Where can i get pepper spray?, Protection for lady during walking alone
sexyamber
May 2 2008, 05:14 PM
At Ikano theres this DIY shop which sells hardware stuff. Inside the DIY shop theres this section which they separate from the other hardwares selling higher ends hardware. They have it there. I just got mine there last few months. Cost me 29.90 if i'm not mistaken. Small bottle that i can hook onto my car key chain, cobra brand, red color bottle.
eclecticube
May 2 2008, 06:28 PM
The last time I saw, Guardian was selling at Rm 39.90. But I didn't know it's not sold anymore. Perhaps you can buy the alarm thingy? It's a little useless though. Hmm If can you can always have homemade chilli powder. I heard that it's quite useful too. In US, one robber used that to rob a store.. lol
anti-informatic
May 23 2008, 02:11 PM
Some guardian or any pharmacies shop have it. Or without pepper spray, u can ask ur friend to hold a umbrella, a long 1, becayse according to research, some maniac wont attack if victim has a weapon like tat in their hand. Added on May 23, 2008, 2:13 pmQUOTE(eclecticube @ May 2 2008, 06:28 PM) The last time I saw, Guardian was selling at Rm 39.90. But I didn't know it's not sold anymore. Perhaps you can buy the alarm thingy? It's a little useless though. Hmm If can you can always have homemade chilli powder. I heard that it's quite useful too. In US, one robber used that to rob a store.. lol The last time i saw was RM29.90 1......homemade chili powder rob a store....funniest joke i heard today..... This post has been edited by anti-informatic: May 23 2008, 02:13 PM
devilish_k
May 30 2008, 10:23 AM
Pepper spray can get at guardian. Don't buy the mini one. it's useless. Buy the 14 grams one... price around Rm30++
The alarm also quite good to scare off attackers. Last year, I almost got robbed while I was walking to the LRT station. I used the alarm to scare the robber off. Just hold the alarm in your hands while walking. Its better to be well prepared.
This post has been edited by devilish_k: May 30 2008, 10:27 AM
hmchan911
May 30 2008, 05:24 PM

sold at watson and guardian now la
steven862006
May 31 2008, 01:20 PM
hi guys... looking for Hot Pepper Security Sprays?? i got sell 'em...
WARNING:-
Strong Irritant, Contents under pressure. Contains Oleoresin Capsicum. Avoid accidental contact with eyes, skin or mucous membranes. Incase of external cantact, flush thoroughly with water. Do not rub. Symptoms will disappear within 2 hours. Do not puncture, expose to heat or store above 120F.
1. Product being tested with Sirim for Poisonous Act.
2. Mechanism-using US valve, actuator & collar and 99% Aluminium can
3. Chemical formulated in US. Very powerful for Self-protection. No side effect. Contained colour Dye, for identification purpose if the sprayed misses the attackers.
4. There is 3 sizes of packaging available:
a) Hot Pepper Security Spray for Self-Defense 22gm: Unit Price: RM29.90
22 gm packaging gives a 30-35% angle spray with a distance spray of 6-7* ft. Each can provide approximately 8-10* spray.
b) Hot Pepper Security Spray for Self-Defense 80gm: Unit Price: RM69.90
80 gm packaging gives a sprayed distance of 12-15* ft. Each can provide approximately 10-12* spray.
c) Hot Pepper Security Spray for Self-Defense 160gm: Unit Price: RM99.90
160 gm packaging gives a sprayed distance of 12-15* ft. Each can provide approximately 15-18* spray.
For every spray done, the chemical will still be linger in the air for at least 2-3 minutes or more. This is to protect oneself if the spray has missed the attacker face. The moment the attacker makes one step forward. With normal breathing. He will be infected with the chemical and start to cough very badly. At this moment, spray again at the face. This will cause the attacker to be immobilized.
The 80 gm can is good to be carrying around inside a trouser for self protection anywhere, any time. And the 160 gm is good to be kept one inside the house and inside the car for house break-in, rapist and road bullies.
