Games All Things Gran Turismo | V2, Gran Turismo 5 - Coming 2010

aaron5829
post Jul 28 2009, 12:43 PM

135 posts

I like this comment...

"Would sell faster than a thai hooker "

Added on July 28, 2009, 12:45 pm"Why does the expression ‘Does a bear poop in the woods, substitute for the word, ‘yes?’ You say to your friend, ‘Did you go to the store? And instead of saying yes, they’ll say, ‘Does a bear poop in the woods? Bears don’t always poop in woods. Polar bears might poop on ice or in water. An overworked circus bear might poop his pants while riding a unicycle.”

That's really really funny as hell...

I'm trying hard not to laugh out loud in my office....

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Jul 28 2009, 12:45 PM
aaron5829
post Jul 29 2009, 11:52 AM

135 posts

Yea... but if you can find someone selling "SPEC III" , then go for it.. or else, if you buy the "spec I" version, you will have to download the updates until you go crazy.

Added on July 29, 2009, 11:53 am
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 28 2009, 04:33 PM)
Hmm... My GT5P got Evora and California, but dont have GT by Citroen... And I didn't do any updates...  hmm.gif
Erm, the Evora and California update, a Citroen GT should be in the game....

Did you see properly ?

Or you can try update.

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Jul 29 2009, 11:53 AM
aaron5829
post Aug 4 2009, 11:51 AM

135 posts

Hmm, too bad for online, we cant have private races yet.

Anyone still playing ferrari challenge ?

aaron5829
post Aug 19 2009, 02:10 PM

135 posts

GT5 will be THE game i'll waste my life on...

I'll target to finish this game with 100% completion before the world ends at 2012. brows.gif
aaron5829
post Sep 18 2009, 09:43 AM

135 posts

I see Uncharted 2 in the background too...

I'm gonna be broke ... it's official.
aaron5829
post Nov 2 2009, 12:37 PM

135 posts

GT5 comes with a track editor ? OMFG !
aaron5829
post Dec 15 2009, 12:49 PM

135 posts

Too bad there are no GT Academy opportunities for us Asians.

cry.gif
aaron5829
post Dec 15 2009, 01:12 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 15 2009, 12:53 PM)
who cares about asians?
americans are more important la wei
Hahaha.... yea... they rule the world... and whatever happens.. they will save the world... yea...

rclxms.gif
aaron5829
post Dec 17 2009, 04:02 PM

135 posts

So, it's available already ?? SWEET !! Cant wait to get home and download it... hope to break the 1.40 time biggrin.gif

Added on December 17, 2009, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Dec 17 2009, 03:44 PM)
during lunch time - i've tested with my LCD monitor which is 720p max. After work, i'll try hooking my PS3 to my TV and test 1080p - see if the problem still exists.

Added on December 17, 2009, 3:46 pm

i didnt go into details because i have only 1 hour (rush home-download-drive 1 lap-rush back to work) - probably there's an option to turn off TC.

Some guys that i know drive faster with TC off.
Yea... i can shave easily a second off my time with TC off... i dont know about the new physics... but in prologue.... i feel, the TC is very slow out of every corner....

However, i can never drive without ABS set at 1. Sigh.

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Dec 17 2009, 04:04 PM
aaron5829
post Dec 18 2009, 04:20 PM

135 posts

Maybe it's just me... but the physics feel very different from prologue.. unless of course... thats how the car drives.. lol

Anyway.. my time as of last night...

Tuned - 1.39.8xx
Normal - 1.50.7xx

I think.

Overall - 10th in Asia thumbup.gif

I'm sure i'm dropped by now anyway.. because everyone just seem to outdo each other...

aaron5829
post Dec 19 2009, 04:50 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 18 2009, 06:13 PM)
Bro, you're using wheel or controller?
Wheel bro..

Anyway, i've improved my time...

Can check it out the asian leaderboards

I cant remember my time exactly...

But i'm gained overall from 20th back to 11th ...

as of last night... hopefully can still improve though..

some guy from Taiwan is gila fast !
aaron5829
post Dec 21 2009, 12:26 PM

135 posts

Well... it does not matter if you are using wheel or the ds3.

A person with very good control will still beat the person using wheel with very lousy control anyway. Haha..

I mean, i dont know whether you guys know Nizam.. he's using ds3 , but look at his time man.. unbelievable.

UPDATE

My time for Tuned : 1:38:0xx
aaron5829
post Dec 21 2009, 01:08 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Dec 21 2009, 12:58 PM)
just wondering how they will take the euro guy who win the time trial as their nissan driver if the guy use DS3...

anyway.. my point is.. with wheel.. its help a lot in driving aid.. you dont have to be super good to be good with ds..
agreed... but my point was only to proof that a person can be quick in the game with only a ds3... But yea.. if you are comparing a super good player with wheel against a super good player with ds3, the wheel will end up having all the avantages... throttle control and steering input are all needed to have a top time.... which cant be done with a ds3...

aaron5829
post Dec 22 2009, 11:18 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(fukairei @ Dec 21 2009, 11:23 PM)
any tips how to get faster anyone??.. only manage to get 1:42:xxx...
(tuned)

sebastian loeb... notworthy.gif

Racing lines are important... it may not sound much, but a little off the racing line.. you could easily loose 0.3 secs per corner...

