29 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Apr 29 2008, 05:49 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 29 2008, 05:47 PM)
haha  rclxms.gif  tats good~! biggrin.gif where is the shop anywhere? mind to share? so for who is interested can also go there 2 do it.. or we go as a bulk~!  icon_rolleyes.gif  and get rm80 for each of us~! haha  laugh.gif
At B.Pahat, Johor. laugh.gif Need 2 hours for the complete process.
sphiroth
post Apr 29 2008, 05:55 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 29 2008, 05:50 PM)
BP?? >.< i tok u are from KL?  hmm.gif
but 2 hours is damn fast wo.. the paint is fully dry d they only fix is back??
Hometown in KL. Work in Johor. nod.gif

QUOTE(ahfahmiz @ Apr 29 2008, 05:51 PM)
Hello guys.. i've already 70% made up my mind to book the car. however need a favor from u all before make it to 100%. i went to proton edar showroom this afternoon (somewhere along old klang road) to check up the car and found out 1 unit of MT model being displayed. I actually wanna go for AT model but in fact the SA told me that the AT model has been recall by proton due to the gearbox problem. the production has been stopped until somewhere in October. can someone confirm this fact or perhaps the owner of AT model could share the thoughts whether it is really a gearbox problem or it just a shifting the knob problem. tqs
Some members (with AT) experienced engine check light problem, maybe thats the cause. hmm.gif Other reason might be the new CPS is too powerful for the GB to handle. brows.gif

sphiroth
post Apr 29 2008, 06:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 29 2008, 06:05 PM)
er.. never came across the news of recall from AT members or forum... BUT got 1 coincidence...
the car only can b deliver by OCT is due to:-

1.PDRM - takes all the production unit d ( subject to the remaining order for CPS to be delay to OCT delivery)
2.AT gearbox prob? (dono yet)- but said to b the order will b deliver on OCT)
Already saw one PDRM car using CPS. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 29 2008, 07:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 29 2008, 06:33 PM)
shocking.gif  so fast~! how is the vinyl design? same as current campro ? or with special abit 1... or they using blue agate / new bronze colour and just stick the PDRM logo??  hmm.gif  hahahha  rclxms.gif
They use the Iridescent White.

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Apr 29 2008, 06:52 PM)
bro sphiroth, u live in cheras issit?
Nope. S. Alam.

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Apr 29 2008, 07:05 PM)
grandmaster sphiroth... u work in johor ker... im start working in pasir gudang on 5/5... maybe can yamcha sometime...
Long drive from BP to Pasir Gudang broi.. tongue.gif

sphiroth
post Apr 29 2008, 07:19 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 29 2008, 07:15 PM)
woh tats v v cool~! biggrin.gif better than the dirty solid white that they don really wash the cars and makes our environment looks so dirty as they always ronda around  tongue.gif

didnt manage 2 snap photo??  laugh.gif
While driving ler... later they say I used HP while driving, got Rm300 love letter.. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 29 2008, 10:54 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 29 2008, 09:07 PM)
Well instead of putting this as waja CPS club n there already a Waja thread here, i may suggest to rename this as the CPS club, so both waja cps n gen2 cps can gather n hang out! Just an suggestion notworthy.gif
I also agree. The only problem is, there's only one Gen.2 CPS member up till now. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ron4 @ Apr 29 2008, 09:52 PM)
What i know Iridescent White is not like police white color waja. Iridescent White is almost the same like silver color like 1st batch waja
Not sure, but some sort of white. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 12:24 AM

2,804 posts

Seems like Gen.2 CPS not very popular. Haven't seen any on the road yet. Maybe people still got doubt with Gen.2. sweat.gif

BTW, anyone knows how much is this? http://www.clarion.com/my/en/products/2008...2389379104.html

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Apr 30 2008, 12:25 AM
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 10:24 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pizi87 @ Apr 30 2008, 07:35 AM)
hmm just wanted to clarify something.is it true that this car having a kinda european engine needs to be started EVERY morning for a couple of minutes?  this they say is to maintain the engine in the long run?  tq in advance
Nope. Start and straight away drive. But keep driving at low speed (below 4k). Notice blue light for the engine temperature? Until its turn off, the CPS will not engage. So keep revving below that point (4k rpm). nod.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 10:29 am
QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 30 2008, 10:24 AM)
ya can be done tongue.gif but... careful of HID.. JPJ might kacao  icon_rolleyes.gif
If don't want trouble with JPJ, get the R3 one. The one for Waja MME. Comes with levelling system. nod.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Apr 30 2008, 10:29 AM
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 10:57 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ahfahmiz @ Apr 30 2008, 10:30 AM)
rclxms.gif wow! u guys are really helpful. now i know that the SA kinda "bluffing" me just to push the sale of the MT model.
it is just one more step to go before joining u all with my very own CPS  cool2.gif hehe
can any of u guys from KL area suggest me which showroom/ SA that offers lots of freebies when we buy the CPS from them. the SA that i went at old klang road offers the tinted voucher ( i think care kool if not mistaken), touch ngo RM100 + smart tag, and full tank petrol. since he didnt take the order for AT model guess i cant count on him dy. i would love to go for AT model/ blue agate color. appreciate ur sharing. tqs  thumbup.gif
Rule of thumbs: Always doubt what the SA says. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 12:02 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 30 2008, 11:20 AM)
Hello guys, i am currently in COE Kesas, waiting my car to be fixed =D