To order Hot Pepper Security Sprays please call our company line 03-90580889 (Strong Health) or call 012-2209762 (Ms.Philan)
This post has been edited by steven862006: May 31 2008, 02:23 PM
Kagaya
Jun 2 2008, 11:46 PM
Bad-Badtz Maru FREAK !!!
Err... don't you think this product is rather meaningless when any thugs can bought em? I got a friend got robbed by some rempit armed with TORCH TASER. I've seen news girls got raped and robbed after immobillized by PEPPER SPRAY and need to struggle the irritation of her eyes while kena rape  And last but not least, snatch theft that triggered an alarm in broad daylight amongst the crowd in a public area; everyone being indifferent and mind their own business. No more heroes or good samaritan. So, do you think such stuff would still help? The same thing can protect and harm you as well. Might as well get something more practical like avoiding silent alley, always travel in pairs or crowds and some martial arts to evade an attack, not for immobilizing...
yeelin04
Jun 3 2008, 10:48 AM
i thinks that no matter how u avoid still the problem will come...just imagine if there is a knife behind your waist..how do u react? obviousl stunt rite? how to use the pepper spray when u r also stunt? so its kind of useless..no offence..just let him take the bags or wat so eva better than getting hurt at the end...
SUSSeLrAhC
Jun 3 2008, 06:25 PM
i sell pepper spray bulk here onces... but the mod say cannot wor... see my tradelist.... i saved so many ppl from getting rape, and they still dont want to let me sell... zzzzz
alynnthe
Jun 8 2008, 11:21 PM
my dad bought me one. This gas spray is very effective. if you spray straight to one's face/eyes, he'll giddy then collapse! Even people around(forgot how many metres away) also will being affected like tears keep on forming, giddy. but make sure you run away after you spray or else you'll kena also =)
btw, it's quite expensive which cost rm500 for 5 times spray. means everytime you spray rm100 will gone. =P
the brand is call My Keeper. and you need to apply a license for that. So in case somebody wanna sue you for that,just show them the license. ^^
alynnthe
Jun 11 2008, 01:42 AM
should put it in your pocket everytime you going out.... perhaps standby if you doubting someone..
rainee_huixin
Jul 10 2008, 10:00 PM
dont buy frm those walk in salesman. they are cheating. i used to bought 1 too. but it is useless. just gas came out. and for those small type 1, dat 1 also no use. buy frm those self protection shop. thr's 1 in front of cheras leisure mall. in jln manis 3.
skyriver
Jul 19 2008, 10:14 PM
Some are good but some are not. Its better to get a good one from specialist shops than guardian - i've tried spraying one and i don't think its effective.
This post has been edited by skyriver: Jul 19 2008, 10:17 PM
~bsj~
Jul 21 2008, 04:34 PM
i read in the newspaper..eveready got promote their new product..it's like pepper spray..only it makes loud sound..scared bad ppl away!i already checked the price..only RM 23.90
jimmyktp
Nov 15 2008, 11:12 PM

dudes...go to ace hardware in pyramide...its only rm15.90
omniknight86
Nov 17 2008, 12:07 AM
i think the pharmacy also has it....it is not that expensive to have one...but however i recommend to use other things other than the pepper spray because i heard that the thieve may use it against the girls...so think twice before buying anything for protection
espree
Nov 17 2008, 12:17 AM
Guardian. I bought b4.
cottonkandy
Nov 17 2008, 06:09 PM
i've seen in guardian. around Rm20
yayastreet
Nov 17 2008, 06:19 PM
i think some "I NEED HOUSE" got sell it. maybe you can buy it online in lelong or somewhere?
Tsukasa
Sep 12 2009, 11:05 PM
Anyone can update me where can we buy some pepper spray and also the alarm nowdays as wanted to buy one for my daughter as she got molested on the way home from school. Really bunch of ***hol* . As my daughter normally go home alone in the KTM alone after school and I'm worried about her.