Malaysia as an Option in Contacts Address Book, DONE solution by frozzbyte & alang
frozzbyte
Apr 14 2008, 01:02 AM
@SHOfrE3zE Did u use ZiPhone to do all the jailbreaking and stuff? If u do then u need to install the ZiPhone iBrickr Fix under Unlocking tools from i.unlock.no repo. This is to enable AFC2 service that iPhoneBrowser use thru the manzana protocol. I know this is a lot of mambo jumbo.
frozzbyte
Apr 20 2008, 02:18 AM
Yeah ... thanks alang for the sollution.
frozzbyte
Apr 21 2008, 01:32 AM
No la ... just pulling ur legs alang. Hahahahaha. Actually u deserve the credits since u digg up the thread just to post this from hundred and hundred of pages. This is what a good forumer should be ... always search first to find the answer.
This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Apr 21 2008, 01:36 AM
frozzbyte
May 24 2008, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 24 2008, 12:41 AM) hmm its still same here, or it just me? izzit required to edit in contact? incoming call no ID, only sms got ID. ive already change the reagion format to m'sia, still same as previously.. zzZZzz errr gengstapo ... this fix is for the option to add malaysia in contacts. Your problem is more related to AppSupport and nothing to do with region format. Added on May 24, 2008, 1:39 amQUOTE(viper_1129 @ May 22 2008, 04:22 PM) Anyone tried to pinpoint the location of a contact using Googlemaps after this fix? This fix is not to solve that. It only adds malaysia in contacts address (since there's no option for it in the first place). The pinpointing thingy only works if u have an US based address ... i think. Try open Google maps and search petaling jaya or anywhere in malaysia (except kuala lumpur), surely googlemap can't find it, what more to say an address here in malaysia. This post has been edited by frozzbyte: May 24 2008, 01:39 AM
frozzbyte
Oct 8 2008, 12:53 AM
@bola Here you go.
frozzbyte
Oct 8 2008, 01:08 AM
Sudah lama balik. Just watching from far ... now got drama in here. More like WWE drama or Drama Swasta.
frozzbyte
Oct 8 2008, 01:55 AM
OT guys .... OT!!