Chubby Hamsters V7, Fun Furballs with attitudes

weefung2003
post May 23 2008, 11:44 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ May 23 2008, 11:40 PM)
just got him yesterday leh. sad.gif dunno why.. but i'm feeding him with lotsa veggies and hammie food + plenty of water. he's been wheezing yesterday. today lessen liao.  cry.gif
ur hammie take time to get into the new environment.. tongue.gif tongue.gif dun worry sweat.gif sweat.gif give him more sweet food like fruit.. i think he sure like it wub.gif wub.gif like tis is ok for him to take lesser water.. good luck to you laugh.gif laugh.gif
weefung2003
post May 24 2008, 12:22 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(ubikeledek @ May 24 2008, 12:03 AM)
Hi people..i'm new here.. new to hamsters.. icon_question.gif

I got a hamster as my bday gift  rclxms.gif from my friends, and it's Syrian. I think he's gonna be a long hair coz he really does looks like a bit the one in the pic above. They got it from someone, and I think it might be from the forumer here as well. Well I dont know, it was actually surprising for me to get a hamster as my bday gift. I know, I know some people did marah for not having a thorough research first before getting a hamster. Well I'm so sorry coz I have no idea.

I did then read quite a number of info of syrian from few websites, and tried to read this thread from V6 since yesterday but after page 20+, I surrender.  rclxub.gif Now for this thread, after page 30+ i surrender again rclxub.gif  and I really want to ask about the cage. Since I did read about getting a 2 ft tank for syrian, and Syrian need quite large ground space, is it okay if I put him in the OVO suite? Coz actually, last thursday I went to Pet Safari having the thought to buy a new cage since the cage I bought for him right after I got him was actually quite small. I was so attracted to the big wheel OVO offered, but actually tried not to buy them yet and survey more. Anyhow, I bought this playpen and some other stuffs, suddenly the playpen's price was RM 125! I was shocked actually but dunno how I just bayar everything coz was so blurred out that time. Then after paying and went back to my car, I think again how can a play pen with just the besi can cost that much! Better buy besi2 from ACE hardware and do it myself lah. So I went back to Pet Safari to check again for the price, and knowing that I can't get the money back, I thought of buying the OVO suite.

I did actually read before buying that, in some few forums, that OVO is way too small for a Syrian, but I just cant help it to buy it that day. Is it okay, if I buy another Habitrail Safari and attach to the current Suite for my Syrian? Would it be enough space for him or maybe I should buy another tank and attach the OVO?

I also need to consider, coz I travel every weekend (I'm studying somewhere else, and go back to my parents home every weekend), and having to travel every weekend I would bring back my hammie with me, so that's y I thought of getting a Habitrail Safari so that when I went back during the weekend, I would just take the Safari and whenever I'm back to my rumah sewa, I would then attach it back to the OVO. (Actually scared to bring back OVO home coz afraid that my parents terkejut seing the weird design of it. huhu). So, is Habitrail Safari enough? Oh ya, from the first page, they did mentioned the Safari is enough for 1 Syrian.

Sorry for the long thread, I need some help here. And I am sooo newbie with hamster. Do help me yea. Thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif
welcome to hammie world rclxms.gif rclxms.gif i give u the suggest lor.. syrian need 2 ft tank and basic accessories like bedding, water bottle, hamster wheel, hammie house like tat..
at 1st i oso wan buy habitrail cage like safari and OVO.. after i keep them i realize that syrian really need huge space cos they big and like move around.. safari is enough for one syrian but limited space for them... like we been place to a small room, can stay but movement space is limited. laugh.gif laugh.gif

playpen is good but some syrian can climb out sweat.gif sweat.gif ur syrian very small because they still young and you know the petshop keep the hammie oso rite.. no enough food for many hamster.. haha.. after u keep them for few week.. i think ur hammie will grow healthy.. good luck for you and ur hammie.. dun forget to post ur hammie pic oh.. brows.gif brows.gif
[attachmentid=478461]
tis is my jojo:"hello"

This post has been edited by weefung2003: May 24 2008, 12:36 AM
weefung2003
post May 24 2008, 02:04 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ May 24 2008, 01:14 AM)
mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif I almost get a heart attack as he is jumping towards my face. I can't help screaming..... wacko.gif  oops.gif
i think bluejoey and sangels are bro and sis.. cos stay in one house... haha.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif am i rite?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
my jojo oso good in jumping... cannot hand ting at my zoozone sweat.gif sweat.gif cos he can climb up and escape.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by weefung2003: May 24 2008, 02:05 AM
weefung2003
post May 24 2008, 03:10 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(ubikeledek @ May 24 2008, 03:04 AM)
Owh really can leave him by himself? Actually I thought of bringing him to my parents home so that my nephew can play with him too.  biggrin.gif  maybe I should just bring him home once in a fortnight lah.

