iPhone Club Version 7

nkymark
post May 1 2008, 06:30 PM

433 posts

Yes....for double tapping shortcut to work, Auto Correction HAS to be enabled. It's a co-requisite

Cheers
nkymark
post May 1 2008, 06:52 PM

433 posts

Hie there, i have managed to unlock my iphone with Iliberty yesterday, but once it is done, i realized that my "Settings Icon" is gone and were no where to be found? Has it been hide automatically? I have got no idea as to where to re-locate it, i have searched through over in google and i can't seem to find a solution for it?

Really need some guidance here. Thx in advance.

Have you tried restoring and unlocking again? Sometimes, you need to do it more than one time.

Cheers

This post has been edited by nkymark: May 1 2008, 06:53 PM
nkymark
post May 7 2008, 07:16 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 7 2008, 06:14 PM)
What a question, maybe you don't know how iPod or iPhone works and that's why Apple is really encouraging their users to just put their Macs or iPods to sleep. In this case, iPhone or iPod touch needs to boot up the OS so it might decrease the battery usage even lower cause it use full CPU power when booting up the phone's OS. What's really stack up, the apps that we run and close with just 1 second on the Home button, might accumulate the memory and might cause our phone to maybe restart by itself just like what fuiyo said due to excessive memory consumption.

This phone is different than others so all I'm asking is it a safe practise to turn off completely and turn back on again rather than just turn off the radio by Airplane mode and to sleep, it's not good to turn on phone's radio all the time.
For me, I just turn on Airplaine mode at night. Other than that, I seldom turn off my phone....simply because alarm doesnt work when the phone is off.

Cheers
nkymark
post May 8 2008, 07:58 AM

433 posts

Is it just me or does the new version of Installer refreshes sources much faster now?...hmmm

Cheers
nkymark
post May 12 2008, 10:05 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ May 12 2008, 10:00 AM)
wow. 3G is coming soon
Looks like it....head on to this site for the latest news/rumours.

Cheers

nkymark
post May 13 2008, 04:07 PM

433 posts

For me, I refrain from playing around with the silent switch button too often. It's mechanical -> potential to fail over time if used often. Since the speaker volume of the phone is not that loud anyway, is ok la....unless got meeting once in a while.

Cheers
nkymark
post May 13 2008, 04:33 PM

433 posts

Try restarting the phone.

Cheers
nkymark
post May 23 2008, 02:58 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ May 23 2008, 02:30 PM)
Sometimes this kind of statement makes the senior iphone user just keep things to themselves. When newbies get what they want, sometimes they don't have the courtesy to say thank you but when they don't, they will flame like nobodys business. Sometimes i've also lost interest in these forum.
That's why you can see that I'm quite quiet for these couple of weeks. tongue.gif

Cheers
nkymark
post May 24 2008, 11:26 AM

433 posts

This is so funny and ironic. Was browsing the iPhone sales threads in the Trade Zone and stumbled upon this guy here who was flaming the iPhone (and us) before this and now asking the seller for a COD tongue.gif tongue.gif

I bet that if he'd ask for help, he'd use a different account tongue.gif Or we'll flame him back....hahaha and no....no names are mentioned here tongue.gif

Cheers
nkymark
post May 25 2008, 12:19 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(tayhaithian @ May 24 2008, 09:54 PM)
nkymark & nokia2003
u two keep arguing for what ... from section to section  and post to post ...
well u both like a pair .
haha chill mate.....but too bad nokia is not a girl tongue.gif

woi nokia....why so diam? tongue.gif

Cheers
nkymark
post May 27 2008, 01:48 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 27 2008, 01:39 PM)
another spam. my deepest apologies but thanks mark for the cable.
Cheers man

Remember 3pm hahahha

nkymark
post Jun 18 2008, 07:58 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 17 2008, 11:59 PM)
Has anyone here already tried iDimLight? (source: bigboss)
I did...not bad quite good. Can help to save battery. But don't put it too short a duration...it will turn dim when running applications that don't require touch interface i.e. Labyrinth/Speedrun. I set it to 30s, assuming that each level in Speedrun is completed within that period, kinda encourages me to complete the level faster tongue.gif

Cheers

This post has been edited by nkymark: Jun 18 2008, 08:10 AM
nkymark
post Jun 18 2008, 09:20 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jun 18 2008, 09:15 PM)
Hi everyone,can i know what is the diffrence between this 2 icon in IPOD function? biggrin.gif
user posted imageuser posted image
The one on the right is to repeat that single track/song. The one on the right is to repeat the whole album/playlist.

Cheers
nkymark
post Jul 28 2008, 09:33 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 28 2008, 12:04 AM)
i still find V-moda more yummy...

I'm using Sennheiser MX 55 bought in Seoul for RM150. Over here, it's either hard to find or the price is close to RM200. The sound quality is darn good. Great value and quality. There's this version which fits the iPhone jack nicely without using adapter. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Cheers

This post has been edited by nkymark: Jul 28 2008, 09:36 AM
nkymark
post Jul 28 2008, 11:46 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 28 2008, 11:37 AM)
ahh.. i saw that sennheiser too when i was strolling in the Curve...

i actually owned a sennheiser but that is entry level and sound is only slight different than original ipod earphone...

but when i tried the v-moda vibe.. i kena racun ady.. sad.gif and i really dig the design...

and its made for iphone... tongue.gif

Added on July 28, 2008, 11:38 amsorry.. that is v-moda vibe duo with mic fro iphone...
I like that too...but too bad the price is not within my budget. For that price, I would buy an actual audiophile overhead headphones instead haha just my 2 cents tongue.gif

Cheers

Added on July 28, 2008, 11:54 am
QUOTE(zc_squash @ Jul 28 2008, 11:45 AM)
Hey all,

I've just setup my Gmail to push new incoming mail to my iPhone. It works fine but I was expecting an SMS-like kinda notification (pop up) when there is a new mail (i thought it is suppose to be like that?). Right now, there isn't. I'm only getting a counter by the Email icon (like how it is with To-Do list). Am i missing something?
If I'm not mistaken, the Push works for YahooMail and not Gmail.... Gmail only supports IMAP. I think...

Cheers

This post has been edited by nkymark: Jul 28 2008, 11:54 AM

0.0542sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:26 AM