MALAYSIAN BANK RATE COMPARISON !, SALARY, BENEFIT, COMPENSATION.
Dec 29 2011, 10:17 AM
1,021 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Added on December 28, 2011, 10:55 pm I used to work in their corporate banking team... At that time, no risk appetite....and not willing to tap balance sheet even anual review also cut facilities....looks like they are about to exit the Malaysian corporate banking scene.....i scared so i quit.... Not a good place if you are a corporate banker. [/quote] then now ? how is their pay ? seems like the people here mention rm3.5K, a lot it seems ? their benefits ? progression ? |
Jan 1 2012, 05:42 PM
1,979 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
hhhmmm, seems like UOB is not well known to many...isnt this a bit dangerous ?
Jan 1 2012, 08:41 PM
849 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Dec 28 2011, 10:52 PM) Sales type job or front office work in anywhere including invesment banking only can give you that kind of bonus lar. If you are back room staff or analyst not so much money wan. Ultimately the sales people or frontliners are the revenue generators and hence are deemed worth the big bonus.... Added on December 28, 2011, 10:55 pm I used to work in their corporate banking team... At that time, no risk appetite....and not willing to tap balance sheet even anual review also cut facilities....looks like they are about to exit the Malaysian corporate banking scene.....i scared so i quit.... Not a good place if you are a corporate banker. QUOTE(T3N5AI @ Dec 29 2011, 01:07 AM) Of course everyone knows that divisions like coporate finance, or treasury provides the most bonuses. Back office would be lesser but not too much lesser or else the union is going to make noise. I actually quoted it this way with the point that, if u wanna enter investment bank, enter these 2 divisions which pays most. So far among my friends, research analyst top the charts, next is treasury and coporate finance, then its bonds divisions which is a bit slower, then back office, then, its the normal comercial bank doing customer service, sell loand, bonds and credit cards. I actually had a female friend who is 3 years my junior and earning double my salary, overtook me 2 years ago in terms of salary nad i didn't even take into acc her bonus, actually i'm also shy to ask when i heard her salary figure. lol Hi mercury and tensai. U both previously/currently is in banking industry? Im currently wish to have career change from current job. It is reputable company focus in 1 division of bank only. I am bored with the job scope already and wish not to waste my banking degree, just focus on that particular. Mind if make a discussion with u guys? Thanks. I grad this year fresh grad. But the job im in is already finish learn everything. Its back end office, so i wish to go to front as you guys mentioned. Wish to know more about it. |
Jan 12 2012, 09:29 AM
18 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
aiyo guys....bonus is base on which department u are in the bank la...for example if u are in compliance and not a manager or a team leader, forget bout getting 2 months bonus or any bonus at all...coz the department is non-profit department, i.e. the department do not earn money for the company...is a cost centre....so not necessary work in bank means will have bonus...
Jan 12 2012, 09:33 AM
1,478 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Hurr Durr Herp Derp Land |
i hope TS can update the first post...sudah update ke? last edit pun apr '08..
Jan 12 2012, 09:36 AM
18 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
summore if just depends on full time job to earn a living...i can say sure not enuf...must do some investment...let your money do the work for u and not work OT for the money....
Jan 13 2012, 06:29 PM
5 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
This job is for what position in the bank?
Feb 1 2012, 05:10 PM
63 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
I'm a banker also... but now looking for other banks...
because right now my employer not even pay my OT+PH allowance+ignore my last year AL+freeze this year AL+medical claim still no response+etc..... but they claimed that they are amongst of the largest bank in M'sia...huh nowadays the workload become double since many staffs has resigned...sigh |
Feb 1 2012, 06:14 PM
139 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(malkovich @ Feb 1 2012, 05:10 PM) I'm a banker also... but now looking for other banks... I you don't mind,which bank that are you referring to?because right now my employer not even pay my OT+PH allowance+ignore my last year AL+freeze this year AL+medical claim still no response+etc..... but they claimed that they are amongst of the largest bank in M'sia...huh nowadays the workload become double since many staffs has resigned...sigh Sometime, a good bank in Malaysia also well played,they hide in success even thought their management suck! |
Feb 1 2012, 11:28 PM
1,278 posts Joined: May 2005 |
ai yah, all industry got pro and cons la...
Feb 3 2012, 11:22 PM
20 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
how about ocbc bank ? bonus and increment ok ? how about risk management & collection team?
