iPhone Club Version 7

LaskarCinta
post Aug 11 2008, 06:25 PM

?
1,651 posts

i think noticed earlier a misplaced "iPhone 3G cheap" topic in this iPhone thread. but what makes me feel weird is that it's not moved to sales thread as usual practice, instead it's deleted. myb becoz lots of usage of the words "mods" and "million ringgit sales man" in that thread.

or myb my eyes deceived me.
LaskarCinta
post Aug 13 2008, 08:28 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Aug 13 2008, 12:26 PM)
does maxis sms delivery report confirmation works with the iphone?
fw2.0 2g
mmm...i forgot already, but in previous version of iPhone forum, it tells that u need to add some code before the text message. after delivery confirmed u'll get an sms on the report.
now digging the old forum...

Added on August 13, 2008, 8:30 pmi think it's,
Maxis is *N#
Celcom is *n#

now testing

Added on August 13, 2008, 8:35 pmyeah confirmed it works.

in SMS:
*N#<space>bla bla bla.....

and don't worry, the recipient won't see the the *N#.

it's long time ago i've seen this tip. it's on iPhone thread v3.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Aug 13 2008, 08:37 PM
LaskarCinta
post Aug 13 2008, 09:48 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Aug 13 2008, 09:19 PM)
Any idea? im still holding back for 2.0 and 2.01....seems theres some prob not fix right?

Thanks guys smile.gif
try install iTunes 7.6.x?
make sure to backup the iTunes folder first (in windows - My Documents>My Music>iTunes)
but myb u wanna consider firmware 2.0.1. it fixes bugs on 2.0, more like 1.1.4 fixes bugs on 1.1.3. but still they don't have huge library of apps other than the AppStore.

just some ideas, but i dunno what's the real problem. hope it does help.
LaskarCinta
post Aug 14 2008, 04:04 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 14 2008, 08:50 AM)
err so every time wanna sms need to add the code?  sweat.gif
yup.
LaskarCinta
post Sep 7 2008, 06:17 PM

?
1,651 posts

i have something to ask. currently i'm on 2.0.1 and only use Cydia (without Installer 4). i'm trying to perform dd on the iphone. so i follow the usual steps on the iPhone (SU > password) and i've make sure the connection from iPhone to the computer using ping and SSH. and then i type the dd command,

dd if=/dev/disk0 | ssh <username>@<computer-ip> 'dd of=iphone-dump.img'

but it said 'dd not found'.

then i've read somewhere that it needs BSD subsystem to perform that (with dd utility) while i'm not having installer (just using cydia).

so i'm asking here if someone here can get dd utility working on their iPhone 2.x. or myb there's another way to install dd utility using cydia. thanks.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Sep 7 2008, 06:18 PM
LaskarCinta
post Sep 16 2008, 08:28 PM

?
1,651 posts

hi, i'd like to ask. is there bsd subsystem currently available for firmware 2.x on Installer 4? also i'd like to ask can 'dd' command run on 2.x firmware (provided that bsd subsystem is available)? or is there any replacement for the command to be run without bsd subsystem, by just installing some binary on Cydia? really need help here, my iPhone is inactive in this one month so that i can have a better chance on recovering deleted files.

previously i've asked bout this in here before,
QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Sep 7 2008, 06:17 PM)
i have something to ask. currently i'm on 2.0.1 and only use Cydia (without Installer 4). i'm trying to perform dd on the iphone. so i follow the usual steps on the iPhone (SU > password) and i've make sure the connection from iPhone to the computer using ping and SSH. and then i type the dd command,

dd if=/dev/disk0 | ssh <username>@<computer-ip> 'dd of=iphone-dump.img'

but it said 'dd not found'.

then i've read somewhere that it needs BSD subsystem to perform that (with dd utility) while i'm not having installer (just using cydia).

so i'm asking here if someone here can get dd utility working on their iPhone 2.x. or myb there's another way to install dd utility using cydia. thanks.
so myb someone here can check using mobile terminal if can perform dd. better if got people with bsd subsystem installed (dunno if it's available for fw 2.x user, i'm ketinggalan jauh coz can't do much with my iPhone currently). or better still if someone can help guiding me on recovering the deleted files, as i'm not very good with command line thingy but still i can try doing my best. anyway thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Sep 16 2008, 08:28 PM
LaskarCinta
post Oct 5 2008, 08:44 PM

?
1,651 posts

mmm...long time haven't look at this thread.
i just wonder, previously when we connect iPhone to the iTunes and when iTunes update the carrier detail, it will show error right?
now i just notice after connecting to the iTunes, it doesn't show error anymore.
and in the About page on the iPhone, it will show Carrier 2.6.

myb i'm missing some news here?

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Oct 5 2008, 08:44 PM
LaskarCinta
post Oct 8 2008, 05:19 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Oct 7 2008, 02:01 PM)
Will it show error when connect to iTunes? Mine never encounter this before.  blush.gif
previously it will show error after clicking update carrier.
but now it doesn't show error again.
LaskarCinta
post Oct 8 2008, 04:38 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Oct 8 2008, 02:47 PM)
Just want to share this funny news  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Does the screen looks familiar?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
LOL!!!!:lol: laugh.gif

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Oct 8 2008, 04:39 PM