Games All Things Gran Turismo | V2, Gran Turismo 5 - Coming 2010
evoHahn
Jan 15 2010, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Jan 15 2010, 10:08 AM) bro evo, can u list out compatible steering wheel for GT5? or izit any pc steering wheel also can use for this game... i only can vouch for Logitech wheels such as : - Logitech Momo - i have this confirmed working with GT, NFS Shift and Ferrari Challenge - Logitech DFP - i have this confirmed working with GT, NFS Shift and Ferrari Challenge - Logitech DFGT - Official wheel for GT - Logitech G25 - i have friends using this - Logitech G27 - currently i have no idea
evoHahn
Jan 15 2010, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(firvictory7 @ Jan 15 2010, 07:46 PM) i think the demo sucks lah... graphic is not as expected.... hopefully the real game is better... its not a demo.. its a time trial competition
evoHahn
Jan 15 2010, 10:58 PM
evoHahn
Jan 16 2010, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(gnsumas @ Jan 16 2010, 12:38 AM) Isn't NFS Shift dreadful with the wheel?  like mgsrulz, it is better with a wheel - i can vouch for that Added on January 16, 2010, 10:10 amQUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 15 2010, 11:12 PM) Deng~ Dun tell me this was the cause of the delay?  Now i suspect its Sony Computer Entertainment call not Polyphony Digital call since Yamauchi-san still attending these exhibitions- if the game not finished, why he is happily attending these exhibitions? This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jan 16 2010, 10:10 AM
evoHahn
Jan 16 2010, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 16 2010, 10:28 AM) Why do they want to delay the title for so long? After the time trial competition, I won't have any racing titles to play with my wheel as I've sold off my GT5P already  i suspect that , in my post and ninja's - that Sony doesnt want GT5 to compete with other big title in March. Let see - Heavy rain, GOW3, FFXIII (us) , Dark Void
evoHahn
Jan 17 2010, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 16 2010, 08:38 PM) This game is afterall, the real driving simulator. You can't get closer than this on video games  well, as big a fan of GT i am, there's a lot of driving games that offers more realistic sim - but most of it is on PC - Like iRacing
evoHahn
Jan 17 2010, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(Kiloweya @ Jan 17 2010, 05:35 PM) http://videogames.yahoo.com/events/plugged...nitely-/1385619another delay for the release of gt5?... and this time indefinetly... thank you sony, for that info... and heres something for you khhhhaaaaktuiiiiihhhh!!!!.. sorry bros but GT5 BLOWS!... hahhhh... its nice to get that out of my system... LOL old news ... if you read the article carefully it says that the Japan release date is delayedAs we all know that Japan was to get GT5 in March and the rest of the world in May/June LOL
evoHahn
Jan 18 2010, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(console @ Jan 18 2010, 02:43 PM) yuhoo...i'm now doing 1'38.9xx... but still cannot beat evoHahn lap time...  my laptime?
evoHahn
Jan 19 2010, 03:53 PM
sos from neogaf QUOTE New video, features the Lexus IS F in a lap around Fuji Speedway and the data logger technology. http://www.gran-turismo.com/jp/news/d8925.html  This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jan 19 2010, 03:53 PM
evoHahn
Jan 21 2010, 02:30 PM
i think i saw one online. i'll post the link when i'm home
evoHahn
Jan 21 2010, 07:09 PM
evoHahn
Jan 25 2010, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(slickz @ Jan 25 2010, 10:27 AM) aaanyways, the demo convinced me to get a driving force GT. My first racing wheel ever. Snatched the last one in GH yesterday. First impressions? All my DS3 skills for racing can be thrown out the window.  GRiD suddenly felt like a new game again, even more so considering I was driving in third person view before the wheel. Driving in first person with the wheel can really get your adrenaline pumping! Gila I tell you! Once I get used to the wheel I'll try to improve my pathetic 1'58" on stock for the demo.  Nice - welcome to the world of sim racing !
evoHahn
Jan 27 2010, 04:16 PM
Come join us at MSR !
[/shameless plug]
evoHahn
Jan 28 2010, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 27 2010, 10:03 PM) How come whenever I start GT5, it always prompt me that my date & time is wrong set?? one of the reason issssssssss we are playing with R1 GT5P. So the time setting is based upon that region. Added on January 28, 2010, 12:21 pmQUOTE(console @ Jan 27 2010, 04:36 PM) Driving circuit racing is not like rally driving. In circuit driving you have to be precise and the most importantly be SMOOTH. If you look at top drivers, like Button , when he steers into a corner , he just made one turn and rarely counter steers. This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jan 28 2010, 12:21 PM
evoHahn
Jan 29 2010, 08:52 AM
“Ultimate Gran Turismo Fans” Win Awesome Gear http://www.gtplanet.net/ultimate-gran-turi...n-awesome-gear/ Added on January 30, 2010, 7:39 pmIn Germany... http://www.gtplanet.net/gran-turismo-5-sls...ing-experience/This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jan 30 2010, 07:39 PM
evoHahn
Feb 4 2010, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(zerigemok @ Feb 3 2010, 10:55 PM) erm no? gt is not that rich to give away that kind of prize lol. If you're talking about the time trial, top 2 from eu will get the chance to be a real racing driver with nissan gt team. Google lucas ordonez and you'll get what i meant the GT4 Prologue competition held in europe before this gave away a brand new 350z to the winner. Since you are there - you should take a the taxi ride around in the Nurb itself
evoHahn
Feb 5 2010, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 5 2010, 07:01 PM) why i am getting No available online events found. ? ???
evoHahn
Feb 6 2010, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Feb 6 2010, 11:41 AM) I was wondering, Zerigemok or Evohann.... which has better timing??  zerigemok. i only played the time trial 5 times LOL Added on February 6, 2010, 1:52 pmQUOTE(pel @ Feb 6 2010, 11:20 AM) Getting a G25 today to replace my precious DFP.  nice ! i think my DFP is almost 6 years old already This post has been edited by evoHahn: Feb 6 2010, 01:52 PM
evoHahn
Feb 6 2010, 05:35 PM
press triangle just before the race to activate clutch IINM