Feb 10 2012, 02:49 AM
12 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
My lecturer said bank rakyat gave 1 year bonus to their employees. Not sure if this true
Feb 10 2012, 11:46 AM
2,703 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Added on February 10, 2012, 11:47 amthen now ? how is their pay ? seems like the people here mention rm3.5K, a lot it seems ? their benefits ? progression ? [/quote] RM 3.5k only for their top of the range so called cream -de la cream of the corp Management Associate program (not to be confused with their Credit Management Trainee program) The MA program only hire so called hire calibre people or specifically girls wearing very short skirts..... Added on February 10, 2012, 1:26 pm QUOTE(Knight_2008 @ Jan 1 2012, 07:01 PM) actually, what does corporate bankers do? I understand that investment bankers help the firms tap the capital market, do loan syndication, and advise on m&a. but not sure with corporate bankers. Think of it this way.Investment Bankers will advise on M&A, IPO, restructuring, etc. However there are cost involved and these could run to the hundred of millions, which the company do not have at the moment or do not have so much liquid cash. So the corporate banker will come in and finance the transaction. Other than that coporate bankers also finance asset acquisition (acquisition of buildings, assets, etc), mergers and takeovers and working capital requirements. This post has been edited by mercury8400: Feb 10 2012, 01:27 PM |
Feb 11 2012, 04:28 AM
8 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 19 2011, 09:30 PM) Can you elaborate more? Not sure about bank of china and bank of tokyo, but deutsche and JP have very small offices in malaysia. they're famous because of their IB work in the US (and worldwide), but i don't think their offices in malaysia are offering IB positions, unfortunately.By the way, any one is working at foreign banks? Few of them that are famous are: * Bank of China Malaysia Berhad * Deutsche Bank Malaysia Berhad * Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ Malaysia Berhad * J.P Morgan Chase Bank Berhad Anyone joining MBF Cards here? |
Feb 11 2012, 11:48 PM
348 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(amirsnake @ Feb 1 2012, 06:14 PM) I you don't mind,which bank that are you referring to? i think i know which bank he is referring to Sometime, a good bank in Malaysia also well played,they hide in success even thought their management suck! "nowadays the workload become double since many staffs has resigned...sigh" |
Apr 18 2012, 10:55 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
what are the standard benefits for degree holders in terms of annual leave, medical coverage and bonuses and epf % for the bank listed below?
1) Std.Chartered 2) Hong Leong 3) RHB 4) Ambank 5) OCBC 6) CIMB |
Aug 3 2012, 06:46 PM
58 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ Feb 12 2012, 10:09 PM) Bank Rakyat gross profit for FYE 2011 is RM2.01 billion. wow.... that good ah? i tot only CIMB pay high bonus... Trend of bonus for the past 5 years: 2007 = 10 months 2008 = 12 months 2009 = 14 months 2010 = 15 months 2011 = 16 months anyone know this year how is the bonus for the following banks? 1. Maybank 2. CIMB 3. Public Bank 4. AmBank 5. HLB |
Aug 3 2012, 07:04 PM
1,021 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(LG Human Resource @ Apr 19 2008, 12:28 PM) FOR FRESH GRADUATE EXCUSE ME LG, please don't down grade the market salary.MAYBANK @ 1/2 year probation period Salary started@ RM 1800-2000 BONUS @ 2-4 months ( last year low position e.g clerk no bonus paid !!! ) Allowance 70 cent per kilometre Commission: Average Middle Yearly salary increment rate: 8% AMBANK Salary started@ RM 1800 (Firm) @ 1 year probation period BONUS @ 2 months (maximum) Allowance 70 cent per kilometre Commission: Average Low Yearly salary increment rate: 5% Alliance Back @ 1/2 year probation period Salary started@ RM 1850-2000 BONUS @ 2-4 months (Sales Staff no Bonus because the commision paid is good !!!) Allowance 80 cent per kilometre (No commission claim for sales staff) Commission: Very High Yearly salary increment rate: 8% CIMB Bank @ 1/4 year probation period salary started @ RM1800-1900 BONUS @ 2-4 months or higher Allowance 80 cent per kilometre Commission: Average higher Yearly salary increment rate: 10% Hong Leong Bank @ 1/2 year probation period salary started @ RM1800 BONUS @ 3-4 months or higher Allowance 70 cent per kilometre (got sales target only can claim) Commission: Average higher Yearly salary increment rate: 9% RHB Bank @ 1/2 year probation period Salary started@ RM 1800-2200 BONUS @ 2-4 months or higher Allowance 70 cent per kilometre Commission: Average Middle Yearly salary increment rate: 8% Public Bank @ 1/2 year probation period Salary started@ RM 2600-2800 BONUS @ 2-4 months or higher Allowance 70 cent per kilometre Commission: Average Middle Yearly salary increment rate: 8% EON BANK @ 1/2 year probation period Salary started@ RM 2500-2800 BONUS @ 2-4 months or higher Allowance 70 cent per kilometre Commission: Average Middle Yearly salary increment rate: 7% HSBC Bank @ 1/2 year probation period Salary started@ RM 2200-2500 BONUS @ 4-6 months or higher Allowance 70 cent per kilometre Commission: Low or no commission Yearly salary increment rate: 11% UOB Bank @ 1/2 year probation period Salary started@ RM2600-2800 BONUS @ 2-3 months or higher Allowance 70 cent per kilometre Commission: Average middle Yearly salary increment rate: 9% (UOB Management suck and political fighting issues heavy in this bank !!!) OCBC Bank @ 1/2 year probation period Salary started@ RM1900-2200 BONUS @ 2-3 months or higher (No bonus for lower level staff) Allowance 80 cent per kilometre Commission: Average good Yearly salary increment rate: 10% Standard Charthered Bank @ 1/2 year probation period Salary started@ RM1500-2000 BONUS @ 2 months or higher Allowance 70 cent per kilometre Commission: Average good Yearly salary increment rate: 10% If you cannot hire people to join yr company, please provide them with a better benefit.. |
Aug 7 2012, 11:54 PM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Anyone knows how much uob credit card sales executive (fresh grad) are paid?
Aug 27 2012, 09:24 PM
598 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:07 AM |