Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

SaltyBean
post May 24 2008, 08:33 PM

373 posts

i got some questions, any1 here experience the followings:

1. d phone screen goes blank, and the blue ring lights up.
I experienced it a few time ( i thought the phone hangs / turned OFF itself). The phone returns to norm after a few seconds ( well after i press sum buttons ). this cant be BROD ya?

2. d wallpaper i used dont shows each time i turn ON the phone. The wallpaper showed after I enter the MENU, then press BACK.

er any1?
SaltyBean
post Jun 8 2008, 04:26 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(jrmy02 @ Jun 2 2008, 12:42 AM)
er...da pecah pecah sound i meant is when playin music via speaker..
loudspeaker is ok overall..it's jz when i used loudspeaker when im driving..da loudspeaker is not loud n is not clear enuf..i cant hear it due 2 some noises from the traffic..
which 1 do u mean?the phone o da protector?

btw..wats so gd bout kd player?
in da aspect of design o music quality?
i have encounter the same prob; sound pecahx2 when u turnd the volume up til lvl 7
this is a camera phone ma, play songs not good ( i can only play below 10 mp3 ) cry.gif
SaltyBean
post Jun 8 2008, 05:20 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jun 8 2008, 05:15 PM)
mig33 and fring, both freeware  biggrin.gif
turn off the megabass would solve the problem smile.gif
ala , no bass d song tak sedap listen cool2.gif
SaltyBean
post Aug 8 2008, 12:02 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Rev.G | KnK @ Aug 8 2008, 11:54 AM)
who know where can change housing / refunish for k850i back cover? icon_question.gif
i think they are expensive la, wat happen 2 ur phone cover?
i remember there an ebay link in this thread which direct u to a seller, dont know which page..
SaltyBean
post Aug 8 2008, 12:10 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Rev.G | KnK @ Aug 8 2008, 12:05 PM)
My friend's phone actually , good condition but the back cover scratched by his keys . He put the phone and keys in the same pocket doh.gif He ask me to sell for him now , if that's not more than rm100 i will change it , and use it myself since cannot get some expected offer here smile.gif
aiya so unfortunate.. he should get a pouch or sumting
bout d ebay link, i remember the fellow sellin a china made casing.
they lookd kinda good (from the pics).
price usd30~50
SaltyBean
post Aug 8 2008, 12:39 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Rev.G | KnK @ Aug 8 2008, 12:17 PM)
wow , it's pricy sad.gif how bout refurnish it ?
no idea, y not visit any SE stores la? i dont think u can refurnish it, itz a pretty difficult and complex
process, the phone might look bad if d guy screw things up!

SaltyBean
post Aug 25 2008, 06:11 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Aug 25 2008, 02:36 PM)
Yes... very nice phone but once you get all 3 major probs/bugs of the phone... you start to regret ever buying it...

I feel like changing to C902...
eh, dun la say like tat, dia baru beli phone "terror" ni. whistling.gif
anyway welcum to d club! rclxms.gif

SaltyBean
post Aug 28 2008, 09:54 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(StormZ @ Aug 27 2008, 10:24 PM)
Where do you guys buy that 3 pieces protective films for this phone?...anyone in lowyat selling?

thankssss
hehehe
i went to lowyat tat day 2 change the protective films, 4 pieces for the phone.
2 for the backpanel , and 2 for the front (the keypad area not coverd) for RM20.
U can get from any stalls
SaltyBean
post Oct 2 2008, 12:06 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Oct 1 2008, 06:48 AM)
to me the design is nice... jus tat it has a lot of prob...  shakehead.gif
yes very true...it lookd nice n glossy,
i hope they will give us 1 last firmware nod.gif
i m keepin tis baby
SaltyBean
post Nov 19 2008, 12:14 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(lengzai87 @ Nov 19 2008, 08:26 AM)
hi everyone, if i had lost my warranty card? but i still hold the recepit of buying k850 original, izzit possible i can get free of charge if i get to repair? or make a new warranty card?

my k850i problem :
1. speakerphone unable to function
2. cannot ring while get any calls or msg
3. BROD my firmware is the first version , so need to update
i dont think you can get a FREE repair if ya lost d warranty card, but i say u give it a try. U never know biggrin.gif
BTW, how on earth u hilang d card?
My phone does BROD once a month... i guess most of us, including myself are familiar wit it!
U can update d latest firmware using SE update program (include in d CD / download from SE site), easy as 123 tongue.gif

SaltyBean
post Dec 5 2008, 12:08 PM

373 posts

i went 2 lowyat plaza tis week n i saw sum stores sell it between rm1300 n rm1500.
wow!, r they ORI? i didnt ask em.
itz expensive, i mean itz old/obsolete model right?
SaltyBean
post Dec 6 2008, 11:54 AM

373 posts

yeah tats wat i notice! AFAIK, the AP is <rm1k (c/w memory card uprgrades), so i guess the price for ORI mustabe ard rm1300~rm1400? whistling.gif

i did update d firmware yesterday, d SE pc suite showd ur firmware is update! is there really a new update? y d thread pg 1 tak mention it?

dammit, i continued updating it, n guess wat, i have 2setup my phone system n restore my stuffs after updating d phone!

0.0376sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:07 AM