________________________________________________________________________________________________
Owh thanks for the info ppl, now I am considering a 2ft tank already, bye bye Habitrail Safari. biggrin.gif.. Yea he is still small. Now 6 weeks already; the time I got him, he was 4 weeks old. By the way I'm posting his picture at the end of the post. Actually still not sure he is long haired or not, but from what I see, he has a potential (or issit semi long haired? got meh?) And his brother whom my friends bought together has his fur grew like sayap already. They can climb the playpen is it? Too bad lah thought wanna put them while washing his home.  nod.gif Sangels, u do know about Syrian very well ( I read it from the previous posts too, but then kenot continue already reading everything..hehe), respect lah. Later if I have any doubt I ask u lah ok.

So perhaps I can leave him by himself for 2 days then. By the way the journey is only from Cyberjaya - PJ. Hehe, but I think it's quite long for him already, no? Pet Shack is the one located in Sunway Mentari right? Should check out the shop this weekend or next week since I'm already on holiday and will be in PJ for another 2 weeks and it is not that far. Anyways, no pet shops near PJ newtown area eh? I hardly find any except the one in Sec 14, but not much supplies for hamster though. sad.gif

________________________________________________________________________________________________
hehe..well I might be patient the first few times.. but like jayniel said, might get tired of washing them. Just realized how hard to wash them while assembling the tubes the day I bought it. blink.gif

ur hammie so cute lar wub.gif wub.gif he also can sleep at the tumb thr tongue.gif tongue.gif you can leave ur hammie for 2 day but make sure enough food and water.. dun put fresh vege or fruit cos will spoil after 2 day laugh.gif laugh.gif
weefung2003
post May 24 2008, 05:22 PM

151 posts

swt|||.. everyone is going petshack... haiz.. i also wan to go.. but sad no car...
weefung2003
post May 25 2008, 12:27 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(erwhey @ May 25 2008, 11:41 AM)
not quite sure..i sleep kinda early..so i dont see much of my hammy in the night..
but in the morning/afternoon/evening she always sleeps..and grooms herself only also..she never uses the wheel:shock:
the hammie attitude is like tat.. like to dig at the corner sweat.gif sweat.gif try to find a way to get out gua.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
em.. give ur hammie time, he sure will use the wheel but still fresh to new environment. good luck yo and be patient thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
pls dun kacao them during sleep time or u will get a bit mark.. hahaha icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
weefung2003
post May 25 2008, 02:58 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(erwhey @ May 25 2008, 01:29 PM)
i just bought the Breeder Celect bedding , but my hammy is eating the bedding doh.gif is it ok?
can some one gime the code for the hamster thread?
the ones for siggy
tongue.gif tongue.gif no need to worry. the breeder celect oso make from paper oso.. no toxic biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
BC is better compare to corn cob.. no smell but expensive a bit sweat.gif sweat.gif
weefung2003
post May 28 2008, 10:15 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(erwhey @ May 28 2008, 08:02 PM)
my father say dont need :[ she really...cannot explain..so weak untill canot move her mouth..and canot open eyes..U_U
very sad to hear tat.. good luck and try ur best to help ur hammie.. best wish smile.gif smile.gif
weefung2003
post May 29 2008, 12:44 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(erwhey @ May 29 2008, 12:06 AM)
my hamster Creamy has just passed away.. sad.gif it has only been 3 nights since i had her , i think when it was in the pet shop it already was sick .__.; haiz..

does anyone know where i can get a healthy and tame hammy? unsure.gif
sad to hear tat.. hope u can get a healthy hammie soon.. smile.gif smile.gif
need help here icon_question.gif icon_question.gif my jojo vomit 2day.. the green color juice.. cos i feed him cucumber...

This post has been edited by weefung2003: May 29 2008, 12:49 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0357sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:48 PM