errr...
i m thinking of whr to go after my spm...
i decide to take foundation of engineering.
swinburne or mmu is better?
can u list the reason?
thx!
swinburne vs mmu
Apr 16 2008, 11:12 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
16 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
errr...
i m thinking of whr to go after my spm... i decide to take foundation of engineering. swinburne or mmu is better? can u list the reason? thx! |
Apr 16 2008, 11:20 PM
88 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: PJ |
sure MMU la.....
simple nia, coz im also from MMU |
Apr 16 2008, 11:20 PM
923 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KK, Sabah --> Hk (HKU) |
swinburne better, australia uni, got ranking
Apr 16 2008, 11:28 PM
16 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hmm...
any else reason? i hope to know the quality of equipment and lecturer too. besides, can i know, after graduate, which university offer a better opportunity of career (in local and foreign)? |
Apr 17 2008, 12:24 AM
6,728 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: YOUR HOUSE |
TAR College, good good
Apr 17 2008, 12:31 AM
5,227 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anchorage, Alaska |
Apr 17 2008, 08:15 AM
400 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Melbourne, Victoria |
swinburne better la
rm77k for any ENG course. one word : expensive |
Apr 17 2008, 10:25 AM
294 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 17 2008, 11:18 AM
400 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Melbourne, Victoria |
who cares about the ranking
there's swinburne uni in aussie. unless you go oxford, then only consider ranking. |
Apr 17 2008, 12:08 PM
Apr 17 2008, 04:28 PM
789 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Isn't there a Swinburne U in Sarawak?
Apr 17 2008, 04:41 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: cyberjaya |
better choose MMU.
Although i'm MMUians, i suggest u go through the syllabus first then start to compare it. engineering syllabus in MMU always update year by year and meets the industries requirement http://www.mmu.edu.my |
Apr 17 2008, 04:59 PM
131 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I'm confused of getting which university,either MMU or swinburne??
Does both university are teaching in english? how is the job apportunity from both university? Any seniors please help me, i dun wan screw my future.... |
Apr 17 2008, 05:23 PM
14 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
I have not studied in MMU, though I have studied in Swinburne University of Technology, and Design in Victoria, Australia.
I have seen good works come out from students of Swinburne, as well as students of MMU. Although you are probably going to hate what I say next but; whichever you choose to go to, you will have to work hard to do your best. It is expected for you to be able to take initiative on your own in taking effort in going the extra mile. My experience in Swinburne. They will teach you the basics you need to know, the rest is all up to your independent-initiative. Nobody spoon-feeds you in Swinburne. However being in a different country will give you more exposure to new cultures, lifestyles and design. I am assuming you are talking about a creative course. Studying overseas will broaden your view with new things you might not have experienced locally. Again, if you are referring to Swinburne in Australia, and not in Sarawak, then obviously the faculty would communicate in English there. A good command of English is important especially in work. You will not be able to run away from it, unless you work in a 'chinaman' company, where Mandarin/Cantonese is highly preferred. That would severely limit your scope though. I emphasize that should you wish to study overseas where English is their primary language, you might need to brush up your conversing and comprehension skills in English. As decent as most of our command of English may be, their way of communicating in terms of grammar and forming of sentences are different from ours. Not to mention their accent. Or our accent for that matter. Acquiring a certificate showing that your English is at a qualified acceptable standard will help make your application to these countries easier. Studying overseas will require you to be really independent, being able to look after yourself no matter what happens because your family and friends will not be available there to help you. When looking for a job, especially in Malaysia, what employers will always want is the ability to perform and the ability to produce good results. They also would most probably want to see your past works, as a bearing to how good is your work. Just remember some people still have narrow minded thinking whereby they assume an overseas graduate will surely mean a person who has more skill. Sadly that is not entirely true. Hence the mention that wherever you choose to go, it is up to yourself to make it happen. This post has been edited by pneoxian: Apr 17 2008, 05:30 PM |
Apr 17 2008, 06:08 PM
72,804 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(rodneylaw90 @ Apr 17 2008, 04:59 PM) I'm confused of getting which university,either MMU or swinburne?? I'm an undergraduate of MMU. Does both university are teaching in english? how is the job apportunity from both university? Any seniors please help me, i dun wan screw my future.... Yes, fully English in MMU, no BM or whatsoever except for BM class (for foreign students and those unable to achieve a credit in SPM) and foreign languages classes. Job opportunity is considered good. You may want to refer to this? Though it is an old survey but should be reliable. |
Apr 17 2008, 06:59 PM
602 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
mmu la...obviously. lolz.
