Suzuki Swift

ar188
post Sep 3 2008, 01:30 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 3 2008, 01:00 PM)
the double exhaust with factory standard sporty kit is a suzuki swift sports 1.6.
those double exhaust set it apart from the standard 1.5 swift.

lately, lots of swift owner start to modify their car. only the trained eyes will be able to spot the different!
no need train eye lor, just look at those 4holes rims lor, if 4holes it's not a swift sport.. and rear drum brake.

of coz, some people do convert them to 5holes Front+back disc brakes then harder to see casually... have to look at brake pedals, seats, interior dash board trim/fabric etc.

Added on September 3, 2008, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Aug 25 2008, 02:43 PM)
It does... the Swift runs on a 4-speed automatic transmission, that means 3 forward gears and 1 overdrive gear... To turn off OD, just slip it down to "3" from "D"...
it's 4 forward gears, where the 4th is a Overdrive ratio.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Sep 3 2008, 01:35 PM
ar188
post Apr 18 2009, 08:28 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(nxgame @ Apr 8 2009, 07:10 PM)
SX4 are  a  little bit Bigger compartment if compare with SWIFT , but i still love my SWIFT , coz is quite resanable for 2 person car ,

because now i feel that my REAR suspension a little lower and is get softer ~~ because all tis while i been use this as a family car where most of the time are travel with 5 person . and now feel regret why this SWIFT cannot trade as a family car in long run .

can some1 sugess how much to replace the rear suspension ?  or if any solution to tune back the suspension abit higher to the ground and make it "hard suspension" ?
maybe can try some adjustable shocks set..which can adjust the ride height..

I got a set of TEINS but did not install them yet.. no time to bring them to sunway to install..

Added on April 18, 2009, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(xp10it3r @ Apr 18 2009, 01:00 AM)
a cute, comfy little car, but parts are sometimes hard to get. Once i ask for the engine mounting to be changed and they said have to wait like 30 days ??? They say no one has any stock that time .
true also.. I just changed my front brake pads, they said it's the last one they have there.. have to order more.. I was like wah lau!!??.. ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Apr 18 2009, 08:30 PM
ar188
post Apr 18 2009, 09:15 PM

9,206 posts

hehe beachboy longtime no see.... wah old timer at the "other" forum IIRC.. smile.gif

mine is street basic..

I wonder how much N1 selling these nowadays.. maybe 2K+..
ar188
post May 13 2009, 09:16 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy @ Apr 22 2009, 10:50 PM)
i find the handling is abit floaty on high speed corners
perhaps a better set of suspension can solve that
Teins would do fine..
have yet to fit mine, after the waranty over first..then try..
ar188
post May 28 2009, 08:49 PM

9,206 posts

for me , to get the meter reading of 12km/L Avg is no problem (mix city+Hwy).. that's like RM0.15 per KM..

for constant cruising at 80-90km it could sustain 20km/L.. if really feather footed and want to save fuel..

ar188
post May 28 2009, 10:42 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ May 28 2009, 10:27 PM)
Its really really hard to get 20km/l must be super super gentle. haha.. normally i could only manage around 20km/l just a while then it started dropping and average out about 17-18km/l only. Getting 20km/l for long period of time its a big achievment imo. haha
I think I reset the meter and went for 10kms at around 20km/l..then sien already cos quite boring biggrin.gif
ar188
post Jun 6 2009, 10:27 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(magentus2002 @ Jun 3 2009, 09:42 PM)
it seems like the suzuki swift is really taking a lot of petrol...and the maintenance is quite high. There is not a lot on the road as we..
how come take lots of petrol? 12km/L is alot for mix city/hwy way driving? (if just cruise at 80-90kmh constantly can do up to 18-20km/L)

and my batch 08 , up to 50k free 5 times service.. so where got maintainence costs?
ar188
post Jun 16 2009, 06:12 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 16 2009, 05:39 PM)
I thought Manual is supposed to save more fuel?  hmm.gif
maybe he's refering to the RM50 get 400km post rather than the RM50 get 250km post.. smile.gif
ar188
post Jun 16 2009, 09:22 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(GEFORCEXTREME @ Jun 6 2009, 09:27 PM)
ridox,

My car's fuel consumption is pretty bad, the display read 8.8 km/l no matter how light I press the pedal. More like RM 50 for about 200-250 km. Mileage is about 5.5k and city driving mostly and up and down hill. What's yours?
wow..8.8km/L is quite bad.. I can get 12+km/L without trying..

I think something is wrong.. maybe rear brake pads stuck or something.. cause much friction to move the car? dunno..

8km/l reminds me of my previous A33 cefiro 2L..

This post has been edited by ar188: Jun 16 2009, 09:22 PM
ar188
post Jun 22 2009, 01:00 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 21 2009, 11:53 AM)
may i know ur mileage? 12km/l really good. mine after 6k mileage, the best i can get 11.4km/l (penang town driving) with very careful driving. normal driving only 10.
4km/l. rm40 can give max 235km
oh.. you in PG.. so mostly is city roads consumption., mine is mix city and Hwy around 50:50..

but if can maintain 80-90kmh.. constant speed.. I think it will go to 19-20km/l.. brows.gif tried it over a 20-30km stretch after resetting the counter.. after that didn't bother cos very boring drive on the highway.. yawn.gif laugh.gif

milage is now around 40k (age 1.5years).. biggrin.gif

maybe your car engine still new? it may loosen up after 10-15k milage..