Anyway about the K&N filter, how much is it?.
RM235. Add another RM5 for postage. thumbup.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=295027
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 12:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 30 2008, 12:05 PM)
wah online update the forum while servicing ur car..  thumbup.gif
then might as well just ask the chief mechanic 2 come and join u and ask him brows through the whole discussion hahaha so next time all our members can go there service since he know the most prob haha.. even know more than i-care  tongue.gif (if he reads this discussion tread la)  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 12:05 pm
bro.. so u manage 2 change the filter d?? after install.. wats the diff? mind to share? hehe icon_idea.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 12:07 pm

i came across a sales from 0-100 he even free one TV for u..  brows.gif but i guess is normal TV only.. at least better than nth lol
Cannot install yet due to wrong part ordered. Tomorrow gonna return it back and exchange with the correct one. Can exchange because I still didn't open the plastic seal. Recommended seller thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 12:55 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 30 2008, 12:21 PM)
hrm.. they mention tat it need to refill oil..did they give for free?? tongue.gif or have 2 buy outside?? roughly how much is the oil?
It comes pre-oil. Can straight away use. The cleaning kit is Rm60, can use about 15 times. Or you can go to Speedworks PJ for re-oil. Cost me RM8.40. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 01:28 PM

2,804 posts

BTW, another pic brows.gif Attached Image
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 01:44 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 30 2008, 01:37 PM)
I dont know wass wrong with my ride...

The vibrating sound now okay abit already but still can still got sound at 4th gear 2.8k-3k rpm...

Now my problem is...THE CHECK ENGINE light come out again....Call COE they ask me send back again....

Already 3 days in a row i report myself at COE....WTF is going on...
Vibrating sound, I till can live with it, but engine check light doh.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 02:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Apr 30 2008, 01:56 PM)
Wah look cool lah that grill
QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 30 2008, 02:02 PM)
tats the original grill ma biggrin.gif
After I smoked the headlight. I also notice that the grille is actually quite nice. Blend in nicely. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 04:33 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(tebuan @ Apr 30 2008, 03:35 PM)
I don't know about you but my normal campro also had few time also display check engine. In my case, i just stop somewhere, pull the fuse for ECU, put it back, walla....no more check engine warning. Maybe in my case the fuse are not properly attached and thus the warning appear. So friend next time you see check engine sign, do my steps 1st, if still can;t solve, send to SC right away. cool2.gif
Not advisable to do that. Its like reset your system, deleting all the stored error code in the ECU. Sometimes the check engine warning is because the error that occur before. nod.gif

QUOTE(WhoopeeDoo @ Apr 30 2008, 03:54 PM)
Just called up a few dealers. 1 tell me no stock. 2 tell me got memo Waja stop production for a while.  shocking.gif  Only avail Sept or Oct.  vmad.gif  Now I regret not booking the car 2 weeks ago when I went to Mutiara Dms Proton!!!  cry.gif
That day sales person tell me 3 days can get liao... Somebody kick me!  shakehead.gif
Rilex bro.. cool.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 07:48 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 30 2008, 05:46 PM)
justnow went to cheras for meeting.. my car left passenger side also got klok klok klok sound... as wat i feel don think is from suspension... i think should b the engine mounting.. if not mistaken..  bro sphiroth u got face tat prob? (cos we both driving MT so thinking is it bcos of the clutch control  hmm.gif )
Sometimes. Getting irritating. If the engine mounting, maybe the bushing need to be change. Almost all Waja CPS has this problem.

QUOTE(jianh @ Apr 30 2008, 06:58 PM)
err, i think JPJ won't kacau original Proton HID headlights eh... Coz if even Proton's original HID oso considered illegal, then who's gonna buy Waja CPS??

Added on April 30, 2008, 7:01 pm

R3? u mean Waja MME? like this one??

Yap.. but gonna cost you a bomb. whistling.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 09:17 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 30 2008, 08:31 PM)
U open the cover and smoke it?
Not void the warranty meh?
Of course void warranty, but the shop gave me 1 year warranty for leaking headlight. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 10:32 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(kaos87 @ Apr 30 2008, 09:48 PM)
hello...i own an old waja... d thing is wat is d different btw old waja n d cps??? my car can go 9+km/h on second gear within 4sec or 5sec oso... so wat d different??
Don't whether you pretending to be dumb or ... doh.gif

QUOTE(mytrader @ Apr 30 2008, 10:17 PM)
I find the seat more and more uncomfortable, having back ache.... ouch....  cry.gif

Anyone having the same feeling ?
Nope. I like hard seat. More Racing feels. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 11:29 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 30 2008, 10:37 PM)
JPJ only won kacao if the car ORIGINALLY fitted with the HID head lamps.. if u install it later on no matter is from proton SC or other place.. i think they still will stop u..
According to this site http://www.rthreeparts.com/, it is legal. And its also comes with headlight leveler.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(mytrader @ Apr 30 2008, 10:38 PM)
Aiyoo... I am old already la... haha..
Don't say like that laaa laugh.gif

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 30 2008, 10:39 PM)
me too... already got this prob when the 3rd day i got the car.. cos driving on high way.. sit longer than normal driving time.. so i use a pillow and put on back lower back... ohh... much much more comfortable haha rclxms.gif
Try adjusting the seating height. I drove from Johor to Alor Setar also no problem. nod.gif

29 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:29 AM