How to Find a Dog Friendly Restaurant, Rule show Restaurant Picture and Contact
wongpeter
Dec 11 2010, 01:05 AM
Not only halal restaurants, I think there is some law or bye law that forbids bringing pets into food joints. Some people, especially asthmatics, are allergic to animal hair and furs. Then there are such things as Toxoplasmosis, fleas, lice etc.
mecharojak
Dec 11 2010, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Dec 10 2010, 10:03 PM) i am talking about pets in eateries and what are you going on about?.... pet fashion! please read before responding. You don't seem to understand my earlier post. Consumers who splurge on their pets are willing to visit a location more if their furkids are welcomed. QUOTE(wongpeter @ Dec 11 2010, 01:05 AM) Not only halal restaurants, I think there is some law or bye law that forbids bringing pets into food joints. Some people, especially asthmatics, are allergic to animal hair and furs. Then there are such things as Toxoplasmosis, fleas, lice etc. There is also laws for illegal gathering of more than four adult citizen in public spaces too. You have a dim view in regards of dogs in general. Human kids also can carry parasites. Lets ban them too..... This post has been edited by mecharojak: Dec 11 2010, 01:59 PM
CyaNide27
Dec 11 2010, 11:21 PM

well, if people want to claim/stereotype that bathed, well groomed, well taken care dogs as dirty and unhygenic to be in eateries, how about giving a thought to the following. some people love/are addicted to smoking cigarette, and there are many who hates being forced to be 2nd hand smokers. smoking is hazardous to health, unhygenic and plain inconsiderate of people who dont want to be exposed to 2nd hand smoke. So, can we ban smoking in open air restaurants/mamak stall? some smokers even smoke in air-conditioned places, shopping malls and places of learning eg universities, schools etc. if you were to tell a pet owner that pets are not allowed, they would quietly excuse themselves out from the place, but lets say if you were to tell a smoker that this is a non-smoking area (even WITH the no smoking sign up on walls), they would scold you or some would threaten you, that's why staffs dont dare to voice out to them.
ericyong
Dec 13 2010, 04:36 PM
It is the restaurant's choice to be dog friendly. So I dont think it is an issue. http://eforericyong.blogspot.com/search/la...uzer%20FriendlyThis post has been edited by ericyong: Dec 13 2010, 04:37 PM
jescamz
Dec 21 2010, 01:05 PM
what about starbucks in metro prima? any idea if its dog friendly?
lit_ching
Dec 22 2010, 01:38 AM
I would say that as long as the Restaurant itself is pets friendly, what the hell should those anti-pet patrons shouting for? You have the choice to choose, just like you have the choice to avoid mamak if you don't like 2nd hand smoke, my 10 cents
noogie
Sep 15 2011, 09:31 PM
Hi everyone,