Apr 17 2008, 07:03 PM
602 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
of coz mmu's classes conducted in english. lolz.
well, if i got chance to go overseas, i might choose another uni in aust. but mmu got orgy party wor. guess u dun wanna miss out on that |
Apr 17 2008, 07:24 PM
131 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(pneoxian @ Apr 17 2008, 05:23 PM) I have not studied in MMU, though I have studied in Swinburne University of Technology, and Design in Victoria, Australia. oic...so u r recommend me to study in overseas..I have seen good works come out from students of Swinburne, as well as students of MMU. Although you are probably going to hate what I say next but; whichever you choose to go to, you will have to work hard to do your best. It is expected for you to be able to take initiative on your own in taking effort in going the extra mile. My experience in Swinburne. They will teach you the basics you need to know, the rest is all up to your independent-initiative. Nobody spoon-feeds you in Swinburne. However being in a different country will give you more exposure to new cultures, lifestyles and design. I am assuming you are talking about a creative course. Studying overseas will broaden your view with new things you might not have experienced locally. Again, if you are referring to Swinburne in Australia, and not in Sarawak, then obviously the faculty would communicate in English there. A good command of English is important especially in work. You will not be able to run away from it, unless you work in a 'chinaman' company, where Mandarin/Cantonese is highly preferred. That would severely limit your scope though. I emphasize that should you wish to study overseas where English is their primary language, you might need to brush up your conversing and comprehension skills in English. As decent as most of our command of English may be, their way of communicating in terms of grammar and forming of sentences are different from ours. Not to mention their accent. Or our accent for that matter. Acquiring a certificate showing that your English is at a qualified acceptable standard will help make your application to these countries easier. Studying overseas will require you to be really independent, being able to look after yourself no matter what happens because your family and friends will not be available there to help you. When looking for a job, especially in Malaysia, what employers will always want is the ability to perform and the ability to produce good results. They also would most probably want to see your past works, as a bearing to how good is your work. Just remember some people still have narrow minded thinking whereby they assume an overseas graduate will surely mean a person who has more skill. Sadly that is not entirely true. Hence the mention that wherever you choose to go, it is up to yourself to make it happen. so, both university leaver will hv good job opportunity? Added on April 17, 2008, 7:27 pm QUOTE(influenza04 @ Apr 17 2008, 07:03 PM) of coz mmu's classes conducted in english. lolz. wat is orgy party??well, if i got chance to go overseas, i might choose another uni in aust. but mmu got orgy party wor. guess u dun wanna miss out on that so, how can i choose the school? need to accord to which status? their school leaver job opportunity or wat? Added on April 17, 2008, 7:30 pm QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 17 2008, 06:08 PM) I'm an undergraduate of MMU. thanks for ur information given..Yes, fully English in MMU, no BM or whatsoever except for BM class (for foreign students and those unable to achieve a credit in SPM) and foreign languages classes. Job opportunity is considered good. You may want to refer to this? Though it is an old survey but should be reliable. which MMU campus r u study right now? how is the campus? good? This post has been edited by rodneylaw90: Apr 17 2008, 07:30 PM |
Apr 17 2008, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(influenza04 @ Apr 17 2008, 07:03 PM) of coz mmu's classes conducted in english. lolz. if u got an opportunity go to uncle sam lar.. well, if i got chance to go overseas, i might choose another uni in aust. but mmu got orgy party wor. guess u dun wanna miss out on that orgy! wee QUOTE(rodneylaw90 @ Apr 17 2008, 07:24 PM) oic...so u r recommend me to study in overseas.. dont care about job opportunities.... care about being educated...so, both university leaver will hv good job opportunity? Added on April 17, 2008, 7:27 pm wat is orgy party?? so, how can i choose the school? need to accord to which status? their school leaver job opportunity or wat? orgy party? hahaha... google lar |
Apr 17 2008, 08:49 PM
813 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Swineburne is crap, save your money and go to local university or college.
