126 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

Zeus88
post Aug 24 2008, 04:25 PM

48 posts

hey guys i juz bought a new K850i yesterday tongue.gif

no regrets so far..... hehe

ermmm can anyone here plz teach me how to upgrade the firmware of the phone??

& how am i to check the current firmaware that i have now??

sry still new to the phone sweat.gif
iRonTech
post Aug 24 2008, 05:53 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Zeus88 @ Aug 24 2008, 04:25 PM)
hey guys i juz bought a new K850i yesterday  tongue.gif

sry still new to the phone  sweat.gif
install Sony Ericsson Update Service from the provided CD, run it, follow instructions smile.gif
PGV3910
post Aug 25 2008, 09:15 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(Zeus88 @ Aug 24 2008, 04:25 PM)
hey guys i juz bought a new K850i yesterday  tongue.gif

sry still new to the phone  sweat.gif
Welcome to CyberShot World rclxms.gif
sure no regret bro,
hope ur set is BROD free sweat.gif
its very2 nice phone
SonicSpyro
post Aug 25 2008, 02:36 PM

500 posts

Yes... very nice phone but once you get all 3 major probs/bugs of the phone... you start to regret ever buying it...

I feel like changing to C902...
SaltyBean
post Aug 25 2008, 06:11 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Aug 25 2008, 02:36 PM)
Yes... very nice phone but once you get all 3 major probs/bugs of the phone... you start to regret ever buying it...

I feel like changing to C902...
eh, dun la say like tat, dia baru beli phone "terror" ni. whistling.gif
anyway welcum to d club! rclxms.gif

SonicSpyro
post Aug 25 2008, 10:09 PM

500 posts

I wonder, can AP phone's casing be changed at Official SE Service Center?
little ice
post Aug 25 2008, 10:15 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Aug 25 2008, 10:09 PM)
I wonder, can AP phone's casing be changed at Official SE Service Center?
can, but SE service center damn kiasu one, they'll charge more if yours is not authorized set. sweat.gif
theuglyrabbit
post Aug 27 2008, 12:19 AM

60 posts

yay!! i just bought tis fon today after dealing with one of dealer in forum..with price rm966 ap velvet blue..tis is my 1st sony phone..still trying to make my self comfortable with features ..they navigation keys kinda hard to press but i love the soft touch on the triple button under the screen..hope it will be long in my hand without any probs...
callmelesbie
post Aug 27 2008, 02:58 AM

51 posts

Can I ask:
My phone BROD before and I took to the shop to repair..
Now the phone cannot update because SEUS said my phone is up to date which it isn't..
I think its the CDA but how can I check?
How to make my phone be able to update once again?
Reflash? But which shop can reflash so that I can update via SEUS again?
general
post Aug 27 2008, 01:13 PM

42 posts

huhuhu..wtf lah...this week my fon restart 3 times..all when i tried send an sms..already update to latest fw last month...ke dia nak suruh jual? hehhe
iRonTech
post Aug 27 2008, 01:48 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Aug 25 2008, 10:15 PM)
can, but SE service center damn kiasu one, they'll charge more if yours is not authorized set. sweat.gif
laugh.gif thats the way they try to compete with AP set?

QUOTE(theuglyrabbit @ Aug 27 2008, 12:19 AM)
yay!! i just bought tis fon today after dealing with one of dealer in forum..with price rm966 ap velvet blue..tis is my 1st sony phone..still trying to make my self comfortable with features ..they navigation keys kinda hard to press but i love the soft touch on the triple button under the screen..hope it will be long in my hand without any probs...
welcome to da club!!

few days later u'll get used to it smile.gif

QUOTE(callmelesbie @ Aug 27 2008, 02:58 AM)
Can I ask:
My phone BROD before and I took to the shop to repair..
Now the phone cannot update because SEUS said my phone is up to date which it isn't..
I think its the CDA but how can I check?
How to make my phone be able to update once again?
Reflash? But which shop can reflash so that I can update via SEUS again?
yup, its wrong CDA issue. either bring back to the shop ask them correct the CDA, or let SE authorised SC reflash & correct everything to asia region's CDA (included the latest stable FW, but its chargeable)
callmelesbie
post Aug 27 2008, 03:00 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 27 2008, 01:48 PM)
yup, its wrong CDA issue. either bring back to the shop ask them correct the CDA, or let SE authorised SC reflash & correct everything to asia region's CDA (included the latest stable FW, but its chargeable)
So..How much will SE authorised SC charge for reflash??
Sure have to see their crappy face wan i know..
Last time I took my AP nokia go NOKIA professional to reflash, pay RM50 and see their face..
aihz~ icon_question.gif
theuglyrabbit
post Aug 27 2008, 04:46 PM

60 posts

ive checked my SOFTWARE version..it shows 1200-4404 R1FA035 080527 is it the latest?
SonicSpyro
post Aug 27 2008, 07:53 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(theuglyrabbit @ Aug 27 2008, 04:46 PM)
ive checked my SOFTWARE version..it shows 1200-4404 R1FA035 080527 is it the latest?
Yes, that is the latest firmware. I hope they come out with a new one soon.

