Chubby Hamsters V7, Fun Furballs with attitudes

juvenile86
post May 2 2008, 03:27 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ May 2 2008, 01:27 PM)
Double the 2ft tank size i think.  biggrin.gif  fit for 10siblings dwarfs (same sex) to live in.
my hamster is mr.lonely now. so cham sweat.gif
juvenile86
post May 3 2008, 12:19 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ May 2 2008, 11:36 PM)
I would say it's impossible already.. 2 weeks is very long. Even if you removed one of the hamsters & then put it back after a day or two, they won't know each other already.. For females it's the same also, they will fight because it's just their nature to be territorial.. So, just get another cage/tank for one of them.. There's no use buying a big cage/tank & end up with a dead hamster..

Added on May 2, 2008, 11:44 pm

still can put back after 2 weeks ar? is this the case for Russian Campbell? cos Winter White reli cant loh.. even siblings also will fight dy, wat more if they regard the other as strangers..
this so called "split-cage method" will work or not? hmm.gif

http://en.allexperts.com/q/Gerbils-Hamster...e-Russian-3.htm

2nd question&answer

juvenile86
post May 3 2008, 01:24 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ May 3 2008, 01:08 AM)
midvalley roborovskies really expensive la...rm 48 each shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif ........jus wanna ask...hamster can use hay ar?? ....and how to noe a hamster is drinking enuf water or not?? i am using habitrail OVO series so duno if the water bottle on the OVO is quite unknown to the roborovskies...........becos its not ball bearing wan at the tip instead it is designed on the laws of surface tension and the gravity wan...means at the tips oni can see water coming out but wont drip.....duno they noe how to suck from there onot.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
yeah, so expensive there...only cost rm30 at the petshop inside sunway pyramid...
the moment u put the water bottle in, surely there will be a few drops ... i think the hamster will know there is the water source guar... sweat.gif btw, they lick it, not suck... can see their tongue tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by juvenile86: May 3 2008, 01:24 AM
juvenile86
post May 3 2008, 02:48 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ May 3 2008, 01:34 AM)
i reli LOLed at this 1.. well the price may be dependent on their rental as well lor, cos i noe the shop lot rental in MV is higher than in Pyramid..
why LOL? what r u thinking of? icon_idea.gif
juvenile86
post May 3 2008, 08:49 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ May 3 2008, 07:43 PM)
hey,just dropping by...
wanted to ask how much is it for the HabitTrail Safari?
it looks pretty comfortable for my friend's hamster..
I'm asking on behalf of a friend of mine. laugh.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=674444
juvenile86
post May 5 2008, 01:58 AM

248 posts

what is that food in the green color bowl?
juvenile86
post May 6 2008, 02:14 AM

248 posts

so cute. wub.gif
you are using ovo pad or ovo suite? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by juvenile86: May 6 2008, 02:14 AM
juvenile86
post May 6 2008, 02:16 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ May 6 2008, 02:14 AM)
OVO pad only..
no tht much money for OVO suite....
hehe...
they manage to play with the wheel?
looks a bit too large for them. sweat.gif
juvenile86
post May 6 2008, 11:56 AM

248 posts

kawaii~~~ wub.gif
cutie is male saphire WW? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by juvenile86: May 6 2008, 11:56 AM
juvenile86
post May 6 2008, 05:21 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ May 6 2008, 04:48 PM)
ya he's a male sapphire ww.. the 'male' part is an easy guess huh  brows.gif
yup, he shows 'it' while eating and sleeping... like so proud of 'it' brows.gif
juvenile86
post May 7 2008, 04:55 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ May 7 2008, 04:26 PM)
no le, i didnt ask for sample pack.. not sure if Pets Lovers Centre will give me sample pack o not.. i bought Blackwood (half kg i think), quite good rite? i bought it to gutload the mealworms, but the mealworms finish dy, so i'm thinking if hamsters can eat, then wont be wasted lah.. sigh, who can buy mealworms for me? i've no transport  cry.gif
where you buy normally? I went to the aqua shop next to klinik keluaga lee ss15 just now, but they don't sell... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by juvenile86: May 7 2008, 04:56 PM
juvenile86
post May 7 2008, 05:03 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ May 7 2008, 04:59 PM)
not normally la, i bought once only so far.. i buy at the pet shop near Yuen Steamboat in Dataran Mentari (not Pet Shack, it's another one, but no papan tanda so i dunno de shop name)..
i see... will go there and see tmr...
now not going out anymore, raining + traffic jam...
not worth wasting my time and petrol just for MEALWORMS. =.=||