Apr 17 2008, 08:54 PM
Apr 17 2008, 09:14 PM
2,450 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
2 similar topic merged
Apr 18 2008, 10:46 AM
2,067 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(linkeong @ Apr 17 2008, 08:49 PM) I think we need to define whether are we talking about Swinburne Sarawak, or Swinburne Melbourne, here.I personally have more faith in Swinburne Sarawak than the inbreeding some of our IPTA's practice. |
Apr 19 2008, 04:55 AM
1,124 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Apr 17 2008, 12:31 AM) i had noticed you keep on mentioning about these activities happening in MMU. Are you studying in MMU and have you witness on these activities before? If not, then you should stop saying about it as if you have been through it or experience it before. I from MMU and graduated. Yes, i heard of these a lot of times before, but i have not yet witness any of these activities before. If have, so what? It is still up to your decision to choose whether you want to take part in it or not, as simple as that. These activities happening in every Uni or any part of the world, and not to say all the students will involve in it also. As a uni student, you should be able to judge and have your own decision, take responsibilities of your own action. Not to avoid them, but to permanently reject them as simple as that. This post has been edited by iDk: Apr 19 2008, 05:06 AM |
Apr 19 2008, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(iDk @ Apr 19 2008, 04:55 AM) i had noticed you keep on mentioning about these activities happening in MMU. Are you studying in MMU and have you witness on these activities before? If not, then you should stop saying about it as if you have been through it or experience it before. in newpaper mar.. so just sharing it ^^ well.. congrats to u... I from MMU and graduated. Yes, i heard of these a lot of times before, but i have not yet witness any of these activities before. If have, so what? It is still up to your decision to choose whether you want to take part in it or not, as simple as that. These activities happening in every Uni or any part of the world, and not to say all the students will involve in it also. As a uni student, you should be able to judge and have your own decision, take responsibilities of your own action. Not to avoid them, but to permanently reject them as simple as that. |
Apr 19 2008, 02:49 PM
683 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: ►尸魂界 Soul Society◄ |
They are in top job apportunity ranking because the Uni itself have jobs career day. So basically, everyone will got a chance for interview and got a job fixed before they graduate. The newspaper aren't really realiable just because of this. Anyway it still depends on your performance, knowledge, communication and skills
Apr 19 2008, 04:29 PM
2,067 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Apr 19 2008, 02:40 PM) I've read my fair share of papers in 3 languages, and I have yet to read of any drug culture in MMU. The odd suicide in their apartments, yes, in those sensationalist Chinese language papers.When will people ever learn not to listen to rumors? |
Apr 19 2008, 06:07 PM
1,124 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(haya @ Apr 19 2008, 04:29 PM) I've read my fair share of papers in 3 languages, and I have yet to read of any drug culture in MMU. The odd suicide in their apartments, yes, in those sensationalist Chinese language papers. His statement is not accurate and cannot be trust at all. Few times already say things out of the thin air.When will people ever learn not to listen to rumors? Added on April 19, 2008, 6:09 pm QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Apr 19 2008, 02:40 PM) Which newspaper and what date was it? I want to see what they talk about the orgy fest in MMU and also the drugs.This post has been edited by iDk: Apr 19 2008, 06:09 PM |
Apr 19 2008, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(iDk @ Apr 19 2008, 06:07 PM) His statement is not accurate and cannot be trust at all. Few times already say things out of the thin air. the name was not mentioned... which uni has a campus in melaka n kl?Added on April 19, 2008, 6:09 pm Which newspaper and what date was it? I want to see what they talk about the orgy fest in MMU and also the drugs. its a tarp lar i tell u... a tarp |
Apr 19 2008, 09:26 PM
683 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: ►尸魂界 Soul Society◄ |
QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Apr 17 2008, 12:31 AM) not bad if u have no $$$ I heard Taylor's have too and your room also has. This post has been edited by Virgle: Apr 19 2008, 09:28 PM |
Feb 10 2009, 09:34 PM
100 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
go for swinburne lor... now its top 500 in the world, at least better than local uni, less orgy party summore... safe... lolz...
