iPhone Club Version 7

zc_squash
post Jul 28 2008, 03:36 PM

1,149 posts

I don't know if it's me, but FW 2.0 seems to have disabled the Unlock 'click' sound?
zc_squash
post Jul 28 2008, 04:37 PM

1,149 posts

@liquid_ooze

LOL yeah i guess. But other than that, everything is working fine!
zc_squash
post Jul 28 2008, 04:56 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Jul 28 2008, 04:46 PM)
Maybe u accidentally deleted the file while doing SSH.

Try to replace the file with a new sound file bro..
EDIT: The sound magically came back. I have no idea why.

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Jul 28 2008, 10:42 PM
zc_squash
post Jul 29 2008, 07:45 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Jul 28 2008, 11:46 PM)
Woot! I'm guessing the sound came back after you reboot the iphone..

Hope my iphone has enough space to hold all these games I'm getting tonight wink.gif
No lah. I've been rebooting my phone each and everytime i've installed a new app - just to be sure. Anyway, I tried Super Monkey Ball and Crash Bandicoot! CB is not as fun as I thought. But i'm getting this error when i start the game: Disk full. Start game without saving? I'm guessing that the root partition is full?

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Jul 29 2008, 07:57 AM
zc_squash
post Jul 29 2008, 06:39 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Jul 29 2008, 09:13 AM)
hv u used bosstools? try to relocate all the apps to /var or how big is your iphone capasity?
Ive been downloading since last nite..love the free apps! wonder when MMS free apps coming hehe
thanks ff80ng on helping me on iTunes account  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
Nope. Not on 2.0 - yet. Probably would wanna wait for new WinPwn to release the partitioning tool and Installer 4 smile.gif
zc_squash
post Jul 30 2008, 08:03 AM

1,149 posts

@takanor1

Cyberduck would do the trick.

I feel Crash Bandicoot was such a let down sad.gif Will wanna try Scrabble soon!
zc_squash
post Aug 15 2008, 12:54 AM

1,149 posts

Does anyone face any problem with Palringo? Specifically to sign on to MSN Live Messenger? I always get this "Unable to authenticate" error. I could sign on to my Yahoo! account without a hitch, but MSN is giving me a bit of a headache.
zc_squash
post Aug 20 2008, 11:51 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Aug 19 2008, 09:19 PM)
anyone knows any to-do apps which notify you when they is any undone event?

or like popping up a red badge just as apple did for unread msgs and phone calls?

i would like to get one if there is any =)
I am actually waiting for one such app too. The current To-Do apps don't do notification. In fact, they don't even have the 'counter' by the icon like what we used to get from Installer. Well, at least none that I've knew of have such a feature.
zc_squash
post Oct 9 2008, 02:30 PM

1,149 posts

I've got a quick question and don't wanna open a new thread just for this.

Have any of you guys tried those 'commercial' scratch remover from chrome surface? I've seen a few but not convinced enough to try them. It's a little over RM60 and I didn't want that RM60 to go down the drain. I've googled a bit and the cheaper solutions that were suggested include Autosol, Brasso and toothpaste (yes, toothpaste). But unfortunately, according to some, instead of removing these scratches, these products actually add more scratches. I'm tempted to give these 'real' scratch removers a try but i do appreciate any input from those who have purchased and tried them.

Lotsa thanks smile.gif
zc_squash
post Oct 9 2008, 02:52 PM

1,149 posts

@Tek_Ken

Normal wear and tear bro sad.gif Not badly scratched. But having blessed with a pair of super bionic eyes, I hate even tiny scratches.

@uniquexme

I might be getting into a lot of trouble for this. But it's here. Next time, search.

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Oct 9 2008, 03:00 PM
zc_squash
post Oct 26 2008, 12:27 PM

1,149 posts

Shesh.... 2 posts too late!

0.0422sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:37 AM