How to Find a Dog Friendly Restaurant, Rule show Restaurant Picture and Contact

TSclementcpteh
post Apr 18 2008, 07:39 PM, updated 17y ago

Find the business that's right for you.
2,439 posts

Dear Forum Member,
So, you'd like to meet your best friend and gathering. You'd also like to bring along your other Buddy. Many restaurants with outdoor patios allow dogs, but not all. So you'll want to do a little research first. Introduced to everyone the Dog Friendly Restaurant. Please have a Restaurant picture and contact. Other else might Fake and someone get cheating from Here. Don't make that stupid thing!

Let me start first, I was bring my two buddy Miniature Schnauzer for dinner at here.

Chicago Rib House
1688-G8, Jalan Perusahaan,
Auto-City North-South Highway Juru Interchange,
13600 Prai, Penang, Malaysia.
Tel:04-5013938 Fax:04-5013939

This post has been edited by clementcpteh: Jul 4 2008, 10:11 AM

Attached image(s)
TSclementcpteh
post Apr 24 2008, 09:14 PM

2,439 posts

daruma,
Thanks for your picture, Would you can find the address and contact, It need more detail and permission from Shop owner to agree for dog and dog owner together in restaurants. Because Forum member can go there having a dinner with Tail Buddy. Other else might no help for "How to Find a Dog Friendly Restaurant".

This post has been edited by clementcpteh: Apr 24 2008, 09:15 PM
TSclementcpteh
post Apr 25 2008, 11:47 PM

2,439 posts

babymiki,
Hi, it at location JURU autocity, you from ipoh highway to penang, when you pay the JURU toll, you can see at side road. Turn left from hightway. The Chicago Rib House have Pork RIB. Try it.
TSclementcpteh
post Apr 26 2008, 09:40 PM

2,439 posts

babymiki,
At the moment unknow at Penang Island, because like some people introduce can bring the dog together to some Dog Friendly Restaurant. When until there, they asking why bring dog over here and dog are not allow at here. It already become shame!!! You need conform the Dog Friendly Restaurant before go there. The best one call up.
Like cofferbean and starbuck dont try go there. They are no allow. I mean Dog Friendly Restaurant is dog and human can sitting in air con area without any question by shop owner and other customer. If only can sit ourside not calling Dog Friendly Restaurant. That one I have full list of it.

This post has been edited by clementcpteh: Apr 26 2008, 09:42 PM
TSclementcpteh
post Apr 27 2008, 09:52 PM

2,439 posts

ricasummers,
Don’t be so negative, still have only need discuss with them and it depend how you give business to them.
Need talk with Shop owner.
Look my first Dog Friendly Restaurant step in.

TSclementcpteh
post Apr 27 2008, 11:10 PM

2,439 posts

tkt,
Thanks your opinion, that not calling Dog Friendly Restaurant was mention as most cafes with outdoor smoking area will allow pet along.
Dog Friendly Restaurant will be allowing dog and owner go inside sitting air con area, and not question at all by Shop owner and their customers. Normally they allow dog from small to medium. We also need to understand our dog able done well in potty training. Have some information need to know before go inside. Bring the dog do potty outside Restaurant first. Check with Restaurant gets the best location for sit.

TSclementcpteh
post Apr 28 2008, 07:45 PM

2,439 posts

tonyqcc,
Thanks you reply. Doing only for Dog Friendly Restaurant at Malaysia will loss 30% Malay customer, Chinese 30% customer, India customer 10%. Only can get 30% customer really able support. It will close soon only doing for dog and dog owner just only Restaurant.
Normally at USA will doing will Pet Supplies or Dog hotel and Dog Friendly Restaurant together.
But the way, we going do a Research at major city for Dog Friendly Restaurant with Dog Hotel, will start at KL first.

