pinkling
post Apr 30 2008, 10:26 PM

28 posts

try skinfood eye liner...
DEVILtonight
post Apr 30 2008, 10:50 PM

74 posts

just a tip; my colleague told me that if you don't want your lines to smudge, use eyebrow liner. she heard it from bobbi brown.

does most eyeliner usually smudge btw? i'm pretty much new user ^^;;;
love-angel
post May 1 2008, 06:24 PM

ANGELS
778 posts

yea i also like skin food's black bean eyeliner. Easy to apply. wub.gif
suigalgal
post May 2 2008, 01:00 PM

where can get bobbi brown product at penang island???

Joyce90
post May 2 2008, 04:41 PM

i not sure what eyeliner brand the best but i can tell u..Elianto eyeliner sucks!
DEVILtonight
post May 2 2008, 06:16 PM

74 posts

suigalgal: she doesn't mean bobbi brown's eyebrow pencil. any eyebrow pencil. have u ever seen eyebrows 'leaking' before? XD

my colleague uses elianto's eyebrow liner... works fine for her (if u dont like smudges type)
suigalgal
post May 2 2008, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(DEVILtonight @ May 2 2008, 06:16 PM)
suigalgal: she doesn't mean bobbi brown's eyebrow pencil. any eyebrow pencil. have u ever seen eyebrows 'leaking' before? XD

my colleague uses elianto's eyebrow liner... works fine for her (if u dont like smudges type)
some magazine introduce bout bobbi brown gel eyeliner..
i think to try it but i dunno where can get it.

i am now using eye liner introduced by "lady first" taiwan.
it is not bad but got a bit leaking problem. hmm.gif
so i think to try bobbi brown gel eyeliner... nod.gif
Blue07
post May 4 2008, 09:37 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(suigalgal @ May 2 2008, 01:00 PM)
where can get bobbi brown product at penang island???
In Parkson Gurney Plaza
genuine
post May 6 2008, 11:01 AM

Hey elianto has replied to my approaches. Deep Sea Water Lip & Eye Make-Up Remover will be at stores by June 2008. Further, they recommended Promegranate or Cucumber Lip & Eye make-up remover as an alternative. I may give it a try as I'm running out of remover.

QUOTE(genuine @ Apr 30 2008, 01:55 PM)
Yeah I have the same problem. I bought it since CNY this year and my bottle is finishing soon. I have written to them to notify me once the stocks are in stores.
QUOTE(shikuzika @ Apr 29 2008, 08:44 PM)
yep, skill does matter  
urm, regarding the eye make up remover, i used to use this brand too... yep, loved it coz it was perfect for removing eye make up... but i can't seem to find it anymore. the elianto workers said it's sold out. all they have left are the green tea ones... bring back deep sea eye and lip make up remover!!! 
This post has been edited by genuine: May 6 2008, 11:01 AM
jamie.
post May 6 2008, 04:44 PM

how bout gel liner?
you can try M.A.C's fluidline. i'm not sure about the price but i think it's around 40 to 50-ish? the bottle looks small but it can last you for very long! it's very easy to use and control (by using brush) smile.gif

This post has been edited by jamie.: May 6 2008, 04:45 PM
purplecrystal00
post May 6 2008, 05:58 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(DEVILtonight @ May 2 2008, 06:16 PM)

what do u mean by leaking problem? blink.gif

i suppose, (for me) the only liner that doesnt smudge is water proof liquid liner. am using the one by fasio wink.gif
angelgurl_nee
post May 6 2008, 08:51 PM

3,819 posts

how much is the fasio one??
im trying to look for a gd one that won smear...
and i oso am still noobie at using liquid eye liner tongue.gif
anyone care to teach more about how ?? blush.gif
popsicle toast
post May 6 2008, 11:23 PM

29 posts

im indian.
we thrive on eyeliner or kohl as we call it.

try the secret pearl pencil eyeliner in jet black.
doesn't smudge.
works like magic and its only 14 bucks.

to line your eyes, you can try jordana eyes liquid eyeliner.
it can be found at sasa for about 20 bucks, i think.
alynnthe
post Jun 8 2008, 11:47 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Blue07 @ May 4 2008, 09:37 AM)
In Parkson Gurney Plaza
i saw bobbi brown outlet in midvalley. =)

Added on June 8, 2008, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(Blue07 @ May 4 2008, 09:37 AM)
In Parkson Gurney Plaza
i saw bobbi brown outlet in midvalley. =)

Added on June 9, 2008, 12:00 amamong pencil eyeliner, liquid liner & gel eyeliner, can i know which one of these has the best effect & doesn't smudge and last longer?

This post has been edited by alynnthe: Jun 9 2008, 12:00 AM
Jessica Tan
post Jun 9 2008, 02:30 PM

fasio liquid eye liner is the best! never used another brand. now on my 4th bottle biggrin.gif
echoccc
post Jun 10 2008, 10:03 AM

bobbi brown gel eye liner - the best
rourou
post Jun 10 2008, 12:25 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

am using bobbi brown's gel eyeliner... works well for me and it doesn't smudge easily + long lasting biggrin.gif biggrin.gif i have inner double eyelids so smudging usually an issue smile.gif
kissydust
post Jun 13 2008, 09:38 AM

have you ever come across with this Jap brand Majorlica?
I got the liquid eyeliner from HK and the price is only around RM30+
It's easy to use and super long lasting! rclxm9.gif
saintangelius
post Jun 13 2008, 03:59 PM

46 posts

The Bobby Brown Gel Eyeliner is the very good and Black gives you like very black ^__^ which is why i had to use the black brown colour cos my mum said I'd look like a panda when standing at the make up counter ^^;; Very easy to wear and doesn't smudge easily. You will need a brush to apply it. If the bobby brown one too expensive then hope to watson or guardian's for a lip brush. It's close enough happy.gif And it lasts for a long time too without smudges and I have oily eyelids. But occasionally will have creases on the lids... just give it a gentle rub with your little finger while looking at the mirror and you are good to go again o.o-b
Kate has a powder gel version that looks good. Dunno much about it's staying power but review are promising. Clinique has a similar one too and Shiseido has it in many colours and with glitter if you are interested in the goth punk kinda look.
joychin89
post Jun 15 2008, 03:19 PM

148 posts

Kose liquid eyeliner. Really good. Smells really nice too smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0249sec    1.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:42 AM