iPhone Club Version 7

LaskarCinta
post Apr 21 2008, 10:01 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 21 2008, 08:57 AM)
would it be possible for the iphone to be connected to the itunes but without hving the music and movies transferred?
put check mark on the box "Manually Manage Music and Videos".
LaskarCinta
post Apr 21 2008, 11:07 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(nkymark @ Apr 21 2008, 03:59 PM)
...tried iPlus?
from what i know, iPlus is just the same with iLiberty+. in fact iPlus is its predecessor. so things should be of same effect. but not hurt to try rite?
LaskarCinta
post Apr 21 2008, 11:37 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(SpongeY @ Apr 21 2008, 11:27 PM)
hmm, cant i just create an account and not buy anything? whats the other way? haha. i really need those album arts.. my ipod is so dull...
it's not that hard to use the Search button in Apple Byte.

btw, better get the iTunes credit. most likely the coming soon AppStore will make use of iTunes Store account (maybe la) so u can buy applications using that account.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Apr 21 2008, 11:46 PM
LaskarCinta
post Apr 22 2008, 01:49 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(SpongeY @ Apr 22 2008, 12:21 AM)
lol i mean like can u edit it at the itunes library itself?
yup, under Get Info.
plus, if got songs that r not listed under iTunes Store, u can manually add image to the song via Get Info > Album Art. u can find song covers from image search services like images.google.com.
LaskarCinta
post Apr 22 2008, 01:32 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Apr 22 2008, 11:59 AM)
I've read about this "bootloader 4.6" is not unlockable by any method now. Is it still true or will Ziphone takes care of it? How do you determine if your iphone comes with 4.6 or not?
actually there's a better way to unlock your iPhone. like frozzbyte has said:
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Apr 22 2008, 02:36 AM)
I recommend u to UNLOCK using bootneuter as this is the best unlocking tool to date.
...so u don't have to look what bootloader version it have or what firmware it's on. the concept is very easy:
> pwn the iPhone
> download and modify the latest IPSW file (1.1.4 firmware) using the pwnage tool
> install the modified firmware directly through iTunes.
as easy as 3 steps. and the restriction of 4.6 is already lifted so don't need to worry.
but if your iPhone is of earlier version, then u have to revirginise first (if u get it unlocked and it's on 1.0.x). but if u have it in locked state then u can straigthly proceed to pwnage steps.
but u need a Mac to do that (still no Windows version).

