 14 2008, 08:33 PM)
Is that means the Iphone 3G cannot video call??
QUOTE(Voxe @ Jun 14 2008, 08:39 PM)
How to video call when there is no face camera?
In short forms, iPhone 3G focus more on data transfer speed. Some people surfs the web with EDGE, it's slow so 3G is here.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 16 2008, 05:36 PM

6,866 posts

Chill, check this out then you'll understand. Sneaky little $199 device! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Jun 16 2008, 05:39 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0246sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:21 AM