Perodua Kenari User Club V1
Jun 1 2008, 04:17 PM
2,013 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: USJ |
Looks very nice
Jun 1 2008, 05:32 PM
257 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: the bottom of your heart |
QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jun 1 2008, 04:17 PM) i got it from brother puchong, yea, brother... terpaksa la, cuz it's really cheap compare to over accs. shop... i remember i was keep farking them from im about to buy to middle of installation...the story is lik tis, i saw it selling cheap wen i hang around there, they quote me rm80 wit installation, den after consideration bout 2-3weeks... i decide to buy, den they quote me for rm100, rm20 diff, so fark them for 1st time, i juz bising2 around la, finally they sell me at rm80 wit installation, ok den im happy bout it... wen comes to installation, they r bz around, i dun mind, wen it's my turn, my park my car in la... wen i c hw the way they tight the adapter to hold the board, i fark them for 2nd time... due to to adapter it's really loose even hw they tight... den the installer look for another type of screw/bolt to re-tight it... fine, they r responsibility, but i dunno wat the hell happen to dat installer, MIA for an hr... i was in hurry dat time, so i request from their person-in-charge (boss/manager/dai lou/whatever la...) i come bk night time for the installation, b4 they close shop... mana tau, nite time i been wait for nearly 45min b4 my turn... i juz keep quiet, dulan adi... after my turn, some more me n my fren got to suggest to dat installer hw to proper tight it, btw cant really blame him la, a junior i guess... so, end of story... brothers i really CCFL i DIY by me n my fren, rm28 for the whole set n 1 limau-ice for my fren... |
Jun 1 2008, 05:55 PM
1,594 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: New 'S' Street |
nice board~~~hehehe~ keras o not... ??
u drill hole into da body?? |
Jun 1 2008, 05:58 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « OK, will check out Brothers for it, RM80 plus installation seems reasonable. But is the board sturdy and secure enough for heavy 6x9's? Nanti, the whole board also goyang with the speakers. |
Jun 1 2008, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(loonz85 @ Jun 1 2008, 05:55 PM) for me it's keras la, but if mount a pair 8" woofer sure habis... forgot adi whether it's into body, i guess nt la... got to confirm wit my fren 1st...QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jun 1 2008, 05:58 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « OK, will check out Brothers for it, RM80 plus installation seems reasonable. But is the board sturdy and secure enough for heavy 6x9's? Nanti, the whole board also goyang with the speakers. |
Jun 1 2008, 09:54 PM
147 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hehe.. guys i got the board too and with 6x9 speaker : )
its more than enough... no need put woofer dee your car can feel da boom boom because our car do not have boot so you can feel the power of 6x9 speaker already |
Jun 1 2008, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Kamloong @ Jun 1 2008, 09:54 PM) hehe.. guys i got the board too and with 6x9 speaker : ) Ok, thanks for your exp. How powerful your 6x9's? its more than enough... no need put woofer dee your car can feel da boom boom because our car do not have boot so you can feel the power of 6x9 speaker already |
Jun 1 2008, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Kamloong @ Jun 1 2008, 09:54 PM) hehe.. guys i got the board too and with 6x9 speaker : ) oh really?! gd to hear dat... it means dat my planning is correct... its more than enough... no need put woofer dee your car can feel da boom boom because our car do not have boot so you can feel the power of 6x9 speaker already mind to state the spec of ur 6X9?! oh ya, n did u tighten the board to the car?! |
Jun 2 2008, 12:42 AM
15,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i have bad experience with that board. not only it was loose (i wanted it to be removeable), but to put the stands, you have to DRILL through the plastic. when cornering it tends to rattle a lot, so whoever wants it PM me, sorry no stands provided as one of them broke, and no, i never mounted any speakers on it.
Jun 2 2008, 01:33 AM
Maybe with speakers it will be heavier and don't rattle as much, or put some sponge to minimise rattling.
You got the same board as shown in the earlier pics? |
Jun 2 2008, 01:51 AM
147 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
yea tighten it to the car using screw into the body
Jun 2 2008, 04:31 AM
341 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: kajang,selangor |
i used to drive 2001 kenari EZi...
now change car already... usede to join kenariclub.net n kenarianz before colour transformation ![]() ![]() ![]() after ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by krayzee_wu82: Jun 2 2008, 04:33 AM |
Jun 2 2008, 07:27 AM
Very nice transformation.
You mean you converted the 2001 Kenari EZi into this? |
Jun 2 2008, 08:21 AM
nice color~~~
hehe~~ now u change wat car d? |
Jun 2 2008, 08:38 AM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(krayzee_wu82 @ Jun 2 2008, 04:31 AM) i used to drive 2001 kenari EZi... Should I add you to the list?now change car already... usede to join kenariclub.net n kenarianz » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on June 2, 2008, 8:40 am QUOTE(loonz85 @ Jun 2 2008, 08:21 AM) See his siggies..one of them said a " honda owner"This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Jun 2 2008, 08:40 AM |
Jun 2 2008, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(kev da man @ Jun 2 2008, 12:42 AM) i have bad experience with that board. not only it was loose (i wanted it to be removeable), but to put the stands, you have to DRILL through the plastic. when cornering it tends to rattle a lot, so whoever wants it PM me, sorry no stands provided as one of them broke, and no, i never mounted any speakers on it. mine only rattle, nt really rattle la, it's bouncing sound wen i drive thru uneven road more den 50km/h due to i nvr tighten the board... the stands mention by u is the 1 hold the board rite?! mine mayb is bcuz of cut cost, it's made from wood... QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jun 2 2008, 01:33 AM) Maybe with speakers it will be heavier and don't rattle as much, or put some sponge to minimise rattling. gd idea also to put some sponge, but wil the sponge n double sided tape melt for long period at high temp?!You got the same board as shown in the earlier pics? QUOTE(Kamloong @ Jun 2 2008, 01:51 AM) yea tighten it to the car using screw into the body 01:51 AM, it's really too late liao... anyway, nw is morning adi, so guess the photo wil b upload soon?! |
Jun 2 2008, 05:04 PM
341 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: kajang,selangor |
Jun 2 2008, 05:25 PM
Jun 2 2008, 05:50 PM
Did you guys read the papers today on the rear seat-belt ruling? Supposed to be implemented 1 June 2008, but Kenari owners exempted for the time being. Hehe, last time wanted to install but was quoted RM600++ from the service center.
Jun 2 2008, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jun 2 2008, 05:50 PM) Did you guys read the papers today on the rear seat-belt ruling? Supposed to be implemented 1 June 2008, but Kenari owners exempted for the time being. Hehe, last time wanted to install but was quoted RM600++ from the service center. i dunno dat older kenari dun equipped rear seatbelt... anyway, price u quoted from SC is for 2 seatbelt or 3 seatbelt?! mine equipped wit 2 for rear only, but the pink slip & kenari brochure stated dat it's 5 seater... so wen meet roadblock wit 5person in car, im wondering wat wil happen?! |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:58 PM |