Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

CyXP
post Aug 31 2008, 09:44 PM

81 posts

Hello guys. I'm also SE fans, now i using K750i & wish to change K850i,
just want to know that this phone good or not? Is the firmware stable?
will it lag when using?
CyXP
post Sep 11 2008, 05:31 PM

81 posts

hey guys... I just buy my K850i yesterday... is awsome!!!
i like it very much... blue in color! b4 i use K750i, it also a great phone in 2mp camera phone!
CyXP
post Sep 12 2008, 12:43 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 11 2008, 08:38 PM)
rclxms.gif Congrats!!! Welcome to da club. how much u bought yours? come with 512 m2?
I bought CSL set, RM1090 with 2GB m2... is it Exp?
I just start to use my phone! the firmware is R1EA031
so far i use still ok...
I have another question, is it the I-Tech Clip II bluetooth headset support A2DP?
Hw come i hear mp3 at my phone & thesound still come from the phone? nt through headset?

This post has been edited by CyXP: Sep 12 2008, 01:02 PM
CyXP
post Sep 13 2008, 07:30 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Sep 12 2008, 02:23 PM)
i think u can set it onli transfer the sound to the headset
where is the place set the sound direct to headset?
CyXP
post Sep 13 2008, 02:38 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Sep 13 2008, 01:01 PM)
hi guys..got something to ask here...will it be late if i buy k850 now?? cuz its like out for almost a year d...
and is the 3 touch sensitive easily spoil ?? if the phone drop will it affect the touch sensitive key??
I think is not too late for you to buy la... Bcos the phone new on market price is RM2100, now drop till RM1000++...
This phone quit good if you use it carefully!
Now even at street or somewhere, i seldom see ppl use!
Example the K750i just new on market also seldom ppl use, after 2-3 years then just got alot ppl use!
But is up to u!

This post has been edited by CyXP: Sep 13 2008, 02:40 PM
CyXP
post Sep 13 2008, 09:58 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Sep 13 2008, 08:47 PM)
thanks for the info...but i'm quite concern bout the touch sensitive thingy...some ppl use this phone for only half years and the touch sensitive key dun work anymore.... icon_rolleyes.gif
This prob is depend on our luck! not everybody phone same like this!
My friends buy around 1 year already, so far still in good condition!
But better u buy Ori set or CSL set! if any prob they can waranty fast!
If ap slow abit, sometime the seller may say ur phone cant repair or maybe need pay for high price!
CyXP
post Sep 17 2008, 03:37 PM

81 posts

hi there, have anyone facing the auto restart prob?
Not always, just once only!
CyXP
post Sep 18 2008, 11:24 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(Sof_600 @ Sep 17 2008, 10:44 PM)
Awsome~! hw to do this? is it just change the firmware?
CyXP
post Sep 19 2008, 11:14 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 19 2008, 10:25 AM)
yup, its weird sometime the theme will back to default after switch off & on laugh.gif
oh... ic. But my prob is not the theme, just wen i press too fast n sudenly it hang at the main menu for awhile,
after that it restart n on again! till nw still ok...
Maybe is the firmware din support fast type! haha!
CyXP
post Sep 22 2008, 03:11 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Sep 22 2008, 10:52 AM)
The touch screen very hard to press, some time need press few time only can respond.
Did you use the crystal case? if you use the case maybe will hard to press abit... when i want to press the right buton hard abit when use the case!
CyXP
post Sep 28 2008, 05:57 PM

81 posts

You guys use how long already? i mean how long to cos the touch pad problem?
CyXP
post Oct 8 2008, 01:38 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(blade88 @ Oct 7 2008, 01:49 PM)
ap set..
Some of the AP set will show ur phone is up to date...
Cos the imei number is not ori...
CyXP
post Oct 9 2008, 10:17 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(blade88 @ Oct 8 2008, 02:58 PM)
so what i need to do?
erm... i nt so sure bout it, cos my friend also face this prob... he buy an AP set.
the way u can upgrade ur firware is send ur phone to the place u buy or sony ericsson center.
CyXP
post Oct 9 2008, 07:31 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(blade88 @ Oct 9 2008, 03:47 PM)
ok thanks bos.. icon_rolleyes.gif
you are welcome... my phone jus brought amonth!
so far so good. i not yet update the firmware...
CyXP
post Oct 10 2008, 03:16 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(haml0u @ Oct 9 2008, 11:55 PM)
if mine is AP set means cant update using SEUS??
any other ways to do it other den sendin to the shop?
erm... it also depends on our luck, my friend de Ap set cannot bcos the imei number is : xxxx12345678
i thk this number won regonize by the SEUS.
CyXP
post Oct 15 2008, 11:23 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(drummerboy @ Oct 15 2008, 02:29 AM)
anyone selling off their k850i? I am interested to buy but I can find a good one in garage sales sad.gif
Ho much is your budget? smile.gif
CyXP
post Oct 19 2008, 10:06 PM

81 posts

may i ask that the latest firmware is better than b4? will it increase the speed?
CyXP
post Nov 6 2008, 11:50 AM

81 posts

My K850i already 3 days still have 51% of battery, i less make call, jus sms, listen song only.
CyXP
post Nov 8 2008, 12:33 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 7 2008, 03:12 PM)
unbelievable whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Yaya... im sure the battery can use more than a week if fully charge... yesterday my one still got 51%, till today still got 45%.
I just use for recieve call, make some call, sms & listen to music. cool.gif
If we always use loud speaker to listen song sure will decrease the battery very fast, if really want to use loud speaker to hear song, do not use maximum volume, this also will hlp us to save battery.
I like this phone much, no regreat i buy it, so far so good. rclxms.gif
Lucky i buy is CSL set cos got 15months waranty. thumbup.gif
The most important thins is u need to take care your phone & the way u use it.
Better use the cyristal case.
CyXP
post Nov 8 2008, 09:44 PM

81 posts

The latest firmware stable already... cos last time when i buy the time is the 3rd generation firmware, & i facing the auto restart problem sometime, when opening menu file seems like lagging, or the 2GB m2 almost full already it will lagging. But after i flash to the latest firmware, seems like every problem i facing all settle! Amazing!

0.0487sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:56 PM