To those of you who just bought the phone, beware of:

1) Random restarts
2) BROD (Blue Ring of Death) = Phone doesn't startup but the keypad and backlight on the camera does light up
3) LCD problem (backlight of LCD not lighting up/LCD doesn't work at all)
4) Keypad problem (soft buttons might be pressing themselves) = might be hardware/software problem.
5) Dust behind the camera cover
6) The answer button's silver colour peeling off

Other than these things, which 5/6 have happened to me, the phone is a great one.

Good luck and welcome to the club. biggrin.gif
theuglyrabbit
post Aug 27 2008, 08:09 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Aug 27 2008, 07:53 PM)
Yes, that is the latest firmware. I hope they come out with a new one soon.

To those of you who just bought the phone, beware of:

1) Random restarts
2) BROD (Blue Ring of Death) = Phone doesn't startup but the keypad and backlight on the camera does light up
3) LCD problem (backlight of LCD not lighting up/LCD doesn't work at all)
4) Keypad problem (soft buttons might be pressing themselves) = might be hardware/software problem.
5) Dust behind the camera cover
6) The answer button's silver colour peeling off

Other than these things, which 5/6 have happened to me, the phone is a great one.

Good luck and welcome to the club. biggrin.gif
lucky none of above happen to my lovely hp..hehe... rclxms.gif

Added on August 27, 2008, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(callmelesbie @ Aug 27 2008, 03:00 PM)
Last time I took my AP nokia go NOKIA professional to reflash, pay RM50 and see their face..
aihz~ icon_question.gif
this is my 1st time using SE hp...sorry for asking dumb quest..but what'reflash' use for? sweat.gif

Added on August 27, 2008, 8:16 pmone more quest..if ive downloaded jar.file where to put on my m2 card for manual installation?which folder ...dun like la download use wap..waste credit only

This post has been edited by theuglyrabbit: Aug 27 2008, 08:16 PM
SonicSpyro
post Aug 27 2008, 08:29 PM

500 posts

.jar file, just transfer into your memory card and then install it in your phone. The phone will let you choose where to install the program into.

StormZ
post Aug 27 2008, 10:24 PM

160 posts

Hey guys,

Just bought my K850i...Velvet Blue...hehehe....

Switched over from Motorola..hehe...so, still kinda new to SE.

Just updated my software, everything went well.....still playing around with the camera settings to snap nice pics....

Where do you guys buy that 3 pieces protective films for this phone?...anyone in lowyat selling?

Anyway, since all the data in the phone is deleted when u update new software, how u guys retain the data?...
do hv to backup with pc suite and restore?..will i lose my sms?..

thankssss
hehehe
callmelesbie
post Aug 27 2008, 11:29 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(theuglyrabbit @ Aug 27 2008, 08:09 PM)

Added on August 27, 2008, 8:11 pm
this is my 1st time using SE hp...sorry for asking dumb quest..but what'reflash' use for? sweat.gif
Reflash is like formating your phone..They install a whole new firmware (Operating system) to your phone..Deleting every contact and sms and everything in your phone..
iRonTech
post Aug 28 2008, 07:57 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(callmelesbie @ Aug 27 2008, 03:00 PM)
aihz~ icon_question.gif
certainly they do for some minimum charges. Rm48 if not mistaken.

QUOTE(StormZ @ Aug 27 2008, 10:24 PM)
Hey guys,

Just bought my K850i...Velvet Blue...hehehe....

Switched over from Motorola..hehe...so, still kinda new to SE.

Just updated my software, everything went well.....still playing around with the camera settings to snap nice pics....

Where do you guys buy that 3 pieces protective films for this phone?...anyone in lowyat selling?
Anyway, since all the data in the phone is deleted when u update new software, how u guys retain the data?...
do hv to backup with pc suite and restore?..will i lose my sms?..

thankssss
hehehe
I bought mine from Renee, the special screen protector included front/back/camera/top
SaltyBean
post Aug 28 2008, 09:54 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(StormZ @ Aug 27 2008, 10:24 PM)

thankssss
hehehe
i went to lowyat tat day 2 change the protective films, 4 pieces for the phone.
2 for the backpanel , and 2 for the front (the keypad area not coverd) for RM20.
U can get from any stalls

126 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:48 PM