This post has been edited by juvenile86: May 7 2008, 05:03 PM
juvenile86
post May 7 2008, 05:20 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ May 7 2008, 05:09 PM)
lolz.. *ehem* will u pass by Sunway Pyramid if u go there to buy mealworms?
why not? have to pass by pyramid if coming from and going back to usj unsure.gif
juvenile86
post May 7 2008, 05:54 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ May 7 2008, 05:26 PM)
then can langsung buy for me ar?  blush.gif  blush.gif
we meet at the pyramid bus stop there, then i pay u.. can?  biggrin.gif
UGPM biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MooZz @ May 7 2008, 05:33 PM)
juveneil sure can de..
finish study for exam ady...
all can ask him buy .....
hehee......
havent finish studying lerr.... rclxub.gif
now i always stay awake midnight study and sleep at morning....
same like hamsters doh.gif
ok back to studies now.. V=IR rclxub.gif

juvenile86
post May 7 2008, 10:32 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ May 7 2008, 10:24 PM)
Aiyo!!! It's just a name for the shop owner to put on the board and the documents when they wanna register their shop with the government only la. No need to be so specific mah.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif Just like some of the beauty salon not only provide hair do but also facial treatment, manicure, pedicure and massage service. Just a name to put on only.  sweat.gif

But I do know that a lots of aquarium shops do sell other pets to earn their profit cos it's not enough for them to just selling fishes alone. Since they have the space, they'll also sell pets that they think can make profit although they have no knowledge at all. I saw a fish shop owner who sell hamsters in Port Dickson before and he feed the hamsters with fish pallets only. He think that hamsters can make good profit because of rat year and many people will buy hamsters for good lucks in this year.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif Feel so sad for all the hamsters there  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
breed cow for next year, and tiger for next next year. laugh.gif wait a minute, where to find dragon? unsure.gif
juvenile86
post May 11 2008, 04:17 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ May 11 2008, 12:09 PM)
Wang wang Aquarium shop more worst. Rcs hamsters all damm dirty. For instance, the albino; albino supposedly to be white in colour, and now they are all in yellowish colour. WWs about 50-70 live together in a tank similar to the size of 1.5ft tank(or smaller). Their syrians in about 3-4 mths old all put together in a tank. All the hamsters there looks like wanna die soon.
yup, I went there that day and saw those WW looks sick and no energy to run around. the bedding stinks. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(jayniel @ May 11 2008, 03:28 PM)
maybe u can refer here:

http://www.javafinch.co.uk/feed/live/live.html

rmb to keep the mealworms in a cool place so that they wont pupate..

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
juvenile86
post May 11 2008, 09:22 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ May 11 2008, 09:10 PM)
hehehe pics of my hasmter........tis wan is male....

Added on May 11, 2008, 9:11 pmhehe manage to sit on my palm edi ohhhh.... brows.gif  brows.gif .....good achievement tongue.gif
nice ovo pad + maze
juvenile86
post May 12 2008, 09:39 PM

248 posts

what about Prestige vs veges vs mealworms..? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by juvenile86: May 12 2008, 09:42 PM
juvenile86
post May 12 2008, 11:23 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ May 12 2008, 10:03 PM)
meaning? mealworms i din put into their food bowl, i feed them under supervision.. for adults, i give 5 mealies per day.. for babies, 2 mealies each per day..

oh okok now i get ur meaning.. of cos they love mealworms the most.. nothing can change that.. hahah.. but maintenance of mealworms is quite high too.. i need to feed them with 5 big leaves of sawi everyday  doh.gif
the mother is a mottled black? what about the father.. ? unsure.gif
juvenile86
post May 13 2008, 09:01 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ May 13 2008, 12:26 AM)
father was argente.. he died before the babies were born..
sorry to hear that... shocking.gif
the mother killed him or what? shocking.gif shocking.gif

0.0226sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:29 PM