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Apr 22 2008, 11:59 AM)
Would it be advisable for me to purchase an unlocked iphone, upgrade it to 1.1.4 and unlock it myself with Ziphone?
if u think it is risky to unlock by yourself, then just ask for an unlocked iPhone. actually most of iPhone seller here already unlocked the iPhone, or if it isn't, they'll provide unlocking service for free. unless u r getting directly from Apple Store.
btw, better perform unlock by yourself so ifthere's a need to do that in later time then u don't have to worry.
LaskarCinta
post Apr 22 2008, 04:07 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Apr 22 2008, 03:17 PM)
Just a question - is there any difference in term of feature/stability between bootloader 3.9 and 4.6? Would it matter if it is downgraded by Ziphone, for example?
if u don't downgrade the bootloader in ZiPhone, u can't patch the latest baseband. so it replaces the baseband with the patched GUnlock. it's like u r having firmware 1.1.4 but your radio modem is still on 1.1.2. so u'll not have access to Google Map's location function.
mmm...another way to circumvent this situation is by using iLiberty+. it is almost the same as ZiPhone, but it will downgrade the bootloader to FakeBlank 3.9, which u can easily upgrade back to 4.6 without much risk. this is better than using the ZiPhone downgrade bootloader function. what's more, it eables AFC2 so u can directly use iPhoneBrowser just after u perform unlock. and u can install custom softwares from by using downloaded payloads in iLiberty+.
btw, the techniques of downgrading bootloader / fakeblank are obsolete already. with BootNeuter, u can easily unlock your iPhone without much effort, and without performing downgrade on bootloader at all. it's like u just do normal restore in iTunes with using a pwned iPhone and and a modified firmware. no further unlock needed!
LaskarCinta
post May 16 2008, 05:11 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ May 16 2008, 12:26 AM)
iphone, so many weird problem.
...such as?
LaskarCinta
post May 26 2008, 08:21 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(ali86 @ May 26 2008, 08:01 PM)
what's the diff. between 1.1.3 and 1.1.4 firmware? izzit worth upgrading? thanks
not much, 1.1.4 is more like bug fixes to 1.1.3 without extra added features. btw it's worth upgrading as it's more stable.
better upgrade to 1.1.4, u'll notice the difference in performance. but other than that, all the features are same with 1.1.3.
LaskarCinta
post Jun 2 2008, 02:04 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 2 2008, 01:51 AM)
lol, what do you mean, i dun understand..huhuhuhu, he take picture from others iphone..? or the iphone is the "cetak rompak" one..? ohmy.gif
no, the Windows disc sleeve at the back of the iPhone. it's a cetak rompak hehehe...
LaskarCinta
post Jun 3 2008, 06:02 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(speare @ Jun 3 2008, 05:13 PM)
...i dont understand what is/var/root/file. something like that. could anyone possibly help me with this? yikes.. =| and how to download movies into the iphone?
it's the directory structure of file in your iPhone. in short, it's the location. so if u connect your iPhone via SSH or iPhoneBrowser, then that's the directory u need to go.
and yup, i mean that u need special software to connect your iPhone in order to look at its directory structure, before u can perform any file operation.
QUOTE(speare @ Jun 3 2008, 05:13 PM)
how to download movies into the iphone?
do you mean download or transfer from your computer?
1. if downloading the video from youtube to your iPhone, u can do that via mxtube
2. if transfer from computer, just use iTunes. just make sure that the video format is compatible, either H264 or MPEG4 format. most likely the extension will be mp4 or m4v. if the format is incompatible then convert the video first. quote from Apple website,

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 3 2008, 06:04 PM
LaskarCinta
post Jun 10 2008, 09:39 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Jun 10 2008, 06:06 PM)
With the SDK 2.0, can existing users use Ziphone or Iliberty to JB it? Or is there any security enhancement which does not permit such moves anymore?
lol SDK 2.0! tongue.gif
it's firmware dude. icon_idea.gif
looks like still no one can conform on that as for now coz:
1. the current one is still on beta, so most likely no one here have the idea on what kind of security measure Apple will use on the new official firmware. or maybe Apple will just let it as it is (which is most likely NOT)
2. the new iPhone and / or the new firmware has not released yet.

btw, some has claimed that the pwnage method should work on future version of firmware, but yeah the result is yet to be known until the real firmware is out and defeated. remember though that this is a cat-and-mouse game.

mmm...myb AFTER the firmware has been released then feel free to check again here for more info.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 10 2008, 09:40 PM
LaskarCinta
post Jun 28 2008, 03:37 AM

?
1,651 posts

dunno if this has been posted before,
Apple to Offer iTunes Remote Control App for iPhone and iPod Touch

yeah before this there are already rumours bout it. but this is something that they claimed as an added function on the recently released iTunes 7.7 beta.

-edited- dunno is the image real or not so i deleted it.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 28 2008, 03:42 AM
LaskarCinta
post Jul 10 2008, 03:34 PM

?
1,651 posts

nyum nyum nyum!

App Store for iPhone already a hit with developers, launching internationally Thursday night

hehehe...25% are free apps, and 90% of the apps on sale will cost 9.99 or less.