experience kuching, dance with the bumiputra at long house cool wat... experience the flood in kuchig now... cool wat... |
Apr 12 2009, 02:38 PM
79 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(xavier aka vicky boy @ Feb 10 2009, 09:34 PM) go for swinburne lor... now its top 500 in the world, at least better than local uni, less orgy party summore... safe... lolz... Typical west malaysia mentality. they always think kuching/sarawak or anything east malaysian is always represented by long houses, aborigines, eating exotic animals and etc.experience kuching, dance with the bumiputra at long house cool wat... experience the flood in kuchig now... cool wat... This is coming from someone who lives in the peninsular and believe me, I've friends from East malaysia who has more substance than most KL folks I know. |
Apr 12 2009, 03:51 PM
12,696 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Apr 12 2009, 07:02 PM
some people dont believe facts between the lines and when they are told the truth they cant take it and they come up with stupid reasons to justify their $$$ spend.
Apr 12 2009, 07:02 PM
599 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(iDk @ Apr 19 2008, 04:55 AM) i had noticed you keep on mentioning about these activities happening in MMU. Are you studying in MMU and have you witness on these activities before? If not, then you should stop saying about it as if you have been through it or experience it before. I from MMU and graduated. Yes, i heard of these a lot of times before, but i have not yet witness any of these activities before. If have, so what? It is still up to your decision to choose whether you want to take part in it or not, as simple as that. These activities happening in every Uni or any part of the world, and not to say all the students will involve in it also. As a uni student, you should be able to judge and have your own decision, take responsibilities of your own action. Not to avoid them, but to permanently reject them as simple as that. He's studying in Monash. There's a lot of other rumours as well that people spread here about other institutions, main the public universities. Without any proof. QUOTE(haya @ Apr 19 2008, 04:29 PM) I've read my fair share of papers in 3 languages, and I have yet to read of any drug culture in MMU. The odd suicide in their apartments, yes, in those sensationalist Chinese language papers. When will people ever learn not to listen to rumors? Smart people shouldn't listen to rumours, they have no proof as well, Seems like there's some kind of government-based institutions haters in here. They spread bad rumours about IPTA and half-government institutions like MMU without any proof. I think we might want to report to the mods about this. It's an embarassment to the country. Is this what some Malaysians are good at? no wonder we're still so slow. QUOTE(iDk @ Apr 19 2008, 06:07 PM) His statement is not accurate and cannot be trust at all. Few times already say things out of the thin air. He told the same type of nonsense about other universities at the Monash thread as well. Seems like there's some kind of government-based institution haters in here. They spread bad rumours about IPTA and half-government institutions like MMU without any proof. I think we might want to report to the mods about this. It's an embarassment to the country. Is this what some Malaysians are good at? no wonder we're still so slow. QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Apr 19 2008, 06:19 PM) the name was not mentioned... which uni has a campus in melaka n kl? its a tarp lar i tell u... a tarp uhuh, where's you're proof? busted. QUOTE(xavier aka vicky boy @ Feb 10 2009, 09:34 PM) go for swinburne lor... now its top 500 in the world, at least better than local uni, less orgy party summore... safe... lolz... experience kuching, dance with the bumiputra at long house cool wat... experience the flood in kuchig now... cool wat... DUDE!!! what in the world? check the world ranking properly man. Public universities in Malaysia like UM, USM, UKM, and UPM are number 230 - 300+ in the world. Swinburne is only at number 400. SEE HERE TIMES HIGHER EDUCATION - QS WORLD RANKING ---> http://www.topuniversities.com/university_...s/fullrankings/ QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Apr 12 2009, 03:51 PM) If you're so smart you wouldn't stereotype people like that. The public universities here are world ranked 230-300+ in the world. Don't believe me? go check. Man I keep repeating the same stuff over and over again in this forum, I wonder when some people are gonna actually learn the real facts. No wonder the country is so slow. This post has been edited by Iliveunderwater: Apr 12 2009, 07:09 PM |
