Hardware HELP!PC CANNOT ON

TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 16 2008, 11:17 PM, updated 18y ago

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Hiya guys,i have some problems here.OK today,i back from sch got the Abit AX78 mobo.I aswell resemble the PC.Put the Proc,fan HDD,GC,PSU,RAM,Mobo..everything la.But when i press the Power on the casing..it doesnt On..anyone know why is it? sweat.gif
I suspect the PSU either it causes by the 4pin or the 24pin connector.Becos the Abit uses 8pin socket connector while my PSU only has 4 pin connector,is it the causes my Computer cannot On?OR is it the 24pin connector?Becos after the failure,i cabut the 24pin to check whether all ok but i found one is with lobang without any wires..Is it normal?I dont know how the hell the wire in the lobang missing.But after i recount the wire it is 24..Wonder why..so i hope all sifu's can help me.The jumper also has correctly into their place..Whatelse more? doh.gif

My rig on the Siggy.IGNORE THE OVERCLOCK,as i cannot even on the comp. doh.gif

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Apr 16 2008, 11:20 PM
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 16 2008, 11:32 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

= = already stated what there..It is already connected.So the PSU lehz?

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Apr 16 2008, 11:33 PM
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 16 2008, 11:43 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Yes the front panel connector is correctly on their slot.I dont think so la,becos my previous mobo could run it with 4pin..Hmm guys how's about the 24pin?The lobang is normal ah?Becos its missing..So now i should send it to RMA or??
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 16 2008, 11:54 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

So the 24pin 1 missing is nothing problems?SO whats the prob is it?Is it causes by the 8Pin?
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 01:42 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

All steps you provide didnt work.No beeps at all.Even on bare
No doubt d,i think its the PSU,its time for RMA'ing... cry.gif
Btw,is there any other way to on the PC WITHOUT using the Casing Power Button?As Biostar has the function..

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Apr 17 2008, 01:43 AM
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 02:07 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Will try the PSU on diff mobo/comp tomorrow.I will try to to touch two pins use screw driver.If it doesnt works,is it my mobo or PSU is faulty edy?

I try d using screw driver/test pens didnt work.So it is mean that my PSU or Mobo is faulty edy?

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Apr 17 2008, 02:11 AM
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 12:24 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

PSU tested on other comp,work fine.So i guess its the motherboard already.PLUS in the manual said there should be an LED lighted up on 5VSB whether the PSU is connected to power source,but there is no LED lighted up.
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 12:32 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Haih,but nvm la my countinue oc on next week wednesday what tongue.gif
Btw is there any out there that has more troubleshooting?
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 12:45 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

There is no LED indicators on the mobo,so no doubt i suspect its the mobo.
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 01:01 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

oo..u using same mobo as me ah.So its confirm my Mobo.But may i know what PSU u using?
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 01:07 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

No nid,the seller will replace the new ones.The thread will remains open incase there is more troubleshooting.

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Apr 17 2008, 01:07 PM
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 03:59 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Hmm.Its cannot start at all.Fan no spin or whatsoever.I already tried the tap the power switch,dont work.Its the mobo prob?

0.0164sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:38 AM