A lot of people loose time at the last 2 tight turns, the 2 almost hairpin turn before turning right to the final straight...

Easist way to compare it, is download one of the top guys' replay.. and watch the replay in the replay mode... watch it in the cockpit view...

See where you were slow, which corner you didnt use the correct racing line...

I was constantly stuck at 1:40 because i missed a certain racing line, but after i found it... that corner alone.. i shaved off nearly 0.8secs ...

you guessed it, the two tight turns near the end... lol .... now i'm consistently 1:38:xxx... i just need to find something to break into 1:37s....

Added on December 22, 2009, 11:20 am
QUOTE(nizam80 @ Dec 21 2009, 02:19 PM)
Haha.. I'm not so unbelievable la. Anyway, thanks for the compliment, Aaron. If I can remember there are quite a lot of us here who are also good using the DS3, and your lap times were insane too back when you were using the DS3, Aaron... Remember the Golf GTi time trial in London??  wink.gif hehe.

Man, I got to buy myself those G27 wheels.  drool.gif Those LED rev counter looks sexy. I heard that they work for this demo?? No? But the price.....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Golf GTI in London, haha , yea i remember that... ahaha... laugh.gif Great times from everyone to be honest. Especially Madnoren

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Dec 22 2009, 11:20 AM
aaron5829
post Dec 22 2009, 05:09 PM

135 posts

Can.... in the time trial.. see the rankings.... then you see the names of top drivers... select anyone of them... info of them will be shown... from there... you can download the replay.

Added on December 22, 2009, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Dec 22 2009, 12:05 PM)
im stucked in the 1:41:xxx for tuned =S maybe sixaxis is not good enuf? lol
but i saw in Japan, there was this dude in top 20 using a controller...his time was about 1:36:xxx ...
yea, like i said.. some players using ds3 can really tarpao a lot of people using wheel..

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Dec 22 2009, 05:10 PM
aaron5829
post Dec 23 2009, 11:17 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Dec 22 2009, 07:12 PM)
Last sunday i learned a new thing : The power of short shifting lol. It's extremely useful to enable you to get back on full throttle as full as possible, or to prevent

oversteering as there'll be less wheelspin at a lower rpm. Everytime I feel like the car is going over it's slip limit, i'll shift up as soon as possible to prevent

oversteering. I still lost a lot of time at the S turns but still managed to better my time by quite a bit using the shortshifting trick. The trick is to know when to use it. Now

off to normal car  biggrin.gif

Yea.. i occasionally use that..... especially out from a slow corner... sometimes i may have been a little too excited and throttled too quickly.. so, without releasing the throttle... i'll shift to the next gear... tongue.gif Wheelspins are one the main culprits for oversteering in my opinion...

aaron5829
post Dec 23 2009, 04:38 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Dec 23 2009, 12:23 PM)
I like to quote "The Making Of" video from GT4 Prologue (PAL) (You guys should hunt for this DVD - very good insight, plus narrated by VBH)

" Sometimes you need to relax to become faster".

Sometimes when we rush for faster timing - in actual fact we're getting slower
Yea.. that's about sums it up.... just drive as consistenly as possible... relax... and try hard not to think about the lap time...

I tried too hard before... and i always couldnt break a certain time... but when i relax.. concentrate on brakes, acceleration and racing line... eventually, the time will start to tumble...

Added on December 23, 2009, 4:44 pmZeri... i think you're good enough to turn off that racing line... lol

just saying.

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Dec 23 2009, 04:44 PM
aaron5829
post Dec 24 2009, 01:19 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Dec 24 2009, 06:13 AM)
lol yeah i probably should xD. I just love having the security of knowing the 'true' racing line or when to brake, etc. That S hairpin is really killing my time -0.3s ahead of my best in the previous sector and came out +0.2s after the hairpin wtf lol. Tried to watch some replays but can't seem to get my speed up to 80kph+ like they do. And they seem to be able to just hug the curb easily. If i tried to do that I'll either be too slow or end up overshooting the turn. Tips/trick please  notworthy.gif
Exactly man.. like i said... the S Hairpins are the ones that kill a lot of people...

aaron5829
post Dec 28 2009, 01:30 PM

135 posts

ermmm.. if your disc does not come with online mode.. that's Spec 1... if it comes with Online mode without having to download the online mode.. it's spec 2... if it has Citroen by GT , California and the new Lotus.. it's spec 3

Added on December 28, 2009, 1:43 pmYay... broke 1:38 and 1:50 barrier .. although.. still so much room for improvement... sigh...

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Dec 28 2009, 01:43 PM
aaron5829
post Dec 28 2009, 02:02 PM

135 posts

ooohh... the term flopza is kinda sensitive to some people.. lol

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0471sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:47 AM