PC Audio Creative MegaWorks THX 5.1 550 @ GigaWorks G500, @ Logitech Z680 better????

nismo91
post Oct 26 2008, 03:02 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

good then.
im not trying to be bias. but creative best speakers are megaworks and gigaworks. however, yet, ive seen million complaints about dead amps in those products. also creative is the first multimedia speaker which uses AC to AC adapter for almost all its product. hell expensive to replace the adapter if its dead.

well since i've not hear any about logitechs i guess logitech are better, in terms of lifetime. well who want a good quality speakers for limited period?
TSnidzamputra
post Oct 26 2008, 03:35 PM

3,890 posts

yup bro...who want expensive for limited period tongue.gif..that why i took 6 month to think which to buy laugh.gif ...right now now i'm trying my stuff..what i found that about my z680...the built amp + heatsink ( i think la ) at subwoofer too hot... sweat.gif ...

btw...fatal1ty one is best to pair with this speaker...this is my opinion la...best quality sound for me already
mvck1030
post Oct 27 2008, 09:05 PM

179 posts

Hi bro, may i know what is the current market price for G500?

Is it good enuh for movie, music and gaming?

I never test this b4? But plan to buy a new speaker...

Other than tht, R501MK2, S330 is within my selection list!!!

any comment can provide?

Thx!!!
TSnidzamputra
post Oct 28 2008, 01:19 AM

3,890 posts

i think market price around rm500...i just refer to imculguy whistling.gif ..but i see at garage sales..got 2 seller want to let go their G500...

why dun you go for CREATIVE MEGAWORKS 510D 5.1?this is valuable for money...pair with good soundcard..

pedas126
post Oct 28 2008, 01:22 PM

91 posts

i selling g500 and megaworks 550 oso...check my sig or pm me for more details...thks..
mvck1030
post Oct 28 2008, 09:09 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Oct 28 2008, 01:19 AM)
i think market price around rm500...i just refer to imculguy whistling.gif ..but i see at garage sales..got 2 seller want to let go their G500...

why dun you go for CREATIVE MEGAWORKS 510D 5.1?this is valuable for money...pair with good soundcard..
err...sound good...

but how much is it cost ?

TSnidzamputra
post Oct 28 2008, 09:28 PM

3,890 posts

510d is around rm400 new set...i see at garage sales..please pm bro imculguy..someone at garage sales want to sell this speaker rm300..location seller at melaka...
joellim
post Nov 13 2008, 06:49 PM

188 posts

i juz bought the 510D from iimculguy....its a great set of speakers..listening to it now, i would personally say this is better than my ACS45.1, ACS48, ATP3, VS4121 and to a certain extent the MX5021.

its a great piece for music and movies...the sound reproduction is just perfect....except maybe...the treble would lose to AL speakers.

by the way, doesn anyone know how to keep this amp cool? i have read reports online that the BASH amp can get very hot and this is what causes the speakers to die off suddenly...
TSnidzamputra
post Nov 13 2008, 07:43 PM

3,890 posts

i used table fan to cool down my subwoofer...hehehe...btw i thinking to modded 120mm AC fan to cool down my built in amp...in progress...hehehehe
joellim
post Nov 13 2008, 09:50 PM

188 posts

can you take pictures as you go along..
it would be helpful to share with the rest of us who use this notorious BASH amp as well..

0.0185sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:12 AM