puchong lake edge

TSalfredfx
post Apr 21 2008, 05:01 PM, updated 18y ago

715 posts

launched at year 2003, leasehold until 2103.

what do you guys think about it? that area looks nice

24x80 is around 450 - 500k

comment please?
yewkhuay
post Apr 21 2008, 10:18 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

i think the available units are those tht are near the cables, check it out.
TSalfredfx
post Apr 22 2008, 12:24 AM

715 posts

near the cables? means ?
yewkhuay
post Apr 22 2008, 01:37 AM

6,657 posts

high voltage cables , u will not miss it , can see very clearly from outside the project site. nicely across some of the many units.
aaronpang
post Apr 22 2008, 10:36 AM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(alfredfx @ Apr 21 2008, 05:01 PM)
launched at year 2003, leasehold until 2103.

what do you guys think about it? that area looks nice

comment please?
Nice place quiet and secluded, its got the typical YTL build and quality which is not too shabby IMHO.

The high tension cables are nearby but hopefully not too close lah I think there is a reasonable buffer between the houses and cables.

I personally don't mind the cables because it's at the back portion of the houses you won't see it from the front. Better a cable then a septic tank user posted image

edit: Just a word of advice lah better go and see for yourself smile.gif

This post has been edited by aaronpang: Apr 22 2008, 10:44 AM
hanif444
post Apr 24 2008, 05:55 PM

1,523 posts

It good investment...
airline
post Apr 27 2008, 06:45 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

if u face the tank, next time current small road in front of the entrance will be a major road leading to usj 1
bcktang
post Apr 27 2008, 07:14 AM

466 posts

its not just the look of the cables which matter,
if i am not mistaken the cables pose a health risk of some kind... forgot what it was...
hanif444
post Apr 28 2008, 09:41 AM

1,523 posts

Anyway,it good for Investment in Puchong Jaya Area....Once Setia Walk,and next to setia walk the IOI 5 building has done...it will become 2nd PJ...
aaronpang
post Apr 28 2008, 10:08 AM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(bcktang @ Apr 27 2008, 07:14 AM)
its not just the look of the cables which matter,
if i am not mistaken the cables pose a health risk of some kind... forgot what it was...
If anyone is worried about EMF please stay away from TVs, Microwaves and Hand phones... or any other electrical device for that matter and move into the jungle tongue.gif

Power Lines and Cancer: Nothing to Fear (You can find more articles via Google, initial findings linking cancer with powerlines is flawed or fabricated)

BBQ sauce

This post has been edited by aaronpang: Apr 28 2008, 10:08 AM
hanif444
post Apr 29 2008, 09:23 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Apr 28 2008, 10:08 AM)
If anyone is worried about EMF please stay away from TVs, Microwaves and Hand phones... or any other electrical device for that matter and move into the jungle  tongue.gif

Power Lines and Cancer: Nothing to Fear (You can find more articles via Google, initial findings linking cancer with powerlines is flawed or fabricated)

BBQ sauce
Agreed.. rclxms.gif
Jenn77
post May 3 2008, 02:17 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

Anyone did any research on the type of land the house sits? Anyone went to survey the area when the construction is being done? biggrin.gif
aaronpang
post May 4 2008, 12:18 AM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 3 2008, 02:17 AM)
Anyone did any research on the type of land the house sits? Anyone went to survey the area when the construction is being done?  biggrin.gif
Is there something horribly wrong with the ground... got inside news??

Tin mine what else... it's well known most properties around Puchong are situated in or around mining land.
Jenn77
post May 4 2008, 08:58 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

Honestly I have no inside information at all. But when we talk about ex mining pools everybody surely gets the picture that the ground is actually not very solid / good enough. Also it depends on the developer, whether they got curi ayam and do short cuts. Nowadays, materials go up by the 'cents' everyday, so I think u will get the picture. Anyway since the houses are up can always go to see the actual units, not the show houses. Happy hunting. tongue.gif
aaronpang
post May 5 2008, 02:34 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

It's better to inquire in writing from the developer what sort of mitigation steps was taken. Furthermore if approvals have been given and a CF issued I wouldn’t be too worried.

