Suzuki Swift

nxgame
post Feb 23 2009, 11:42 AM

85 posts

well ~ after seeing all the post from the beginning untill the end , at first SUZUKI SWIFT was a good car but then some small amount of people claiming tht the FC was not good enough .

to make a reply of that , i got a SWIFT (silver color) normal 1.5 brought just 1 year ++ only ( august 2008 )

so far i just follow the SA to Service the car every 10K milage ( normally i will sent for service around 9.5K )

and now at first 10K the FC was around 0.17cent per KM ( petrol price was RM1.92)

and now if you were keep on driving in the townand most of the time maintaine the speed of between 80-110 then the FC will be as low as 0.15cent (petrol price RM1.80) , sometime even can get 0.14Cent Per KM

so far this car was never give me any problem , Power wise ... is perfect for normal driving in the city where you does not need to full push the "oil" to over cut a car because this car was design to for FC used and if you really need the car to goes overtake in a short distence , this car will require more FC to overtake in fonr tof the car , but if you were driving all the way , just driving further back a distence then push abit little deeper the "oil" (normally will be 0.5CM deep )then the car will have abit of "speed" so in later time , you will feel abit of "booster" then u can easyli overcut the car which is in front of you .

this what i can say about the SWIFT , overall FC is consider as good as MYVI

untill now i never even run beyound 3K RPM cause for me i drive quite slow and i don't like to drive with "bumper-to-bumper " style , while i like to drive "smoothies " style , because the SUZUKI SWIFT are means for "smooth"

untill now i still wonder why some of the drivers like you all did run up to 175KM/h ?? are this is sure it can run that fast ?
cause i remember when i bring my Car back to 1st service , the technical people say that it can easily goes up to 170KM/H .. and i cannot believe this .

so far i know that if youwere driving with "D" gear , 2K RPM can run up to 80KM/H , while 3K RPM can go up to 120KM/H .

then i never run beyound 3K RPM , so i dun know what is the speed of 4K , 5K , 6K RPM

can some1 advise on this .
nxgame
post Mar 31 2009, 06:13 PM

85 posts

haha !!!! finally i try out this morning , and with 4K RPM , it can reach 150KM/H .

but abit makan minyak woh ~ i wonder if :

3K RPM = MAX 120KM/H

4K RPM = MAX 150MK/H

then can this SUZUKI SWIFT go with

5K RPM = MAX 170KM/H

wat about 6K RPM ???
nxgame
post Apr 1 2009, 09:44 AM

85 posts

is the suzuki swift can reach beyound 190km/h ?? without modification ??? just curios ~because by 5K rpm can reach 170km/h ..
nxgame
post Apr 2 2009, 08:34 AM

85 posts

well iis true that this car was been built for highway ussage , the reading panel 8.4KM/I should be consider as makan minyak ,

because you are running at 8.4KM per petrol Litter . for me normally i will try to maintain 18-23KM per litter .

5 ppl can easy go up to 140-160 ~~ very fast loh ~~
i think u ram-up the engine to 4.5K RPM ???? because is 5 people ~
nxgame
post Apr 8 2009, 07:10 PM

85 posts

SX4 are a little bit Bigger compartment if compare with SWIFT , but i still love my SWIFT , coz is quite resanable for 2 person car ,

because now i feel that my REAR suspension a little lower and is get softer ~~ because all tis while i been use this as a family car where most of the time are travel with 5 person . and now feel regret why this SWIFT cannot trade as a family car in long run .

can some1 sugess how much to replace the rear suspension ? or if any solution to tune back the suspension abit higher to the ground and make it "hard suspension" ?
nxgame
post Jun 29 2009, 11:58 AM

85 posts

so far my SUZUKI SWIFT is already 1 years + 11 month ~~

untill now no problem at all , FC is RM60 around 390-420KM ~ ( should be around 15cent per liter petrol ) , but try few times already when only travel highway from KL - IPOH or CAMERON HIGHLAND and back , the FC can reach to 10cent per KM ~~ )

should be consider as good FC already ~~

but now i would want to know that how much per service for all the SUZUKI SWIFT owner , dun mind to share with me ??

cause i would be very budgeted to do car Services maintainence ~~

0.0433sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:36 AM