How much roughly is a 2nd hand first batch Suzuki Swift would be?
Suzuki Swift
Aug 25 2008, 12:15 PM
1,149 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
How much roughly is a 2nd hand first batch Suzuki Swift would be?
May 30 2010, 11:46 AM
Can anyone advise what's Swift 'evolution' like since its introduction? I know it first arrived at our shore as a CBU unit and later on CKD. But what about its facelift (i assume there was only one facelift since its launching) and how many variants are there and what are the differences between them? Thanks. |
Jul 2 2010, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(JC999 @ Jul 2 2010, 02:48 PM) I don't think it will be that expensive but am expecting a similar price as the current gen Swift when it was CBU back in year 2005-2007. I guess the new Swift will come as a CBU for about a year or so before we start seeing locally assembled units rolling out from their Pekan plant. |
Jul 4 2010, 01:51 AM
Jul 4 2010, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(silverwave @ Jul 4 2010, 11:39 AM) Alto is coming to Malaysia? I suppose so. That's what a salesman told me too and I think it's quite consistent with the reports on the internet. Swift never had a 1.0l engine and I don't think the new one, with a bigger body, will be given such a tiny engine.Ok, now i'm seriously getting confused. My salesman kept telling that the model coming to Malaysia will be 1.0l and i said i saw 1.2l only in the internet. I went to see the swift a few weeks ago. Need to reconfirm with them. |
Jul 5 2010, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(alcatrez @ Jul 5 2010, 08:52 AM) The swift that i'm refering to is the new swift. Altis' price? That would quite overpriced for a little fellow like the Swift, eh?The bigger one. It will be out in October 10. Price will be around altis. Engine? i don't know. QUOTE(silverwave @ Jul 5 2010, 07:35 PM) paultan's site said 1.2 for petrol and 1.3 for diesel. I think if it is priced around Altis range, it's ridiculous. Question is, will Malaysia be getting the same variants available abroad? I think there's a 1.3L engine for current Swift too but this is not sold in Malaysia.This post has been edited by zc_squash: Jul 5 2010, 10:13 PM |
Jul 15 2010, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(silverwave @ Jul 10 2010, 10:46 AM) Of the same opinion. It is to rival lower cc car in the market - Viva, i10, Savvy(?)QUOTE(shark7 @ Jul 14 2010, 10:18 PM) just bought swift. Ermm... keep buying new cars? Joking nice handling,spekers but i hate,the brek,if press little doesn't feel like braking,must press a bit dalam.a bit hard to see blind spot and there no place to put a coins. anyway,how to maintain the smell of a new car(i love smell of a new car) or is there any car pfume that smells like a new car ? Mind to share what promotion you got for your Swift? And are the speakers reallllllly that bad? Heard upgrading the car's sound insulation improves this. |
Jul 16 2010, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(GEFORCEXTREME @ Jul 16 2010, 08:16 AM) Speakers are bad, at least I prefer Myvi ones to it, but I've got used to it. Sound insolation on the roof is bad, like in atap house during rain but otherwise ok. Heard about the zinc-like roof too. It's a persistent complaint by Swift owners. Guess that would be the first area I amy consider to sound proof |
Jul 31 2010, 01:23 PM
My Swift is about two weeks old and the fuel consumption is TERRIBLE at the moment. I guess the engine hasn't run-in yet but I'm getting about 10-11km/l for now. Hopefully this will improve after I done my 1000km service.
Also I'm looking for an aux cable. I saw one at Brothers accessories shop but it's RM18 and a lil too long. I hate cables and would like to keep it as short as possible to keep it tidy. Ah, I found this on YouTube. Pretty cool. Has anyone done this here? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fBB6U3zmTW8 |
Aug 16 2010, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 15 2010, 12:13 PM) I took this car for a test drive yesterday. I like the handling of the car and the steering feel. 2 years?! That would mean 2012, eh? Which also mean the current Swift is on Malaysian road for 7 years by then. IMO, the Swift design is still quite contemporary and may not look outdated 2 years down the road.I told the salesman that i saw the pics of the new model and he is so sure it wont come here in the next 2 years! He even said he can exchange the car if the new model comes out soon. What do you guys think? Wait or don't? Planning to get the white with full specs. Added on August 15, 2010, 1:13 pmbtw, alto is too minimal. Btw, did you get any discounts? On a separate matter, I'm getting about 10-11km/l at the moment. |
Aug 17 2010, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 16 2010, 07:13 PM) Haven't booked yet but my when my dad asked about any special gifts, he said he will give the door visors. Only door visor? Ask for more lah QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 16 2010, 09:19 PM) Sad, but that's what I'm getting. Probably stuck in the jam a lot. My roomie is having the current gen Vios and according to him, he's getting similar FC too when driving frequently in a jam. |
Aug 17 2010, 11:02 PM
Aug 23 2010, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(quackpack @ Aug 23 2010, 09:47 AM) Check out this page,have info about current second hand value for 08 model I think Swift 2nd hand value is not too bad. Perhaps not on par with the Vios/City. From what I observed, it dropped about RM5k to 6k a year for the first 2-3 years.http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1515743 |
Jan 17 2011, 12:56 PM
I'm going for my 10,000km service soon and have been visiting the service centre in Puchong. I feel my alignment is a lil off to the left and would like to get it fixed, but the service centre in Puchong do not have this facility. Can this be fixed for free for the 10,000km service? Which service centre can I get this done?
Thanks. |
Jun 9 2011, 10:56 PM
Nov 14 2011, 04:50 PM
Does anyone know how long is the warranty period for Swift's battery? |
Feb 9 2012, 11:46 AM
Any good recommendation for engine oil? Not sure if I should go with the genuine Suzuki one (by Petronas) or try other lesser known (but supposedly performance) brands like LiquiMoly, Motul, etc.
Some advices would be great. Cheers. |
Jul 23 2012, 05:23 PM
Anyone installed touch screen player on their Swift? Mind to share some review and cost? Thanks.
Jul 26 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(kentLKW @ Jul 24 2012, 10:46 AM) Nearly opt for this touch screen player when buying.. Holy sh*t. That's the best player I've seen so far. So this is original from Suzuki? Where can I get this from? But RM2.4k is a bit steep though Suzuki self selling is 2.4k but end up not getting it as i got Garmin already. Pre-installed is Papago. ![]() Quite pretty looking actually.... Does it have TV and reverse camera function, btw? |
Jul 27 2012, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(kentLKW @ Jul 26 2012, 04:29 PM) Ya planning on getting more out of handling n ride 1st before powaa!!! If it's OEM perhaps can find it somewhere outside wat happen to ur Kelisa??!! total loss mean is quite heavy accident... Not sure original or not.. OEM perhaps? but SA will help to install for u.. Verbally been told there are reverse cam but did not try it out... Nearly opt for this but after long thinking... it is bit tooo pricey and most function is not a need... My reverse car skill nvr dare to rely on gadget... Get it if u need a GPS, blue tooth connection, USB port for movie or song... LOL, for a hatchback like this I really don't think a reverse camera is a necessity, but I do need the GPS and really like to have Bluetooth and USB interface. |
| Change to: | 0.0426sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:29 PM |