YTL is well known for its reliability and quality homes. The Lake Edge houses are also completed TS can go see it in the flesh thumbup.gif

Whilst caution of ex-mining land is understandable, it should not be irrational or unsubstantiated nod.gif

There are also dangers lurking... on supposedly safe lands.

Sinkholes are a common danger and unlike mining land developers rarely plan or mitigate for sinkholes sweat.gif

BBQ Sauce Whole House Collapsed cry.gif

This post has been edited by aaronpang: May 5 2008, 02:36 PM
hanif444
post May 7 2008, 10:25 PM

1,523 posts

how much is the mainteince fee or Guard fee?
aaronpang
post May 8 2008, 03:00 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ May 7 2008, 10:25 PM)
The last I heard maintenance for Lake Edge was fixed at RM200 a months...

If you need confirmation why don't you give them a call (03) 2143 3000

Cheers...
hanif444
post May 15 2008, 09:51 AM

1,523 posts

I heard some properties agents told me that Mutiara Puchong face flood when Puchong Area heavy raining..is that TRUE?
And i see Mutiara Puchong D/S price drop alot recently...Anyone can clarifier?
aaronpang
post May 15 2008, 06:48 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

Yes it's true I remembered it flooded... last year... it flooded again recently according to my neighbor the water was knee high blink.gif

As for price drop I really don't know what is the market price for Mutiara Puchong houses now.

From the developers price the units cost starts around RM325k for a 22x70 unit leasehold... and goes up from there.

I come across a brochure from the Malton marketing quad homes... Basically it's four houses clustered together... can't remember was it was for Mutiara Puchong or Mutiara somewhere else tongue.gif

Clusters of quad homes is not a layout that I prefer... shakehead.gif so I tossed it and forgot yawn.gif

Mutiara Puchong is near Lake Edge but residents can't get to the lake coz it's all fenced up by YTL sad.gif

There is another lake nearby but the last time it was used a toxic dumping ground and all the fish died. The whole place stinks user posted image
hanif444
post May 16 2008, 10:44 AM

1,523 posts

aaronpang,true it was one of the Puchong Dumping ground past few year...I think Malton and YTL see Puchong market value shooting up..that y they built some houses there...
investor
post May 18 2008, 12:34 AM

125 posts

Today, just when there. Hehe very nice place to stay. I like their security guard there quite strict. Reason I go there hehe go for Interview.

Heard from the manager, yeap the maintenance fee is fixed right now at RM 200 per month, but heard will increase. Will I think there should increase as I see that the area is well maintain and some more security it very vigilant.

I wish I could have some extra money to buy it there LOL.
gamenoob
post May 27 2008, 09:20 AM

893 posts

I heard they just increased to RM300. Not sure when is effective from....
hanif444
post May 27 2008, 09:32 AM

1,523 posts

Rm300 are too much...
gamenoob
post May 27 2008, 09:53 AM

893 posts

RM300 too much you reckon?

Some condo is charging RM400 as well. BTW, Lake Edge have full facilities just like condo ie Club house/gym, pool, basketball court, and good landscape too.
hanif444
post May 27 2008, 03:31 PM

1,523 posts

paying rm300 maintenance fee,u will get Flood....haha
gamenoob
post May 27 2008, 04:25 PM

893 posts

where did you hear that Lake Edge have experienced Flood?

The flood that happen at Malton Mutiara Puchong next to Lake Edge was due to clogged drain and pump not working and what not during the pour!

Never at Lake Edge...
airline
post Jun 4 2008, 08:47 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

very pleasant environment. rm470 cheapest last i checked. This was last month
yewkhuay
post Jun 4 2008, 10:41 AM

6,657 posts

still many cheap unit, just tht it's near to high tension cable.
aaronpang
post Jun 4 2008, 10:43 AM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

Lake Edge is empty...

Does anyone living there know what's the occupancy like?