This post has been edited by ar188: Jun 22 2009, 01:01 PM
ar188
post Jun 22 2009, 07:06 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jun 22 2009, 06:02 PM)
I am still fear Swift will have a new model next year
should be 2 years time..
ar188
post Jun 30 2009, 01:41 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jun 24 2009, 11:17 AM)
mine even worst, RM50 only give me around 250km with all town driving...

about 1 yr and 4 months car, about 40k millage d...
i am travelling around PJ and damansara only...and my car oso same age urs... so ur theort on car engine stil new is doesnt work here...
at least urs is ave 15 cent per km...mine is about 20 cent per km le...gosh..beh tahan... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
well you shouldn't compare the suggestion I made earlier, even though your car also 40k milage same as mine,.. I already said I'm mostly 50:50 hwy:city use.. and you are almost always city use.. so it's already different comparison to begin with..
ar188
post May 25 2011, 10:58 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(junyih6699 @ May 25 2011, 02:46 AM)
Hi to all owner of Swifters:D

I'm planning to get a Swift too.the normal version..I have test drive before & also feel that the car GB acted very lazy to me. I know the power is there. is just that have to floor the pedal only..By the way, i test drive only in a housing garden area. I didn't test drive the car at highway because im living in Ipoh. so no highway for me to test drive & maximize the test drive unit of the Swift..

I also got a very attractive deal from a SA but is in KL one..He can offer me to register in Ipoh & collect my car in Ipoh but im wondering is he gonna drive my car from KL-Ipoh or he arrange my car to be collect in suzuki ipoh showroom..

The offer i got is rm3788 rebate with 3 years free service(parts & labour) or a direct RM5788 rebate but without free service..Interest rate is 2.75%..I think is the best deal around..

Now my problem is having difficulties in disposing my Naza Sutera 1.1 Manual..year 2006 one..I want to sell this car at 14-16k..they only take my car in for 11k+-...
play with the stick abit lor.. to get the rpm at the sweetspot
ar188
post Jun 3 2011, 09:35 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Jun 3 2011, 09:23 PM)

CKD windscreen > CBU windscreen  tongue.gif
that's for sure.. biggrin.gif at the back of one SC i saw tens of broken windscreen being replaced.. tongue.gif

ar188
post Aug 28 2011, 12:46 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Aug 28 2011, 12:41 AM)
Hi guys, wondering if any of you guys can help me answering the below questions:

1. Do Suzuki Swift year 2008 has automatic retractable side mirror?
2. Do Suzuki Swift year 2008 has the keyless entry and start?

Was looking at Suzuki Swift year 2008 model. But clueless on the above. One thing for sure, the Suzuki Swift year 2008 I'm looking at doesn't have the side mirror indicators.

Thanks in advance
mine 08 no. i think there was a upgrade after i bought mine.. with LED side mirror and keyless entry
ar188
post Aug 28 2011, 12:55 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Aug 28 2011, 12:52 AM)
Izzit safe to said year08 Suzuki Swift specs are all the same with latest Suzuki Swift 2011 model except the keyless entry, LED side mirror and auto retractable side mirror(one button to "bring" the side mirror in)?
no latest one now mid 2011 is CC3, got very important feature that other previous dun have..

engine cover.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Aug 28 2011, 01:03 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Aug 28 2011, 12:59 AM)
laugh.gif  That one consider exterior?
Not much diff exterior, I mean those sporty rear bumper, rear lamp etc.

That mean only the Swift 09 face lift with the LED side mirror only got keyless entry, auto ret side mirror and LED signal?

I thought the keyless entry is really cool!
keyless not so cool unless got push start button..
i believe the newer swift still have to turn the knob..

the exterior bumper on CC3 is nicer than the previous hikari one imho.. dun have 2 chrome rings at the buntut trying to look like twin exhaust

Added on August 28, 2011, 1:06 amoh cc3 got body colored rear wing, and side skirt.. since you wanted to know exterior looks.

anyway, one think also, interior, my 08 audio headunit different from those 2011 one..

This post has been edited by ar188: Aug 28 2011, 01:06 AM
ar188
post Aug 28 2011, 01:10 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Aug 28 2011, 01:08 AM)
Yup, latest Swift still have to turn the knob. But still find the keyless cool laugh.gif

for the twin exhaust, doesn't matter..can DIY later on  brows.gif
But keyless and auto-retractable side mirror ohmy.gif  wanted both of them
i know twin exhaust can diy later, but dun go put 2 chrome rings there lor.. so fake.. just 2 empty hole..
ar188
post Aug 28 2011, 01:14 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Aug 28 2011, 01:12 AM)
Yes sir! Anyhow the ride is for my little sister. She love the keyless and the auto retractable side mirror but her poor brotha only can get the 08 version.
how much is the 08 used now? 50+k?
if you want gadgets i think need 09 right?
ar188
post Aug 28 2011, 01:18 AM

9,206 posts

congrats.. did you get any goodies? low int or discount etc?

(for mods, join swift club forum lor)

Added on August 28, 2011, 1:20 am
QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Aug 28 2011, 01:17 AM)
Around 53-55K for the 08 model
09 around 63-69k which is 10k more. shakehead.gif
Found one 09 model selling for 54k. Too good to be true right?
http://www.motortrader.com.my/Cars/Buying/Results.aspx?qs=[%22%22,%22Suzuki%22,%22Swift%22,%22up%20to%203%20years%20old%22,%22%22,%22%22,%22%22]&text=&stype=2

lolx.
Btw, any typical things I need to check for the Swift before closing the deal?
could be direct deal for the 09?

This post has been edited by ar188: Aug 28 2011, 01:20 AM

0.0492sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:29 PM