QUOTE(zeli @ May 1 2008, 04:05 PM)
Johor? JB ka? Johor is big la brother...
yeah! i adjusted mine to fit just nice for my back curve. my ride from KL - KB and KB - KL (last night) was very comfortable.
okay this was the latest FC i got while was on trip to Kota Bharu:
fill ups full at Genting Sempah and refilling was at Gua Musang (on the way back to KL) and it gave me FC of 11.8 cent per kilometer (11.8 sen/km) the best i get so far.
The ride was amazing. i tapow timber trailer while climbing hills after gua musang before lipis effortlessly. 1, 2 and even 3 trailing trailers oso no problem. The thing was we need to get ahead of those trailers in a nick of time and without endangering incoming vehicles or causing alarm to them. At first hesitated but after i felt the sudden push when i downshift at 4th gear i immediately push the throttle all the way accordingly and the car just like flew to where i wanted it to be.
There was an incident where i wanna topow 2 trailer, after tapow half of the first trailer then suddenly that trailer oso wanna tapow the front trailer! i saw his move immediately i floored the throttle and be blessed with a huge push and swerved a bit to the other side to overcome the pending disaster prone situation. thank god the road and the shoulder are even if not!!! i even gave him a long honk to tell him WTF

. he even gave me his own! with all the nerve!!

wah!! our HID is not bright enough aaa for them? this type of bas*tard usually causing the smaller vehicles to suffer and even causing death..

but then most of the trailer and lorry drivers i found along the way are courteous.. thank god! they will let you know whether the incoming traffic clear or not for us to tapow them by using their signal lights.

BP, Johor. 11.8cent/km is very good indeed.

I always drag in 3rd gear when overtaking. Straightaway rev to red line..
QUOTE(vey99 @ May 1 2008, 04:58 PM)
Vey99 - Blue Agate - AT
reporting in the club, got it for a few weeks edi.
Waja CPS cannot install Eagle Eye Tail Lamp
Today morning I went to Eneos 1-U and get the RM699 eagle eye tail lamp for my Waja CPS.
Remove the ori lamp, and then the technician tell me, got problem.
1) The old waja power connector and the new CPS one is different, the old one uses a straight type, where CPS uses some other type.
So if he cut the connector of the Eagle Eye, it will void the warranty.
2) The light when fitted to the waja CPS, got gaps. Area 1 is a big gap of around 4mm, while area 2 is around 2mm.
Dam sien man, the light is so nice but the *subtle* differences are there ... argh!
And my FC is dam high guys, I am getting like 18 c/km if I drive gentleman style, 50% city, 50% highway. I nvr exceed 110 kmh.

Nice info bro. Always like the projector tail lamp design. Match the headlight. But now,

And bout the new connector, I hope it solve the bulb burn issue exist in previous Waja.
QUOTE(HangPC2 @ May 1 2008, 05:36 PM)
Local craft steals show
KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia's first locally-manufactured "flying hovercraft" was a crowd-puller at the 11th Defence Services Asia 2008 (DSA 2008) exhibition.
The hovercraft, fitted with Proton engines, is produced by GIG Technology Holdings Sdn Bhd at its plant in Kampung Baru Subang, Shah Alam.
GIG Technology executive director Megat D' Shahriman said the idea to build the hovercraft was conceived last April.
"Since the government had never purchased any hovercraft then, we thought it was the best time to produce one and it turned out that Malaysia became the first Asian country to manufacture the vehicle."
However, the "flying hovercraft" has not been officially launched as it is still on trial.
"But we are looking forward to launch it soon, maybe next year," Megat said at the exhibition.
He said the hovercraft could fly 2m above sea level and move at a speed of about 45 knots (60-70 kph) on water and during flying mode, the vehicle's speed is 75 knots (80-90 kph).
Megat said the company had already sold three units to the Philippines. "We will be looking at Jakarta, the Middle East and Africa to market our hovercraft."
Participating in the DSA 2008 and Langkawi International and Maritime Aerospace exhibition last year was part of the company's bigger marketing plans.
Megat said the hovercraft could be used for search and rescue operations, sea inspection routines, waterway patrols, anti-piracy operations and high-speed infiltration into hostile areas.
- Bernama -
GIG Technology / Proton Flying Hovercraft

Sources : http://gigtecholdings.com/

Nice info.