I've passed by a few times in the night and many houses don't have lights on... so gelap ph34r.gif
tzeyin
post Jun 5 2008, 12:32 AM

97 posts

empty ? u mean got buyers but no tenants?
aaronpang
post Jun 5 2008, 02:54 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(tzeyin @ Jun 5 2008, 12:32 AM)
empty ? u mean got buyers but no tenants?
I mean got nobody staying... happy.gif got buyer or not I dunno.

Lake Edge is like a ghost town...
tzeyin
post Jun 5 2008, 05:35 PM

97 posts

tht's scary, but YTL claimed tht it's a successful project . how about the Lakeside residence and Mutiara Puchong ?
hanif444
post Jun 5 2008, 06:57 PM

1,523 posts

Lake Edge and Mutiara Puchong are lease hold...who going to pay 3++ to 4++k when u have the choice to buy FREEhold at bandar puteri with IOI as developer?...
mybiebie
post Jul 1 2008, 10:41 PM

1,419 posts

if u hav google earth u can compare the size of the lake which is increasing in size...the property price there drop mainly due to the worried of floods...my recommendation not to buy since global warning is a fact and it will get worse.
hanif444
post Jul 2 2008, 09:06 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ Jul 1 2008, 10:41 PM)
if u hav google earth u can compare the size of the lake which is increasing in size...the property price there drop mainly due to the worried of floods...my recommendation not to buy since global warning is a fact and it will get worse.
that y u wanna sell off ur Bayu Puteri at BANDAR Puteri? biggrin.gif
yewkhuay
post Jul 3 2008, 12:54 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ Jul 1 2008, 10:41 PM)
global warming vs flooding from a lake ?
aaronpang
post Jul 3 2008, 10:27 AM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

Since the lake is man-made it's not fed by sea or river.

The size of the lake grows and shrink... due mainly to rainfall or lack of it.

If ever the area floods it's because of poor drainage... exactly what happened to nearby houses but Lake Edge was spared.
mybiebie
post Jul 7 2008, 03:21 AM

1,419 posts

I think ppl worried about flooding thats why lake edge nw like ghost town...rich ppl dun want to risk their life and poor ppl cannot afford it..

This post has been edited by mybiebie: Jul 7 2008, 03:22 AM
samngcheesan
post Oct 10 2008, 12:03 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

one house one pool how much ???
hanif444
post Oct 11 2008, 11:51 AM

1,523 posts

i rather go Townvilla at tasik prima...450k-650k..nice view with opposite are Desa millennium condo...sunday got radio car racing,fishing...
yyteik
post Nov 16 2008, 07:34 PM

..::Upgraded::..
1,172 posts

how much is the house in lake edge currently?? for terrace house...
hanif444
post Nov 17 2008, 03:32 PM

1,523 posts

recently see some bank lelong Lake Edge at 450k onward...how big how small...i dunno...just look at the signal ard tesco puchong
yyteik
post Nov 18 2008, 10:27 PM

..::Upgraded::..
1,172 posts

hanif, which bank lelong for 450k? mind to share which bank?
bongobb
post May 31 2009, 11:57 AM

22 posts

Hello, can anyone comment is Puchong lake edge 2.5 stories @ RM650-700K worth buying?
barista
post Jun 5 2009, 12:25 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

The house there nice lor
hanif444
post Jun 6 2009, 09:52 AM

1,523 posts

is gated...i quite like the place there,if i have enough budget
HW-Racer
post Jun 6 2009, 05:27 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Jun 6 2009, 09:52 AM)
It is a nice place to stay with tight security and modern living....

but the disadantages :-

1) Leasehold
2) access not that good
3) ex-mining land..

4) no fencing (i can't get used to it)
5) heard agents & owners not allowed to put signage for sale/and others not easily
allowed to view that house when u want to sell...owner got to present personally...

u can also check out the 2nd last phase of Bdr Puteri Puchong...Phase Serena
2.5 storey left a few units... selling RM6385800 ....built-up 2990 sq ft
with courtyard
aramis888
post Jun 6 2009, 06:01 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(bongobb @ May 31 2009, 11:57 AM)
Hello, can anyone comment is Puchong lake edge 2.5 stories @ RM650-700K worth buying?
can get that price meh? That is the developer price when it was launched few years back.

