Mercedes Benz CLK CLUB!, 2 Doors with or without tops

Kendall
post Apr 14 2015, 11:57 AM

973 posts

always been a fan of four seaters convertible. Be it CLK, E cabrio, CE cabrio or bentley and rolls royce.
Noregrets
post Apr 14 2015, 11:57 AM

1,124 posts

I had a cllk 240.
Of the many cars I owned, this is my favourite one.
Pity it has to be total loss due to a bad accident.
amdxp
post Apr 14 2015, 02:11 PM

239 posts

Was once looking at C208 CLK230 Kompressor Cabriolet smile.gif But ended going for SLK230.

Haha like the old school kompressor than the M270 engine. V6 a bit costlier to own wink.gif
aylanz
post Apr 15 2015, 08:54 PM

W209.. Now try customized piping for blow of valve BOV...
Darkcity212
post Aug 16 2015, 10:38 AM

474 posts

i just my own slk 230 biggrin.gif chilli red . anyone here knows where to get the accessories ,bodykit ,etc ?
Darkcity212
post Aug 16 2015, 10:43 AM

474 posts

19 Degree South
post Aug 16 2015, 12:50 PM

1,680 posts

Recond unit?
raymondwong1808
post Aug 16 2015, 09:15 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Aug 16 2015, 10:43 AM)
Price? Nice Bro!!!
Noregrets
post Aug 17 2015, 07:09 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Aug 16 2015, 10:43 AM)
Very nice. It's not AMG specs?
Can pm the year and price ?
Interested in getting one.
I saw a red unit 2011 with AMG specs and shop wanted RM 208k.
Darkcity212
post Aug 22 2015, 10:55 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(Noregrets @ Aug 17 2015, 07:09 AM)
Very nice. It's not AMG specs?
Can pm the year and price ?
Interested in getting one.
I saw a red unit 2011 with AMG specs and shop wanted RM 208k.
i got it for 230 ..not amg specs . if u got the amg specs for that price then go for it bro
AMG
post Aug 25 2015, 12:06 AM

28 posts

Very nice SLK there bro!
Pics taken at ampang?
Tavia88
post Sep 19 2015, 02:02 AM

~More Stars Coming...~
1,087 posts

Hi, all sifu... anyone know any link to join SLK forum or club in Malaysia??

Just got my SLk 2012 AMG 250.... Wanted to explore more about this car.. hehe..

Please share and thanks in advance!!
deeplyheartbroken
post Sep 19 2015, 09:58 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Sep 19 2015, 02:02 AM)
Hi, all sifu... anyone know any link to join SLK forum or club in Malaysia??

Just got my SLk 2012 AMG 250.... Wanted to explore more about this car.. hehe..

Please share and thanks in advance!!
There is no formal SLK club in Malaysia. I had tried to form one some time back but not enough kaki.

International ones, you can try browsing slkworld.com , where you can find a lot of mods advice there.

If you are interested, we can talk of creating an official SLK club together. PM me smile.gif

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Aug 22 2015, 10:55 AM)
i got it for 230 ..not amg specs . if u got the amg specs for that price then go for it bro
Bro if you don't mind, pm me your contacts too. Looking forward to create a SLK owners group if enough kaki

This post has been edited by deeplyheartbroken: Sep 19 2015, 10:28 AM
ralfvi
post Aug 17 2016, 09:28 AM

109 posts

guys can recommend good workshop for w209.
just bought a 2ndhand unit.
want to do full diagnosis on the car.
MOMOchacha
post Jul 19 2019, 11:41 AM

1,949 posts

is this still active?
Jeyanj
post Nov 13 2019, 01:47 PM

57 posts

Greetings ...

I'm planning to purchase one of these two models:

1989 Merc 300CE - (W124)
2003 Merc CLK240 or CLK270 (Diesel) - (C209)

Thus, would greatly appreciate if anyone could provide advice on the estimate maintenance cost, problems I should be looking for when purchasing a 2nd hand one, common issues of the car ... etc.

Hopefully, be able to make a better decision after weighing in the pros and cons between owning a classic, or a modern beauty.

Thanks in Advance

eddychstu
post Jan 10 2020, 11:04 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(Jeyanj @ Nov 13 2019, 01:47 PM)
Greetings ...

I'm planning to purchase one of these two models:

1989 Merc 300CE - (W124)
2003 Merc CLK240 or CLK270 (Diesel) - (C209)

Thus, would greatly appreciate if anyone could provide advice on the estimate maintenance cost, problems I should be looking for when purchasing a 2nd hand one, common issues of the car ... etc.

Hopefully, be able to make a better decision after weighing in the pros and cons between owning a classic, or a modern beauty.

Thanks in Advance
I just bought a year 2004 CLK240. Spend a few k on the cosmetic and did a round service like engine and auto oil. Enjoying the smooth drive so far! thumbsup.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0222sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:29 AM