This post has been edited by clementcpteh: Apr 28 2008, 07:53 PM

TSclementcpteh
post Apr 29 2008, 05:25 PM

2,439 posts

babymiki,
Yes. A lot of shop not allow, it because of one customer with dog, lost all customer. Also the owner and dog just came one time in few month. That why Shop Owner no support this Dog Friendly Restaurant to Public.
TSclementcpteh
post Apr 29 2008, 05:28 PM

2,439 posts

tkt,
You are right, If you have many people with dog want do gathering at Restaurant, It may discuss with shop owner. I think might allow your all going in. Like what I always said Have $ can talk anything.

Added on April 29, 2008, 5:30 pmremymj,
Really, You can take picture and contact, let forum member go there, it they allow. How that Restaurant? it normally Kopi shop?

This post has been edited by clementcpteh: Apr 29 2008, 05:31 PM
TSclementcpteh
post Apr 29 2008, 05:45 PM

2,439 posts

babymiki,
Yea, that just normal place to us. I not interest, because dog don’t like too noise and smoking area. They will bark like hell. We want Restaurant can service us with air con nice meal, and my dog can come together. That is calling Dog Friendly Restaurant. At the moment seen only have one. Hey today you already at Penang?
Please work hard search the Dog Friendly Restaurant

TSclementcpteh
post Apr 29 2008, 05:50 PM

2,439 posts

tkt,
Great, after you discuss with Shop owner, they allow owner with dog . You can take the shop picture and contact place at here.
TSclementcpteh
post Apr 29 2008, 06:31 PM

2,439 posts

tkt,
Sound good!!!!!!!!, you can inform the shop owner, we not always come to your Restaurant with dog together, sometime without dog too. Very funny Restaurant Owner very scare Restaurant become ZOO.
TSclementcpteh
post May 12 2008, 02:05 PM

2,439 posts

LoveDoggY,
Yea. That way have a contact and address, try call before go. For me no problem.
TSclementcpteh
post May 12 2008, 08:44 PM

2,439 posts

LoveDoggY,
You not call, how they know you bring the dog together? Are you regular customer?
TSclementcpteh
post May 13 2008, 12:32 AM

2,439 posts

LoveDoggY,
Chicago Rib House is the first class Restaurant, you may siting at air con area, that why i asking you call for book the nice place. The Restaurant will find a good location for you without any question. Have any problem just let me know.
Fishmarket and Oldtown can sit at air con area or inside Restaurant?

TSclementcpteh
post May 13 2008, 01:15 AM

2,439 posts

LoveDoggY,
To build a good relationalship and restaurant is how you giving business to them! it simple. If you few month come one time and bring friends with those dog. I really sure this relationalship might loss.
TSclementcpteh
post Jul 2 2008, 09:52 PM

2,439 posts

QUOTE(klaze @ Jul 2 2008, 06:50 PM)
ikano can bring doggie wondering around inside ?? cool ~~
Here the best place to go, Only depanding how your relationship and how you often giving business to them. coffeebean, starbuck, Segafredo,Rib House,Haagen Dazs‘, Japanese Restaurant, Baskin-Robbins.and many more. How to enjoy go to restaurant without air con with our dog!
TSclementcpteh
post Jul 2 2008, 10:31 PM

2,439 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jul 2 2008, 10:22 PM)
Ikano punya guards won't stop you from entering?  unsure.gif
when saw the guards will turn around, use other place in.hahahahha, looking like driver.

TSclementcpteh
post Jul 4 2008, 10:02 AM

2,439 posts

QUOTE(remymj @ Jul 4 2008, 08:45 AM)
the SS2 island cafe can allowed bring furkids.
yday i jus went there.they like dog oh~
Great, can sit inside air con place?

TSclementcpteh
post Jul 4 2008, 12:53 PM

2,439 posts

QUOTE(remymj @ Jul 4 2008, 10:22 AM)
i think can....coz its a open air cafe.
yday we sit outside there.quite nice!
the shop owner really good. you can promotion to your friend.

0.0153sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:05 PM