Apr 12 2009, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Iliveunderwater @ Apr 12 2009, 07:02 PM) He's studying in Monash. There's a lot of other rumours as well that people spread here about other institutions, main the public universities. Without any proof. btw, i m not studying there... i had already grad.Smart people shouldn't listen to rumours, they have no proof as well, Seems like there's some kind of government-based institutions haters in here. They spread bad rumours about IPTA and half-government institutions like MMU without any proof. I think we might want to report to the mods about this. It's an embarassment to the country. Is this what some Malaysians are good at? no wonder we're still so slow. He told the same type of nonsense about other universities at the Monash thread as well. Seems like there's some kind of government-based institution haters in here. They spread bad rumours about IPTA and half-government institutions like MMU without any proof. I think we might want to report to the mods about this. It's an embarassment to the country. Is this what some Malaysians are good at? no wonder we're still so slow. uhuh, where's you're proof? busted. DUDE!!! what in the world? check the world ranking properly man. Public universities in Malaysia like UM, USM, UKM, and UPM are number 230 - 300+ in the world. Swinburne is only at number 400. SEE HERE TIMES HIGHER EDUCATION - QS WORLD RANKING ---> http://www.topuniversities.com/university_...s/fullrankings/ If you're so smart you wouldn't stereotype people like that. The public universities here are world ranked 230-300+ in the world. Don't believe me? go check. Man I keep repeating the same stuff over and over again in this forum, I wonder when some people are gonna actually learn the real facts. No wonder the country is so slow. u want prove? but can u take it? http://www.asiaone.com/News/Education/Stor...0416-60102.html i m free to say what i want... if u wanna defend watever u wanna say, its fine... |
Apr 12 2009, 07:44 PM
Not trying to stir up anything here, just for your kind information MMU is not a half government institution. We are fully private university.
This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 12 2009, 07:46 PM |
Apr 12 2009, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 12 2009, 07:44 PM) Not trying to stir anything, just for your kind information MMU is not a half government institution. We are fully private university. d last time i heard telekom wanted to dispose their shares in mmu or something... if telekom hols shares in mmu it is still a glc right? |
Apr 12 2009, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Apr 12 2009, 07:46 PM) d last time i heard telekom wanted to dispose their shares in mmu or something... if telekom hols shares in mmu it is still a glc right? Rumours and our lecturers have shown the letter to us. No, TM is not disposing us. We are one of their biggest income generators. Anyway TM is a privatised organisation. |
Apr 12 2009, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 12 2009, 07:49 PM) Rumours and our lecturers have shown the letter to us. No, TM is not disposing us. We are one of their biggest income generators. but doesnt that means TM is a glc? tm must be owned by khazanah or pnb or epf or somekind of gov linked company right?Anyway TM is a privatised organisation. |
Apr 12 2009, 08:10 PM
I don't think so. It is on its own since it is privatised. We are not funded by Government, for your kind information. Every facility built in MMU is by our fees and assistance from TM.
Oh ya, we are the first private university in Malaysia after UNITEN. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Multimedia_University This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 12 2009, 08:13 PM |
Apr 12 2009, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 12 2009, 08:10 PM) I don't think so. It is on its own since it is privatised. We are not funded by Government, for your kind information. Every facility built in MMU is by our fees and assistance from TM. i read in wiki, i dunno true or not since it is wiki... it was written there 1st private uni after uniten.. if it is 1st after 1st shouldnt it be 2nd? ahhaha... doesnt matterOh ya, we are the first private university in Malaysia after UNITEN. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Multimedia_University i read from here they say mmu is a glc? http://www.absoluteastronomy.com/topics/Telekom_Malaysia http://www.etawau.com/edu/UniversitiesPrivate/MMU.htm |
Apr 12 2009, 08:58 PM
599 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Apr 12 2009, 07:38 PM) btw, i m not studying there... i had already grad. Yes I know that you study at monash, but it doesnt matter that you study or STUDIED there or not. It already shows that you never studied at MMU, like how the other guy was asking you. read back. u want prove? but can u take it? http://www.asiaone.com/News/Education/Stor...0416-60102.html i m free to say what i want... if u wanna defend watever u wanna say, its fine... Oh yeah man lets check out the proof shall we. Ok so here's the mumba jumba you provided : QUOTE >Wild drug party' students face expulsion Wed, Apr 16, 2008 NST MALACCA, MALAYSIA - Fifteen university students, including six foreigners, face expulsion and criminal charges after being rounded up in a police raid