suck air in or suck air out?
tcchuin
Apr 24 2008, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(impostius @ Apr 24 2008, 11:35 AM) How could you say the air duct at the side panel is exhausting hot air frm the processor? Think again. The fan on the processor`s heatsink is blowing air to the heatsink to cool it down. Means it is blowing in right? How could it blow hot air out through the side air duct? Besides, hot air has low density, so hot air rises. About the lower fan on the side panel, make it as intake. It helps in cooling ur GC. Yet, air intake through the side panel would be the best.  the problem is..when i use the lower slot for intake ....my GC temp rises...
TristanX
Apr 24 2008, 09:54 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE the problem is..when i use the lower slot for intake ....my GC temp rises... Slap an exhaust fan at your last PCI slot to remove your GPU heat away. It works for me.
m2n-e
Apr 24 2008, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 24 2008, 09:54 PM) Slap an exhaust fan at your last PCI slot to remove your GPU heat away. It works for me. agree, and u need powerful + silent(if u like silent) fan. so that the hot air will faster suck out.
tcchuin
Apr 24 2008, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 24 2008, 09:54 PM) Slap an exhaust fan at your last PCI slot to remove your GPU heat away. It works for me. u mean the pci slot fan?or what?zzz..my gc is palit 8500 GT sonic...not referrence design...different with otehr 8500
TristanX
Apr 24 2008, 10:35 PM
Where is my stars?
I use unbranded PCI exhaust fan for mine. The product name is LYF best cooler(best? I dont think so). hehe
This post has been edited by TristanX: Apr 24 2008, 10:37 PM
tcchuin
Apr 24 2008, 10:43 PM
last slot..ok then..but..if i sue a pic exhaust fan...do i need to change my 120mm fan into intake fan or wat?
TristanX
Apr 24 2008, 11:27 PM
Where is my stars?
You don't need to change anything else. Probably might need to add another intake fan if you add another exhaust fan though.
This post has been edited by TristanX: Apr 24 2008, 11:28 PM
ThinWai
Apr 26 2008, 08:37 PM
blow in facing to proc. add a turbine if can=) proc terus suck outside fresh air
tcchuin
Apr 26 2008, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(ThinWai @ Apr 26 2008, 08:37 PM) blow in facing to proc. add a turbine if can=) proc terus suck outside fresh air u mean for the azzura 2000?but...the upper slow..which is facing to the proc....if i put my hand near there...i eman..blocking the slots..i can feel the air that's from my vizo fan which is under the upper slot
ThinWai
Apr 27 2008, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(tcchuin @ Apr 26 2008, 08:50 PM) u mean for the azzura 2000?but...the upper slow..which is facing to the proc....if i put my hand near there...i eman..blocking the slots..i can feel the air that's from my vizo fan which is under the upper slot i mean u put a fan at upper near proc there. hmm. those turbine i meant is like a terowong to let the air terus kena suck by proc. outside's fresh air but not inside's hot air.
tcchuin
Apr 27 2008, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(ThinWai @ Apr 27 2008, 02:13 AM) i mean u put a fan at upper near proc there. hmm. those turbine i meant is like a terowong to let the air terus kena suck by proc. outside's fresh air but not inside's hot air. the problem is...if i put a fan there....it will suck the air..which is being sucked out from my casing(anotehr fan)
ThinWai
Apr 27 2008, 07:18 PM
SUCK IN THE AIR MA. let ur proc suck from the fan which sucking fresh air. Or u don get wat i mean? hmm. Put turbine = Let proc suck more more more.
lightonokira
Apr 27 2008, 08:00 PM
do both SUCK IN AND SUCK OUT
tcchuin
Apr 27 2008, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(ThinWai @ Apr 27 2008, 07:18 PM) SUCK IN THE AIR MA. let ur proc suck from the fan which sucking fresh air. Or u don get wat i mean? hmm. Put turbine = Let proc suck more more more. the problem is...if i add a fan there...it's not sucking freshair wor..but it's sucking the hot air sucked out from my ..casing..zzz..
m2n-e
Apr 27 2008, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(tcchuin @ Apr 27 2008, 08:07 PM) the problem is...if i add a fan there...it's not sucking freshair wor..but it's sucking the hot air sucked out from my ..casing..zzz.. rear - exhaust(find powerful enough fan to blow hot air far away from ur casing. front - intake side panel - both hole intake
melvyn
Apr 28 2008, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 18 2008, 04:11 PM) imo, suck out.... (exhaust system) then inside casing negative pressure, air 'll automatic come in... juz like u walk in at supermarket toilet... they got exhaust, (prevent smell going out is 1 reason) the other is u dont need air cond in the toilet, coz as u suck out, the air cond will fill in the toilet which is in negative pressure... so i believe the same theory can happen to casing... if u happen to got only 1 fan. better suck it out yup u are right....most of the fan on my pc are exhausting the hot air out from the casing....and i just leave the side panel's 80mm empty to suck in the air.....for once i put a cd on tat hole, its was sucked and stick on the casing due to the pressure inside of the casing is much more lower than the outside
ThinWai
Apr 28 2008, 05:59 AM
U just put a whole there. u will knw when u saw it. =)