LaskarCinta
post Jul 10 2008, 04:27 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(neoadv @ Jul 10 2008, 03:43 PM)
Any guide on how to make purchase there?
looks like u need to have an iTunes account first. just as same as purchasing on iTunes Wifi Store on the iPhone.

if u have authorized your computer with iTunes account before, u can access the account on your iPhone that has synced with that computer. only after u have access to your account, u can make purchase via your iPhone. on the iPhone there's no setting for the account, it just sync with your account on the computer. it will only ask for password when u make purchase.

but first we need to wait firmware 2.0 to be released first (and of course wait for the availability of the unlock hehehe...). previous versions of firmware don't have AppStore (obviously).

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jul 10 2008, 04:33 PM
LaskarCinta
post Jul 10 2008, 05:28 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(neoadv @ Jul 10 2008, 05:00 PM)
I just wonder, is there anybody out there (in Malaysia) that actually have an iTunes account. And successfully make purchase through there.
lots of people here in AppleByte and iPhone thread already got their iTunes account. u can either create a free account (only for downloading free album coverart, free music and tv episodes) using some iTunes code generator, or u can buy iTunes coupon and register using a fake US address (if u r buying iTunes US coupon). for purchasing purpose, of course u need to purchase the iTunes coupon / credit.

mmm...better familiarise first with iTunes Store using free account (u can check around AppleByte thread) and then u can decide either to get iTunes Store credit or not. before this i've heard tishaban provided a way to purchase credit from him, it's like a service as he didn't charge more than the store amount. btw last time i got mine from ebay (yeah it's risky though).

myb u also wanna check iPod Touch thread in AppleByte as previously some of them purchased iTunes account to perform January Software Update. some bought iTunes coupon from Apple retailers here at a super jacked-up price.

there are multiple threads on creating iTunes account in AppleByte. u can always check them as the info provided are more than sufficient.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jul 10 2008, 05:29 PM
LaskarCinta
post Jul 12 2008, 08:08 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jul 12 2008, 07:40 PM)
i find that using EDGE to surf depletes battery slower than using wifi....anyone has any say here?
mmm...i think that when u r surfing on wifi, both edge and wifi radio r turned on, so the batter drains faster. dunno la just my thought.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jul 12 2008, 08:09 PM
LaskarCinta
post Jul 25 2008, 09:25 PM

?
1,651 posts

dunno if this has been posted before,

Apple seeds 2.1 with new GPS features, possible copy/paste

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jul 26 2008, 02:26 AM
LaskarCinta
post Aug 7 2008, 12:03 AM

?
1,651 posts

yeah just came across this topic in H&C subforum,
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Aug 6 2008, 03:02 AM)

WHO SAYS..only china can imitate
WHO SAYS..only china phones are great
WHO SAYS..only china phones are cheapskates?

NOW MALAYSIA also BOLEH!!!!  icon_rolleyes.gif

CSL DS100 aka Made In Malaysia Iphone  thumbup.gif not D24 and NO ..it doesnt stand for Copy-Sell-Lame   laugh.gif

WOW.. shocking.gif designed by CSL? hmmm...Apple call ur lawyer.. tongue.gif

hehehe...Malaysia boleh!

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Aug 7 2008, 02:00 AM
LaskarCinta
post Aug 7 2008, 12:58 AM

?
1,651 posts

and the best part is,

lol!
LaskarCinta
post Aug 7 2008, 03:40 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(friends @ Aug 7 2008, 02:56 AM)
why can't people just imitate the good one... then re-design and re-deploy ?
Rather than COPY AS A WHOLE[U] ???
coz it will cut their costs, using cheapest material possible icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(friends @ Aug 7 2008, 02:56 AM)
Yeah... now Malaysia 'BOLEH' ! "Boleh" copy-cat too now... this is a shameful matter indeed.  doh.gif  doh.gif
Just the matter of time... i think APPLE will bring it to lawsuit I guess....
really love on how they try to rip the design. they even haven't forgot to include the padlock icon on the lock screen! bravo CSL! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

go Apple sue CSL! (suing mecd is optional)

0.0477sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:11 AM