on a "wild drug party" in Jasin here. State Narcotics Department chief Superintendent Tio Kian Peng said police on Sunday raided a single-storey bungalow in Taman Orna, Gapam, where a gathering was under way. Drug tests were conducted and 33 people, aged between 20 and 28, tested positive. Of these, two had taken ganja while the remainder tested positive for Ecstasy. Of the 27 Malaysians arrested for drug abuse, nine were women. Tio said two others, suspected of organising the party, were also arrested although they tested negative for drugs. "We believe the organisers charged people entry into the party to offset the cost of the drugs and rental of the house, which was RM350 per day," he said at the Malacca police headquarters on Monday. Tio added that police did not find any food, alcohol or condoms at the premises. Police obtained remand orders to detain those arrested until Thursday. They were expected to be charged at the Jasin magistrate's court soon. All of the university students involved in the case are currently enrolled at institutions of higher learning in Kuala Lumpur and Malacca. Deputy Higher Education Minister Datuk Idris Harun said he would be speaking to the universities so that they could assist police in their investigations. "If the suspects are found guilty of drug abuse, they will probably be suspended or expelled from the institutions," he said. Now let's inspect this evidence of yours. Can you take it? haha get ready man. You can defend this if you want, just like you said, go ahead, feel free. FREEDOM OF SPEECH, american style. 1. There are only 15 university students in the party out of thousands of students enrolled in MMU, if they were from MMU that is. AND it doesnt state that the drug party was held EVERY YEAR. It could be a one time thing only and one time events could happen at any universities So why are you making it sound like it would be happening every year? and you still don't have proof for that. Michael Phelps just got caught smoking weed in a party held by students from University of South Carolina but you never made a fuss about it? http://www.intro2u.net/new/2009/02/michael...king-marijuana/ Plus if the police found them guilty and they got expelled, case solved. 2. Just because it says the university students are involved are enrolled at universities in KL and malacca it doesn't mean that it has to be 'linked'. What makes you think it has to be linked? LOL. There are other universities in KL and there are other universities in Malacca as well. The university students from KL could be enrolled in UniKL while the Malaccan students could be from UiTM Malacca and they are connected through friendship from Secondary School. As far as I know, UiTM sends their Mass Communication diploma students to Malacca. The students could be anywhere from PJ or KL having to further studies in UiTM malacca because it is the cheapest. 3. And check this out "Deputy Higher Education Minister Datuk Idris Harun said he would be speaking to the universities so that they could assist police in their investigations." This is from your OWN proof as well LOL. It shows that the universities could be more than ONE university and doesn't have to be linked. Dude what made you conclude that it is MMU ? 4. Do you think a university could control their students that much? What students do outside universities are at their own fault. QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 12 2009, 07:44 PM) Not trying to stir up anything here, just for your kind information MMU is not a half government institution. We are fully private university. Hello there, actually it does not matter whether MMU is half gov or full private. Because the common knowledge about MMU, is that it is half government because of TM. The common knowledge. That's why serlahc is asking so many questions now about what you said.This post has been edited by Iliveunderwater: Apr 12 2009, 09:02 PM |
Apr 12 2009, 09:09 PM
well, u dont have to study at every uni in the world to compare every single one of them.
and did i mention it wrong? i didnt say that they have it every year. neway every uni should have its history of trajic stuff. if u know d guys, then u know where they are from. uitm got african kids mar? |
Apr 12 2009, 09:52 PM
12,696 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Swineburne is crap, save your money and go to local university or college.
QUOTE(Iliveunderwater @ Apr 12 2009, 07:02 PM) If you're so smart you wouldn't stereotype people like that. The public universities here are world ranked 230-300+ in the world. Don't believe me? go check. Man I keep repeating the same stuff over and over again in this forum, I wonder when some people are gonna actually learn the real facts. No wonder the country is so slow. If you are so smart, you would not stereotype by saying all local universities are better than Swinburne. Some are and some aren't.This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Apr 12 2009, 09:53 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:33 PM |