As far as I know, subsale of 2.5 storey is >800k.
MilesAndMore
post Jun 11 2009, 01:24 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ May 7 2008, 10:25 PM)
RM400/month for the 2 1/2 storey unit.

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Jun 6 2009, 09:52 AM)
Lake Edge Puchong is cozy and full of privacy.

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Jun 6 2009, 05:27 PM)
It is a nice place to stay with tight security and modern living....

but the disadantages :-

1) Leasehold
2) access not that good
3) ex-mining land..

4) no fencing (i can't get used to it)
5) heard agents & owners not allowed to put signage for sale/and others not easily
  allowed to view that house when u want to sell...owner got to present personally...

u can also check out the 2nd last phase of Bdr Puteri Puchong...Phase Serena
2.5 storey left a few units... selling RM6385800 ....built-up 2990 sq ft
with courtyard
And if you are thinking of renovating your house (no extension allowed, just internal renovation), your contractor can only come in at 8am or 9am (don't remember) and must leave by 5pm. If my memory serves me correctly, contractors are not allowed to work on Sunday.
cheahcw2003
post Oct 6 2009, 02:20 PM

5,379 posts

i bought a unit of lake edge 2 storey when it was launched in 2003 for around rm380K, sold immediately after obtaining CF in 2004 or 2005, the selling price was RM450K, dont know how much now already????
charlesPuchong
post Oct 6 2009, 03:42 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(bongobb @ May 31 2009, 11:57 AM)
bandar puteri 2 1/2 DST also selling at about the same price, compare Bandar puteri, u think who have the best location ?
yunalesca
post Oct 6 2009, 05:32 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(charlesPuchong @ Oct 6 2009, 03:42 PM)
bandar puteri 2 1/2 DST also selling at about the same price, compare Bandar puteri, u think who have the best location ?
Puteri 11 2 1/2 DST selling for 560-580K. This is at least 100K cheaper than LakeEdge.
charlesPuchong
post Oct 7 2009, 04:53 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 11 2009, 01:24 AM)
RM400/month for the 2 1/2 storey unit.
Lake Edge Puchong is cozy and full of privacy.
And if you are thinking of renovating your house (no extension allowed, just internal renovation), your contractor can only come in at 8am or 9am (don't remember) and must leave by 5pm. If my memory serves me correctly, contractors are not allowed to work on Sunday.
rclxub.gif not my style loh...spent 600-700K to buy a DST can not do any extension at outside(Even that is my hse) ?some more paid Rm 400 monthly for maintainance fees...it so like back to school time ....kuat displin....for investor...one year already lost about 5K for maintainance..
rescuedual
post Oct 7 2009, 07:35 PM

83 posts

only for the deep pocket with water proof furnitures....hehe
T816B
post Oct 7 2009, 09:01 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(charlesPuchong @ Oct 7 2009, 04:53 PM)
rclxub.gif not my style loh...spent 600-700K to buy a DST  can not do any extension at outside(Even that is my hse) ?some more paid Rm 400 monthly for maintainance fees...it so like back to school time ....kuat displin....for investor...one year already lost about 5K for maintainance..
Everyone has their own preference. I believe LE's residents do not wish to have owners who modify their houses externally, or repaint the house to different colors as well.

As for maintenance fees, it is each to his own. Condos these days are also collecting maintenance fees at RM 2xx depending on size and type of condos. RM 300 (for DSL in LE) or RM 400 is still quite reasonable for the security that they are having, garden maintenance, club house and etc.

I am not LE owner. But I am keen on their style of living.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 8 2009, 12:36 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(charlesPuchong @ Oct 7 2009, 04:53 PM)
rclxub.gif not my style loh...spent 600-700K to buy a DST  can not do any extension at outside(Even that is my hse) ?some more paid Rm 400 monthly for maintainance fees...it so like back to school time ....kuat displin....for investor...one year already lost about 5K for maintainance..
This is all about class and standard i suppose. Lake Edge is mainly aiming at professionals and those high net worth individuals such as bankers, lawyers, doctors and businessmen.

