Hardware HELP!PC CANNOT ON

TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 16 2008, 11:17 PM, updated 18y ago

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Hiya guys,i have some problems here.OK today,i back from sch got the Abit AX78 mobo.I aswell resemble the PC.Put the Proc,fan HDD,GC,PSU,RAM,Mobo..everything la.But when i press the Power on the casing..it doesnt On..anyone know why is it? sweat.gif
I suspect the PSU either it causes by the 4pin or the 24pin connector.Becos the Abit uses 8pin socket connector while my PSU only has 4 pin connector,is it the causes my Computer cannot On?OR is it the 24pin connector?Becos after the failure,i cabut the 24pin to check whether all ok but i found one is with lobang without any wires..Is it normal?I dont know how the hell the wire in the lobang missing.But after i recount the wire it is 24..Wonder why..so i hope all sifu's can help me.The jumper also has correctly into their place..Whatelse more? doh.gif

My rig on the Siggy.IGNORE THE OVERCLOCK,as i cannot even on the comp. doh.gif

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Apr 16 2008, 11:20 PM
webbie
post Apr 16 2008, 11:24 PM

Loving OHE
2,381 posts

a lil question..whose know if you mis out this lil part.have you conect ur on power buton wire to ur mobo whistling.gif
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 16 2008, 11:32 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

= = already stated what there..It is already connected.So the PSU lehz?

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Apr 16 2008, 11:33 PM
Daywalker
post Apr 16 2008, 11:34 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

the casing front panel control for power on button...... do u connect or not or connect wrong pin of front panel control?? if not the system didn't power on either too, sure u system didn't on for u...... sweat.gif
webbie
post Apr 16 2008, 11:35 PM

Loving OHE
2,381 posts

QUOTE(Daywalker @ Apr 16 2008, 11:34 PM)
the casing front panel control for power on button...... do u connect or not or connect wrong pin of front panel control?? if not the system didn't power on either too, sure u system didn't on for u...... sweat.gif
that what i mean...lol...front panel on button conector.make sure its rightly into their slot.and 1 more...could be cause by the 8pin conector.maybe nt enuf power hmm.gif
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 16 2008, 11:43 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Yes the front panel connector is correctly on their slot.I dont think so la,becos my previous mobo could run it with 4pin..Hmm guys how's about the 24pin?The lobang is normal ah?Becos its missing..So now i should send it to RMA or??
richgod
post Apr 16 2008, 11:53 PM

神!救救我吧!
1,050 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 16 2008, 11:43 PM)
Yes the front panel connector is correctly on their slot.I dont think so la,becos my previous mobo could run it with 4pin..Hmm guys how's about the 24pin?The lobang is normal ah?Becos its missing..So now i should send it to RMA or??
Some brand 24pin is missing 1pin,that missing 1 is NATURE pin,juz cap ayam psu sure is full 24pin..
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 16 2008, 11:54 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

So the 24pin 1 missing is nothing problems?SO whats the prob is it?Is it causes by the 8Pin?
digswell
post Apr 17 2008, 01:01 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 16 2008, 11:54 PM)
So the 24pin 1 missing is nothing problems?SO whats the prob is it?Is it causes by the 8Pin?
just use 1 ram and 1 gc 1st ..and no hdd or cd or other hardware
reset the bios . press it bout 5 or 6 sec ..the rear bios reset button
then try start ur pc...see can boot into bios or not ??

try get it , is there any sound bees ?? if got the sound like wat ??
post Apr 17 2008, 01:03 AM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

When you press on,does the LED,processor fan goes on or nothing happens at all.Try going through all the hells of wires and check again if you have connected all properly.Might have miss the important power on switch

This post has been edited by 779364: Apr 17 2008, 01:04 AM
digswell
post Apr 17 2008, 01:08 AM

2,484 posts

AWARD POST Code Definitions .....showing wat code ??

Why does the system fail to boot up and nothing displays on the screen after I
did some over-clocking or non-standard settings inside the BIOS?
A: It should not cause hardware or permanent damage to motherboard when BIOS settings
were changed from default to over-clocking or non-standard status.
We suggest the following three troubleshooting methods to discharge CMOS data, recover
the hardware default status, and then making the motherboard work again. There is no
need to bother returning the motherboard to where you bought it from or go through an
RMA process.

Step 1. Switch off the power supply unit and then switch it on again after one minute. If
there is no power-switch on the power supply unit, disconnect its power cord for
one minute and then reconnect.
Press and hold the <Insert> key on the keyboard, and press the power-on button
to boot up system. If it works, release the <Insert> key and hit <Del> key to enter
the BIOS setup page to apply the correct settings.
If the situation remains the same, repeat the procedures in Step 1 three times, or
try Step 2.

Step 2. Switch off the power supply unit or disconnect the power cord. Open the chassis
cover. Locate the CCMOS jumper near the button battery. Change the jumper
position from default 1-2 to 2-3 for one minute to discharge the CMOS data, and
then put it back to default 1-2 position.
Close the chassis and switch on the power supply unit or plug in the power cord.
Press the power-on button to boot up system. If it works, hit <Del> key to enter
the BIOS setup page to do the correct settings.
If the situation remains the same, try Step 3.

Step 3. The same procedure as Step 2, but while discharging the CMOS data, pull out the
ATX power connectors from motherboard and remove the button battery during
CMOS discharge.
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 01:42 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

All steps you provide didnt work.No beeps at all.Even on bare
No doubt d,i think its the PSU,its time for RMA'ing... cry.gif
Btw,is there any other way to on the PC WITHOUT using the Casing Power Button?As Biostar has the function..

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Apr 17 2008, 01:43 AM
richgod
post Apr 17 2008, 02:00 AM

神!救救我吧!
1,050 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 17 2008, 01:42 AM)
Btw,is there any other way to on the PC WITHOUT using the Casing Power Button?As Biostar has the function..
Juz use test pen "as"the 2pin use 4 connect casing power button..
byfc2010
post Apr 17 2008, 02:01 AM

947 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 17 2008, 01:42 AM)
did u ever try out the PSU on diff mobo c if it works or not?
gt...bt touching the two pins u plug for the frnt panel on button v a screwdriver...

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Apr 17 2008, 02:02 AM
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 02:07 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Will try the PSU on diff mobo/comp tomorrow.I will try to to touch two pins use screw driver.If it doesnt works,is it my mobo or PSU is faulty edy?

I try d using screw driver/test pens didnt work.So it is mean that my PSU or Mobo is faulty edy?

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Apr 17 2008, 02:11 AM
fuzore
post Apr 17 2008, 08:42 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

Bro feel very sad for u bro first u got problem with biostar t780 now got problem with AX78 i think number 78 doesn't suite u la... tongue.gif
shah_ho_nam
post Apr 17 2008, 08:57 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

hmm try your component to another pc.. i suspect mobo la...
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 12:24 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

PSU tested on other comp,work fine.So i guess its the motherboard already.PLUS in the manual said there should be an LED lighted up on 5VSB whether the PSU is connected to power source,but there is no LED lighted up.
pikacu
post Apr 17 2008, 12:31 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

haha..feel sorry to u bro.

a newly bought mobo crash on sight tongue.gif
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 12:32 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Haih,but nvm la my countinue oc on next week wednesday what tongue.gif
Btw is there any out there that has more troubleshooting?
pikacu
post Apr 17 2008, 12:39 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

Normally, nowdays, almost all mobo have Power detection LED.

which means, if you connect psu + on the main switch (not at the rig), there must be some LED light shows up, to detect there is power circling around the motherboard.

try this POST trouble shoot :

Only connect PSU + mother board + RAM + Display (if got onboard Display, use it) + Keyboard.

If got some beep beep sound, then maybe RAM/Display Card (if any) errors.

If can successfully see POST, then ok edi.

IF nothing happen, then i think mobo/psu ... but since psu is okay..then mobo la...haha
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 12:45 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

There is no LED indicators on the mobo,so no doubt i suspect its the mobo.
sarahlah
post Apr 17 2008, 01:00 PM

reserved this space for other post
1,149 posts

hye bro.. it is surely ur mobo got probs.. coz my led is lighted when i switch on the main switch.. i have some probs with the mobo..
the bios always restart when i shutdown the pc.. haha.. some people said becoz of the batt..
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 01:01 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

oo..u using same mobo as me ah.So its confirm my Mobo.But may i know what PSU u using?
sarahlah
post Apr 17 2008, 01:05 PM

1,149 posts

erm.. cm epp 460w.. gonna change it.. hoho..
at 1st i use huntkey psu.. but the psu blown coz of my wall socket..
luckily nothing happen to the mobo.. its only the 1st try of my new mobo..

well u can take the mobo back to the shop and try there
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 01:07 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

No nid,the seller will replace the new ones.The thread will remains open incase there is more troubleshooting.

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Apr 17 2008, 01:07 PM
sarahlah
post Apr 17 2008, 01:09 PM

1,149 posts

ha.. nice one.. good luck bro..
and keep us uptodate..

then can oc again.. finally got f3 user with ax78.. thumbup.gif
tech3910
post Apr 17 2008, 02:38 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

dude, ur comp simply won't turn on or turn on bt no diplay? (is the hsf moving?)

if on bt no display, i can bet it is RAM or VGA card problem:
1. mek sure vga card on da 1st slot
2. try using only 1 stick of ram & try all the 4 slots. (also try changing ram)

if can't on @ all, try jump start it, (lightly tap the power switch pin on the mobo wit a screwdriver)
if jump start works, might b actually ur casing front panel problem (power connector)

bt da way, i can assure u dat dis problem is nothing 2 do wit using using 4 pin psu on a 8 pin mobo.

This post has been edited by tech3910: Apr 17 2008, 02:39 PM
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 03:59 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Hmm.Its cannot start at all.Fan no spin or whatsoever.I already tried the tap the power switch,dont work.Its the mobo prob?

0.0208sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:07 PM