QUOTE(T816B @ Oct 7 2009, 09:01 PM)
Everyone has their own preference. I believe LE's residents do not wish to have owners who modify their houses externally, or repaint the house to different colors as well.

True. And if you choose to install a grill, there is only one design that is approved by the management and the color must be in white. My relative decided not to install any grill. Instead they chose to install reinforced windows and sliding doors that can't be broken using hard and heavy objects. Actually they didn't completely replace the existing windows and sliding doors. Just that they added something into the existing glasses. This can also reduce the UV rays.

QUOTE(T816B @ Oct 7 2009, 09:01 PM)
I am not LE owner. But I am keen on their style of living.
Lake Edge offers you a whole different lifestyle. Totally different than your typical Malaysian lifestyle and the privacy offered is an added perk biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 8 2009, 12:37 AM
steveyee
post Aug 27 2011, 04:48 PM

hi guy do u know what the price for lake edge now ar ???
for 2.5 sty selling rm990k wo....
airline
post Aug 27 2011, 05:19 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

i thought reach 1.1million already
twins9
post Nov 28 2011, 05:06 AM

1,371 posts

corner unit of pavilion selling for RM1.68mil.

T816B
post Nov 28 2011, 09:28 AM

536 posts

Intermediate Gardens about 950K
Intermediate Pavilion about 1.15 mil
Intermediate Promenade about 1.3 mil

All three are 2.5 storey.
Fei Kei
post Nov 28 2011, 09:30 AM

389 posts

ex-mining land. becareful of sink hole.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 28 2011, 09:31 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(T816B @ Nov 28 2011, 09:28 AM)
Intermediate Gardens about 950K
Intermediate Pavilion about 1.15 mil
Intermediate Promenade about 1.3 mil

All three are 2.5 storey.
FH vs LH...

do check out USJH and Tanamera for comparison. These are Freehold....except no club house.
Fei Kei
post Nov 28 2011, 09:36 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(alfredfx @ Apr 21 2008, 05:01 PM)

comment please?
never this low rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
get ur facts rite.
T816B
post Nov 28 2011, 02:17 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Jun 5 2008, 06:57 PM)
Lake Edge and Mutiara Puchong are lease hold...who going to pay 3++ to 4++k when u have the choice to buy FREEhold at bandar puteri with IOI as developer?...
Bumped into this thread again. Seems like you have changed your mind on Lake Edge since 2008? biggrin.gif
woengx2
post Feb 23 2012, 02:47 PM

311 posts

Is the stench at lake edge getting worst now or better ?
w33 w33
post Jan 2 2014, 04:18 PM

115 posts

Hi, I am thinking to buy a sub sale unit here.. In lake edge.. Any comment from the existing owner? Such as flood and the stench from the lake.. traffic condition.. safety..

Thanks for you help smile.gif
cheahcw2003
post Aug 28 2014, 10:09 PM

5,379 posts

Reactivate this thread again. As Mah Sing just announce the acquisition of a new piece of land across Lake edge.
Can anyone update the subsales price in Lake Edge for different type of properties in LE
xl2778
post Oct 31 2014, 11:35 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 28 2014, 10:09 PM)
Reactivate this thread again. As Mah Sing just announce the acquisition of a new piece of land across Lake edge.
Can anyone update the subsales price in Lake Edge for different type of properties in LE
Garden terrace 2.5 storey = RM1.35mil
Bungalow = RM3.2mil
hans11
post Nov 1 2014, 08:15 PM

20 posts

i wonder hows the Glomac project coming , just at the side of LE. any comments?
truly_malaysian
post Jul 6 2020, 10:16 PM

105 posts

Any owner want to let go terrace link at Lake Edge, do PM. Thanks.
Miss Yun P
post Jan 16 2021, 10:20 PM

Probation
23 posts

Hi, any onwer can share is there any flood happen in lake edge before ? And how is the security here ? Kindly appreciated
infernape772
post Jun 15 2021, 02:58 PM

296 posts

There is a LPHS project in Puchong Lake Edge, was wondering if it's related to this project or is it near it. Been to Lake Edge but couldn't find the project site for this LPHS project.

0.0433sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:18 PM